greyatom-school-of-data-science-logo

GreyAtom School of Data Science

Mumbai

GreyAtom School of Data Science

Avg Rating:4.91 ( 261 reviews )

GreyAtom School of Data Science offers a part-time, 24-week and full-time, 14-week full stack data science engineering course in Mumbai, India. The course covers core and advanced data science concepts, teaching Python, Hadoop, Django, WebDriver, PostgreSQL, Mongodb, and more. Students will learn by doing, utilizing real-world industry data sets and completing four data science projects throughout the course with guidance from industry-experienced instructors.

GreyAtom looks for the following qualities in applicants – curiosity, intellectual agility, statistical fluency, research stamina, scientific rigor, and a skeptical nature. A bachelor’s degree in a quantitative field like math, physics, statistics, or economics is required. Applicants can apply online, and those chosen will be invited to a panel interview and receive an aptitude test.

The GreyAtom careers team offers valuable tools and coaching before, during, and after the course to help students achieve their individual goals. Students have access to a specific Career Advisor and a Speaker Series with workshops focused on resume writing, LinkedIn, salary negotiations, and mock technical interviews.

Recent GreyAtom School of Data Science Reviews: Rating 4.91

all (261) reviews for GreyAtom School of Data Science →

Recent GreyAtom School of Data Science News

    • Data Science Masters Program - Remote

      Apply
      Start Date None scheduled
      Cost$2,000
      Class size8
      LocationMumbai
      The Data Science Masters Program - Remote is GreyAtom's online, mentor-led program that stretches over 6 months and gives the learner hands-on learning of of the domain. The program offers- - Industry-grade curriculum - 12-month access to GreyAtom Learning Platform resources - 26 mentor-led session - 8 learners per group - 6 solo and capstone projects - 2 hackathons Program Outcomes - Build production grade applications - Be fully industry-ready with projects built on REAL data - Solve assignments and quizzes for each module - Participate in Hackathons - Become employable, from startups to major tech giants Learning Benefits - Comprehensive tech support - Unlimited access to lecture videos - Help you build a strong portfolio (GitHub ) and a great social presence (LinkedIn)
      Financing
      DepositN/A
      ScholarshipUp to 30%
      Getting in
      Minimum Skill LevelN/A
      Placement TestNo
      InterviewNo
    • Data Science Masters Program with Deep Learning

      Apply
      Data Science
      In PersonPart Time12 Hours/week40 Weeks
      Start Date None scheduled
      Cost170,000
      Class sizeN/A
      LocationMumbai
      GreyAtom’s 10 Month course covers core and advanced concepts, techniques, and tools that a data scientist will find handy in aiding business decision-making.
      Financing
      DepositN/A
      Getting in
      Minimum Skill LevelN/A
      Placement TestNo
      InterviewNo

    Review Guidelines

    • Only Applicants, Students, and Graduates are permitted to leave reviews on Course Report.
    • Post clear, valuable, and honest information that will be useful and informative to future coding bootcampers. Think about what your bootcamp excelled at and what might have been better.
    • Be nice to others; don't attack others.
    • Use good grammar and check your spelling.
    • Don't post reviews on behalf of other students or impersonate any person, or falsely state or otherwise misrepresent your affiliation with a person or entity.
    • Don't spam or post fake reviews intended to boost or lower ratings.
    • Don't post or link to content that is sexually explicit.
    • Don't post or link to content that is abusive or hateful or threatens or harasses others.
    • Please do not submit duplicate or multiple reviews. These will be deleted. Email moderators to revise a review or click the link in the email you receive when submitting a review.
    • Please note that we reserve the right to review and remove commentary that violates our policies.
    You must log in to submit a review.

    Click here to log in or sign up and continue.

    Hey there! As of 11/1/16 is now Hack Reactor. If you graduated from prior to October 2016, Please leave your review for . Otherwise, please leave your review for Hack Reactor.

    Title
    Description
    Rating
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    School Details
    About You

    Non-anonymous, verified reviews are always more valuable (and trustworthy) to future bootcampers. Anonymous reviews will be shown to readers last.

    You must log in to submit a review.

    Click here to log in or sign up and continue.

    Shared Review

    • Great Experience
      - 3/4/2019
      Akhilesh Jain • Student
      Overall Experience:
      Curriculum:
      Instructors:
      Job Assistance:
      N/A
      I had checked many data science institutes online, both in India and abroad. What attracted me to GreyAtom was the breadth and depth of its curriculum. Almost all institutes offered AI, ML, Big Data, Deep Learning and Analytics but GreyAtom covers all these courses from basic to advanced levels, in a very systematic and elaborative way. Secondly I was impressed by the manner in which the academic counselor clarified my doubts. I got most clarity from chatting with her and through emails. She honestly told me what she did not know and kept her promise of reverting in a week’s time. She made me speak to one of the mentors for my technical query. I was totally impressed by the response I got and knew I had made a right choice. I am into the second month and got no regrets!
    • Nice experience
      - 2/14/2019
      Ishita Vora  User Photo
      Ishita Vora Verified via LinkedIn
      Overall Experience:
      Curriculum:
      Instructors:
      Job Assistance:
      If there is one thing that I always keep in mind when opting for a Data Science Program is being assured of the mentor: student ratio. If the number of students is really high, I don’t think I can learn much. That was a good aspect about GreyAtom where I took up a specialisation in Reinforcement Learning. They have a 1:8 ratio which assures good use of the time given to each student individually as well as a group.
    • Kinjal Thakkar  User Photo
      Kinjal Thakkar • Software Developer • Student Verified via LinkedIn
      Overall Experience:
      Curriculum:
      Instructors:
      Job Assistance:
      N/A

      Data Science Masters Program by GreyAtom is a program that has helped me immensely.  The program is designed to keep you on track, so you learn to code “today”. Their online learning platform is the best drill that takes you through a series of assignments, projects & hackathons that help build your confidence over time. I come from a non-Python background, but with the help of GreyAtom’s mentors, advisors, I have been able to learn well enough to become a DATA SCIENTIST. The best part is there’s always someone (a mentor) to answer all your questions. I feel this is what differentiates GreyAtom from the rest.

    • Raviraj  User Photo
      Raviraj • Learner • Graduate Verified via GitHub
      Overall Experience:
      Curriculum:
      Instructors:
      Job Assistance:

      GreyAtom Helped me buid confidence of working in Data Science, The mentors were really cool, friendly and always there for help when stuck with doubt, they taught us how to think and what to think when working in Data Science, had to unlearn and relearn many things from scratch the right way, Their culture of learn and do real work really does magic for many and it certainly did for me.  

    • Great Experience
      - 3/11/2018
      Rishabh  User Photo
      Rishabh • Lead Programmer • Graduate Verified via LinkedIn
      Overall Experience:
      Curriculum:
      Instructors:
      Job Assistance:

      The instructors were amazing and the active involvement of founders was helpful. What I loved the most were guest speaker sessions. We got a great insight into what the industry needs which helped us learn the right skills.

    • Amazing course
      - 3/10/2018
      Arun Kutty  User Photo
      Arun Kutty • Senior Architect • Student Verified via LinkedIn
      Overall Experience:
      Curriculum:
      Instructors:
      Job Assistance:
      The curriculum is very well thought of and has a good flow . Some of the lecturers were truly amazing . I really liked the full stack data science engineering program and will recommend it to anyone who wants to start Thier career in data science
    • Nikhil Prasad  User Photo
      Nikhil Prasad • Software Developer • Graduate Verified via LinkedIn
      Overall Experience:
      Curriculum:
      Instructors:
      Job Assistance:
      The real office simulation, daily standups, real tools and workflows that expert programmers employ excited me a lot. We were asked to build and deploy real products in our Capstone project led by Mentors from the industry. Not only that, we collaborated with other students on projects - simulating real-time teamwork. Moreover they conduct meetups, events webinars to bring us up to speed on relevant issues and building our professional network with other data practitioners who not only expanded knowledge but also gave us the chance to look beyond forcing us to be better and constantly motivated us to get us through the hard phase of learning by doing real work.
    • cool course
      - 12/6/2019
      aditya shah • Graduate
      Overall Experience:
      Curriculum:
      Instructors:
      Job Assistance:

      I am happy to write for GreyAtom. I joined the six months DSM program three months ago. I have completed many assignments, 1 hackathon and 1 code along session. The way the program is crafted, a lot of learning is happening. Assignments are like zigsaw pieces of a larger problem that we will come to know once we have solved them. Whatever projects we do are automatically published on GitHub and the career professionals are helping us compiling our portfolio. I am deeply grateful to the entire staff at GreyAtom for all the help they are extending.

    • great exp
      - 12/6/2019
      vidhi kamani • Graduate
      Overall Experience:
      Curriculum:
      Instructors:
      Job Assistance:

      GreyAtom is a cool place to be. I have learnt how to learn and learning you get at GreyAtom is for lifetime. Their curriculum and learning platform are world class. Every day you learn new things while you handle different types of assignments. Courses in in machine learning, AI and computer vision and deep learning are fantastic. I was helped greatly by mistake analyzer software, agile concept and solo sessions. We are made to work on live projects so we can get tremendous experience in how problems are solved in the industry. Would definitely recommend to one and all.

       

    • great assignments
      - 12/6/2019
      rina singh • Graduate
      Overall Experience:
      Curriculum:
      Instructors:
      Job Assistance:

      I did the learning from GreyAtom 6 months before. I am happy writing this. It helps me in getting job here in the IT company. Juhi took mock interviews and she made my very good cv. Manas was my teacher no no they call menter. Very good teaching he did in coding, algorithms writing and other courses. He was industry standards. I can do problem solving in very big data.

       

    • best ever
      - 11/27/2019
      tanu patel • Graduate
      Overall Experience:
      Curriculum:
      Instructors:
      Job Assistance:

      GreyAtom has a very competitive online DSM program. I like the projects that we are doing be it, mentored hackathons; assignments; hiring challenges; self study and guided projects. We actually get to process dirty data from the industry. Another thing that fascinates me here is that our work gets published on GitHub and our best projects are being compiled into our portfolio. All the different teams work together to help us. No complains!

       

    • worth it
      - 11/27/2019
      anu jha • Graduate
      Overall Experience:
      Curriculum:
      Instructors:
      Job Assistance:

      Well reviews are really not my cup a tea but yup GreyAtom is a great school and will keep churning out excellent data scientists. I owe my success to GreyAtom!

       

    • happy writing this
      - 11/26/2019
      praveen bhajan • Graduate
      Overall Experience:
      Curriculum:
      Instructors:
      Job Assistance:

      Reviews are very important as they can decide the fate of any organization. I would try to be brief and totally honest. GreyAtom is one of the best online data science schools. It provides a great learning platform where you can self evaluate your strengths and weaknesses and it gives you recommendations to achieve your program targets. Its career team helps you prepare for the toughest interviews and help compile your portfolio. I will give it 4.5 stars.

       

    • happy to be here
      - 11/26/2019
      rina singh • Graduate
      Overall Experience:
      Curriculum:
      Instructors:
      Job Assistance:

      I am not a good writer but happy to write for GreyAtom. I had a very good time at GreyAtom, learning the nuances of data science. The counselor Karuna was so prompt in getting back when I made an enquery online. She answered all my questions and cleared all my doubts. My mentors taught me everything from coding to stat analytics to writing algorithms. Prakshi was my favorite mentor who helped me greatly on one on solo sessions. In six months we were made to work on many assignments that were the solutions to a larger data science problem.

    • best
      - 11/26/2019
      dhruv patel • Graduate
      Overall Experience:
      Curriculum:
      Instructors:
      Job Assistance:

      GreyAtom is one of its kind in India. It is a distinguished data science school offering various programs online and offline. It’s 6 months masters program is what I joined and looking back I have no regrets as my new job of data scientist is a testimony of the hard work that the academic and career teams put in sculpting my portfolio. It is no doubt a grind with all the assignments, live data projects, mentored and hiring hackathons, but learning is so much fun and the whole culture is super cool. I must mention a few names here who helped me throughout my journey, Juhi from career team; counselor Rhea and mentor Parag. Thank you guys...you made my life!

       

    • really good
      - 11/26/2019
      anam shah • Graduate
      Overall Experience:
      Curriculum:
      Instructors:
      Job Assistance:

      Good!...GreyAtom is really good. Data science is a multi-faceted discipline and a pretty new field. The role of a data scientist is still so vague and different companies define it differently. This school gave me clarity not only about what all it entails but went beyond to throw light on the role and responsibilities that are expected of a data scientist. Thanks to GreyAtom for helping me transition to my role as a data scientist in my new job so effortlessly.

       

    • recommended
      - 11/26/2019
      disha kaur • Graduate
      Overall Experience:
      Curriculum:
      Instructors:
      Job Assistance:

      If you ask me why GreyAtom, I would say its  because of two things. Firstly its curriculum is truly international standards. The courses are taught in great depth, covering from basic to advanced levels. Secondly the academic staff from student support staff to mentors are totally motivated to give you their best. In nutshell, GreyAtom produces fine data scientists...

       

    • great efforts
      - 11/15/2019
      nakul shah • Graduate
      Overall Experience:
      Curriculum:
      Instructors:
      Job Assistance:

      What I liked about GreyAtom is that I graduated from the school 2 months before but I am still welcome there. I can walk in any time and discuss my current work problem. Am still in touch with my mentor Avinash. Juhi who helped me get my current job through mock interviews and fine tuning my resume has become a good friend. Another takeaway for me personally was the capacity to work hard. Long hours spent on assignments and time crunch coding in hackathons and code along sessions have helped me greatly. All thanks to GreyAtom!

    • thank you guys
      - 11/15/2019
      niki brij • Graduate
      Overall Experience:
      Curriculum:
      Instructors:
      Job Assistance:

      Data science is a cool job today. You sure make big money. Tough question is the choice of the right institution. I joined GreyAtom after a long deliberation and a thorough research. But no regret! It is famous for its unique style of teaching. You get to work on live projects from the industry and get hands on experience with big data. Mentors are truly inspiring and motivated who will teach you all the requisite skill set through hackathons, code along sessions and capstone project. GreyAtom helped me know my strength and weakness; taught me agile concept; helped me write blogs and publish my work on GitHub.

    • worth it
      - 11/6/2019
      aditya kalyan • Graduate
      Overall Experience:
      Curriculum:
      Instructors:
      Job Assistance:

      This is for all the budding data scientists in India and abroad, must join GreyAtom as it is the best.

    • viren jha • Graduate
      Overall Experience:
      Curriculum:
      Instructors:
      Job Assistance:

      Hey all you guys and girls out there. I will recommend you GreyAtom as it is one of the very few data science schools that is both online and have an offline campus. I was damn impressed by the website when I was browsing online data science schools. My online query was answered so quickly and that prompted me to make a decision to graduate from this school. I admired the professional attitude of the academic staff and mentors who guided me through the entire program. Rohit, Manas and Dileep stand out in my memory as they were so helpful. I owe my success in my career to GreyAtom.

       

    • best of best
      - 11/6/2019
      prithvi • Graduate
      Overall Experience:
      Curriculum:
      Instructors:
      Job Assistance:

      My programming was good always but GreyAtom teach me Machine Learning and Artificial Intelligence. It teach me to analyze live data using statistics. I can write algorithms and derive insights from raw and mess data. It is so much fun. I get my job because GreyAtom help me in answering interview. I am very happy with GreyAtom.

       

    • great
      - 11/6/2019
      paru sidddi • Graduate
      Overall Experience:
      Curriculum:
      Instructors:
      Job Assistance:

      Rating GreyAtom, I would give it four out of five stars. Great curriculum, great mentors and great students support staff! It cares for students success.

    • great experience
      - 11/6/2019
      dipesh shah • Graduate
      Overall Experience:
      Curriculum:
      Instructors:
      Job Assistance:

      I am thrilled to write about my school. I graduated from GreyAtom just a month ago and already have an amazing job. It prepares you so well. I was taught everything about data science : future technology : ML, AI, NLP; programming through code along sessions and hackathons, Statistical Analytics through live data, monitored by the best mentors in the industry. If their curriculum is world class, the learning platform teaches you how to learn for life. Through the medium of this review I must pay my gratitude to the career building team at GreyAtom as they were instrumental in getting me this job. They taught me how to handle interviews and helped me put together my portfolio. Thank you GreyAtom!

       

    • bestest
      - 11/4/2019
      juhi rane • Graduate
      Overall Experience:
      Curriculum:
      Instructors:
      Job Assistance:

      It’s a good school! I joined with two of my collegues to brush up on our programming and stat and to learn Computer Vision and Deep Learning. We have gained a lot in terms of the first hand industry experience we got from the very bright mentors like Rohit. He was instrumental in helping us successfully complete our Capstone project with our own company. I think GreyAtom has played a crucial role in getting us all a hike in our salaries.

       

    • advanced learning
      - 11/4/2019
      prat parekh • Graduate
      Overall Experience:
      Curriculum:
      Instructors:
      Job Assistance:

      Its not easy to find a good data science school as it is a new field and you can be misled very easily. After much research and reading up a lot on the subject, a friend introduced me to GreyAtom. After I made my first call and talked to a counselor named Monica, I knew this was a school for me. Since I am not very sound financially, she offered me a scholarship after scrutinizing all my past academic records. The 6-month DSM program that I had joined was very comprehensive that covered from basic to advanced level in skill building technology like ML and AI, statistical courses and programming. Code along sessions were my favourite.