berkeley-boot-camps-logo

Berkeley Boot Camps

San Francisco, San Francisco, San Francisco, San Francisco

Berkeley Boot Camps

Avg Rating:4.22 ( 46 reviews )

Berkeley Boot Camps offer 12-week, full-time and 24-week, part-time courses in web development; 24-week, part-time courses in data analytics, UX/UI, cybersecurity and financial technology (FinTech) and 18-week, part-time digital marketing and technology project management courses in San Francisco, Berkeley, Belmont and online. The full stack curriculum includes HTML5, CSS3, JavaScript, jQuery, Node.js, Python, Django, MongoDB, Git and more, with in-person and online options.

The data analytics curriculum covers a broad array of technologies like programming in Excel, Python, fundamental statistics, JavaScript, SQL, Databases and Tableau.

The UX/UI program provides hands-on training in user-centric design research, design thinking, visual prototyping and wireframing, interface design, storyboarding, visual design theory, web prototyping with HTML5 and CSS, interaction design with JavaScript and jQuery and more.

The cybersecurity program offers hands-on training in networking, systems, web technologies, databases and defensive and offensive cybersecurity.

The digital marketing program provides experience with in-demand tools and technologies for executing a marketing strategy, such as Google Analytics, Facebook Insights, Customer Relationship Management software (CRMs), MailChimp, HTML/CSS and more.

The FinTech curriculum covers Python programming, financial libraries, machine learning algorithms, Ethereum, blockchain and more.

The technology project management program takes a multidisciplinary approach to developing in-demand technical, leadership and business management skills. The curriculum covers requirements documentation, test plans, traditional, agile and hybrid methodologies, scrum frameworks, resource planning and more.

Applicants do not need prior experience to enroll in the bootcamps, but once admitted, all students will complete a pre-course tutorial. Berkeley Boot Camps are designed for working professionals and individuals who are actively pursuing a career change or advancement or looking to gain a new skill set.

Students will benefit from a wide range of career services to be positioned for success through graduation and beyond. Services include portfolio reviews, resume and social media profile support, career content and practice sessions, technical interview training, 1:1 mentor support, soft skills training and more. Upon program completion, graduates will receive a Certificate of Completion from Berkeley Extension, and will build a portfolio of projects in our web development, data analytics, UX/UI, digital marketing, financial technology or technology project management programs and gain skills applicable to industry certifications in our cybersecurity program.

Berkeley Boot Camps are offered in collaboration with Trilogy Education Services, a 2U, Inc. brand.

Recent Berkeley Boot Camps Reviews: Rating 4.22

all (46) reviews for Berkeley Boot Camps →

Recent Berkeley Boot Camps News

Read all (5) articles about Berkeley Boot Camps →
  • Cybersecurity - Part-Time (Belmont)

    Apply
    Start Date Rolling Start Date
    Cost$13,495
    Class size25
    LocationSan Francisco
    At the Cybersecurity Boot Camp, students get hands-on training in networking, systems, web technologies, databases and defensive and offensive cybersecurity. You will also learn methods, techniques and best practices for accurately conveying the severity of the risks facing an organization’s security posture. The Cybersecurity Boot Camp is a challenging, part-time program that takes a multidisciplinary approach to attaining proficiency in IT, networking and modern information security throughout the course of 24 intensive weeks.
    Financing
    DepositN/A
    Tuition PlansPayment plans available
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelBeginner
    Prep WorkPre-work
    Placement TestNo
    InterviewYes
  • Data Science and Visualization (Online) - Part-Time

    Apply
    Start Date Rolling Start Date
    Cost$10,495
    Class size25
    LocationSan Francisco
    Learn data analytics wherever you are through an innovative format that blends engaging content to work through on your own schedule and live, interactive online classes led by expert instructors. The curriculum teaches the most relevant tools and technologies including programming in Excel, Python, JavaScript charting (D3.js, Leaflet.js), HTML/CSS, API interactions, databases, Tableau, fundamental statistics, machine learning, Git/GitHub and more. Build a comprehensive portfolio of projects and earn a Certificate of Completion from Berkeley Extension.
    Financing
    DepositN/A
    Financing
    Payment plans available
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelBeginner
    Prep WorkPre-work
    Placement TestNo
    InterviewNo
  • Data Science and Visualization - Part-Time (Belmont)

    Apply
    Start Date Rolling Start Date
    Cost$13,245
    Class size25
    LocationSan Francisco
    This program is rigorous, fast-paced, and focused on the practical technical skills needed to analyze and solve data problems. Students will gain proficiency in a broad array of technologies like Excel, Python, JavaScript, SQL Databases, Tableau, and more. Applicants do not need experience to enroll, but once admitted, all students will complete a pre-course tutorial. Throughout the course, students will complete projects using real data sets from the worlds of finance, healthcare, government, social welfare, and more—allowing them to build a strong portfolio with a professional demonstration of mastery.
    Financing
    DepositN/A
    Tuition PlansPayment plans available
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelBeginner
    Prep WorkPre-work
    Placement TestNo
    InterviewYes
  • Data Science and Visualization - Part-Time (Berkeley)

    Apply
    Start Date Rolling Start Date
    Cost$13,245
    Class size25
    LocationSan Francisco
    This program is rigorous, fast-paced, and focused on the practical technical skills needed to analyze and solve data problems. Students will gain proficiency in a broad array of technologies like Excel, Python, JavaScript, SQL Databases, Tableau, and more. Applicants do not need experience to enroll, but once admitted, all students will complete a pre-course tutorial. Throughout the course, students will complete projects using real data sets from the worlds of finance, healthcare, government, social welfare, and more—allowing them to build a strong portfolio with a professional demonstration of mastery.
    Financing
    DepositN/A
    Tuition PlansPayment plans available
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelBeginner
    Prep WorkPre-work
    Placement TestNo
    InterviewYes
  • Data Science and Visualization - Part-Time (San Francisco)

    Apply
    Start Date Rolling Start Date
    Cost$13,245
    Class size25
    LocationSan Francisco
    This program is rigorous, fast-paced, and focused on the practical technical skills needed to analyze and solve data problems. Students will gain proficiency in a broad array of technologies like Excel, Python, JavaScript, SQL Databases, Tableau, and more. Applicants do not need experience to enroll, but once admitted, all students will complete a pre-course tutorial. Throughout the course, students will complete projects using real data sets from the worlds of finance, healthcare, government, social welfare, and more—allowing them to build a strong portfolio with a professional demonstration of mastery.
    Financing
    DepositN/A
    Tuition PlansPayment plans available
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelBeginner
    Prep WorkPre-work
    Placement TestNo
    InterviewYes
  • Digital Marketing - Part-Time

    Apply
    HTML, JavaScript, CSS, Wordpress, SEO
    In PersonPart Time10 Hours/week18 Weeks
    Start Date Rolling Start Date
    Cost$9,495
    Class size25
    LocationSan Francisco
    The Berkeley Digital Marketing Boot Camp is a challenging, part-time digital marketing program that takes a multidisciplinary approach to attaining proficiency in marketing strategy, campaign development, digital advertising, and modern tools in site analytics and reporting. Gain experience with in-demand tools and technologies such as Google Analytics, Facebook Insights, Customer Relationship Management software (CRMs), MailChimp, HTML/CSS, and more.
    Financing
    DepositN/A
    Tuition PlansPayment plans available
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelBeginner
    Prep WorkPre-work
    Placement TestNo
    InterviewYes
  • Financial Technology (Online) - Part-Time

    Apply
    Excel, Algorithms, Crypocurrency, SQL, Python, Machine Learning, Blockchain
    OnlinePart Time10 Hours/week24 Weeks
    Start Date Rolling Start Date
    Cost$12,995
    Class size25
    LocationSan Francisco
    Get hands-on training and instruction in financial technology and analysis using popular tools and methods including Python programming, financial libraries, machine learning algorithms, Ethereum and blockchain. Maintain your current schedule by studying the competitive curriculum part-time, only three days a week, with convenient evening and weekend classes. Gain access to career services like resume and portfolio reviews, interview training and 1:1 coaching.
    Financing
    DepositN/A
    Financing
    Payment plans available
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelBeginner
    Prep WorkPre-work
    Placement TestNo
    InterviewYes
  • Financial Technology - Part-Time

    Apply
    Excel, Algorithms, Crypocurrency, SQL, Python, Machine Learning, Blockchain
    In PersonPart Time10 Hours/week24 Weeks
    Start Date Rolling Start Date
    Cost$12,995
    Class size25
    LocationSan Francisco
    Get hands-on training and instruction in financial technology and analysis using popular tools and methods including Python programming, financial libraries, machine learning algorithms, Ethereum and blockchain. Maintain your current schedule by studying the competitive curriculum part-time, only three days a week, with convenient evening and weekend classes. Gain access to career services like resume and portfolio reviews, interview training and 1:1 coaching.
    Financing
    DepositN/A
    Financing
    Payment plans available
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelBeginner
    Prep WorkPre-work
    Placement TestNo
    InterviewYes
  • Full Stack Flex - Full-Time (Berkeley)

    Apply
    MySQL, MongoDB, HTML, Git, JavaScript, jQuery, CSS, React.js, Node.js
    In PersonFull Time20 Hours/week12 Weeks
    Start Date Rolling Start Date
    Cost$12,495
    Class size25
    LocationSan Francisco
    Berkeley Coding Boot Camp is a 12-week, full-time web development course. The full-stack curriculum includes HTML5, CSS3, JavaScript, jQuery, Node.js, Responsive Design, Heroku, Git, User Authentication, React.js, MySQL, MongoDB, and more. Students have access to participate in experiential learning opportunities. Students receive career-planning services, portfolio reviews, and 1:1 coaching to position students for success in the field.
    Financing
    DepositN/A
    Tuition PlansPayment plans available
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelBeginner
    Prep WorkPre-work
    Placement TestNo
    InterviewYes
  • Full Stack Flex - Full-Time (San Francisco)

    Apply
    MySQL, MongoDB, HTML, Git, JavaScript, jQuery, CSS, React.js, Node.js
    In PersonFull Time10 Hours/week12 Weeks
    Start Date Rolling Start Date
    Cost$12,495
    Class size25
    LocationSan Francisco
    Berkeley Coding Boot Camp is a 12-week, full-time web development course. The full-stack curriculum includes HTML5, CSS3, JavaScript, jQuery, Node.js, Responsive Design, Heroku, Git, User Authentication, React.js, MySQL, MongoDB, and more. Students have access to participate in experiential learning opportunities. Students receive career-planning services, portfolio reviews, and 1:1 coaching to position students for success in the field.
    Financing
    DepositN/A
    Tuition PlansPayment plans available
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelBeginner
    Prep WorkPre-work
    Placement TestNo
    InterviewYes
  • Full Stack Flex - Part-Time (Berkeley)

    Apply
    MySQL, MongoDB, HTML, Git, JavaScript, jQuery, CSS, React.js, Node.js
    In PersonPart Time10 Hours/week24 Weeks
    Start Date Rolling Start Date
    Cost$12,495
    Class size25
    LocationSan Francisco
    Berkeley Coding Boot Camp is a 24-week, part-time web development course. The full-stack curriculum includes HTML5, CSS3, JavaScript, jQuery, Node.js, Responsive Design, Heroku, Git, User Authentication, React.js, MySQL, MongoDB, and more. Students have access to participate in experiential learning opportunities. Students receive career-planning services, portfolio reviews, and 1:1 coaching to position students for success in the field.
    Financing
    DepositN/A
    Tuition PlansPayment plans available
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelBeginner
    Prep WorkPre-work
    Placement TestNo
    InterviewYes
  • Full Stack Flex - Part-Time (San Francisco)

    Apply
    MySQL, MongoDB, HTML, Git, JavaScript, jQuery, CSS, React.js, Node.js
    In PersonPart Time10 Hours/week24 Weeks
    Start Date Rolling Start Date
    Cost$12,495
    Class size25
    LocationSan Francisco
    Berkeley Coding Boot Camp is a 24-week, part-time web development course. The full-stack curriculum includes HTML5, CSS3, JavaScript, jQuery, Node.js, Responsive Design, Heroku, Git, User Authentication, React.js, MySQL, MongoDB, and more. Students have access to participate in experiential learning opportunities. Students receive career-planning services, portfolio reviews, and 1:1 coaching to position students for success in the field.
    Financing
    DepositN/A
    Tuition PlansPayment plans available
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelBeginner
    Prep WorkPre-work
    Placement TestNo
    InterviewYes
  • Full Stack Web Development (Online) Part-Time

    Apply
    MySQL, MongoDB, HTML, Git, JavaScript, jQuery, CSS, React.js, Node.js
    OnlinePart Time25 Hours/week24 Weeks
    Start Date Rolling Start Date
    Cost$11,995
    Class size25
    LocationSan Francisco
    Learn to code wherever you are. The full-stack, online curriculum includes HTML5, CSS3, JavaScript, jQuery, Node.js, Responsive Design, Heroku, Git, User Authentication, React.js, MySQL, MongoDB and more. Through hands-on projects and training, students will complete the coding program in 24 weeks via live, instructor-led lessons. Individuals receive support from a variety of channels, so students are never alone throughout their online coding boot camp journey. Berkeley’s online coding boot camp gives you the opportunity to “think like a developer.” In addition to learning many of the most in-demand languages and creating your own personal portfolio, you will also partake in an 8-week Agile Team Project that mimics a real-world environment. Students are assigned a piece of the full project (division of tasks into short phases of work and frequent reassessment of adaptation of plans) and then finalize the project together with the assistance of an industry leader who has on average 5-7 years of experience as a software engineer. At the end of this online coding program, you will receive a Professional Certificate from Berkeley Extension, helping you stand out to employers.
    Financing
    DepositN/A
    Tuition PlansPayment plans available
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelBeginner
    Prep WorkPre-work
    Placement TestNo
    InterviewYes
  • Technology Project Management - Part-Time

    Apply
    Scrum, Agile
    In PersonPart Time10 Hours/week18 Weeks
    Start Date Rolling Start Date
    Cost$8,995
    Class size25
    LocationSan Francisco
    Berkeley Technology Project Management Boot Camp prepares learners to effectively lead technology projects across a variety of industries. Gain hands-on training in requirements documentation, test plans, traditional, agile and hybrid methodologies, scrum frameworks, resource planning and more.
    Financing
    DepositN/A
    Financing
    Payment plans available
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelBeginner
    Prep WorkPre-work
    Placement TestNo
    InterviewYes
  • UX/UI Boot Camp - Part-Time

    Apply
    HTML, Git, JavaScript, User Experience Design, CSS
    In PersonPart Time10 Hours/week24 Weeks
    Start Date Rolling Start Date
    Cost$12,995
    Class size25
    LocationSan Francisco
    Get hands-on training and instruction in high-demand UX/UI Design methodology which includes software skills in Adobe Creative Suite (Illustrator, Photoshop, InDesign, XD), Sketch App, InVision, Keynote as well as front-end web prototyping technologies and frameworks including HTML/CSS, JavaScript, Bootstrap, Git/GitHub and more. Maintain your work or college schedule by studying part-time, only three days a week, with convenient evening and weekend hours. Apply what you’ve learned toward building a comprehensive portfolio of projects ranging from AI sketches to mobile-responsive web layouts.
    Financing
    DepositN/A
    Tuition PlansPayment plans available
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelBeginner
    Prep WorkPre-work
    Placement TestNo
    InterviewYes

4 Scholarships

  • $500 Berkeley Boot Camps Scholarship

    Course Report is excited to offer an exclusive Berkeley Boot Camps scholarship for $500 off tuition!

    Eligibility

    Offer is only valid for new applicants. Applicants who have already submitted an application cannot claim this scholarship. & This scholarship cannot be combined with other offers.

    Qualifying Courses

    • Full Stack Flex - Part-Time (Berkeley) (San Francisco)
    • Full Stack Flex - Full-Time (Berkeley) (San Francisco)
    • Full Stack Flex - Full-Time (San Francisco) (San Francisco)
    • Full Stack Flex - Part-Time (San Francisco) (San Francisco)
  • $500 Berkeley Boot Camps Scholarship

    Course Report is excited to offer an exclusive Berkeley Boot Camps scholarship for $500 off tuition!

    Eligibility

    Offer is only valid for new applicants. Applicants who have already submitted an application cannot claim this scholarship. & This scholarship cannot be combined with other offers.

    Qualifying Courses

    • Data Science and Visualization - Part-Time (San Francisco) (San Francisco)
    • Data Science and Visualization - Part-Time (Berkeley) (San Francisco)
    • Data Science and Visualization - Part-Time (Belmont) (San Francisco)
  • $500 Berkeley Boot Camps Scholarship

    Course Report is excited to offer an exclusive Berkeley Boot Camps scholarship for $500 off tuition!

    Eligibility

    Offer is only valid for new applicants. Applicants who have already submitted an application cannot claim this scholarship. & This scholarship cannot be combined with other offers.

    Qualifying Courses

    • UX/UI Boot Camp - Part-Time (San Francisco)
  • $500 Berkeley Boot Camps Scholarship

    Course Report is excited to offer an exclusive Berkeley Boot Camps scholarship for $500 off tuition!

    Eligibility

    Offer is only valid for new applicants. Applicants who have already submitted an application cannot claim this scholarship. & This scholarship cannot be combined with other offers.

    Qualifying Courses

    • Cybersecurity - Part-Time (Belmont) (San Francisco)
    • Digital Marketing - Part-Time (San Francisco)

Shared Review

  • UCBX
    - 2/14/2019
    Amanda  User Photo
    Amanda • Developer • Student Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    Great educational experience. I was lucky enough to be in a class with an amazing instructor (his last year was our cohort) but would recommend the program to anyone. The class was HARD but so very worth it. Everyone in the class became friends. 

     

    Response From: Boot Camp Team of Berkeley Boot Camps
    Title: Community Team
    Thursday, Feb 14 2019
    Thank you so much, Amanda! We're thrilled you had a great program experience. Like you said, this course is challenging but worth it. Congratulations on graduating, we wish you all the best in your future endeavors!
  • Eric Ng  User Photo
    Eric Ng • Senior Web Content Developer • Graduate • Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    My overall experience would be a 5-star if this review was based on the superb instructor and strong curriculum. It was certainly a great class and would love to do another if time permitted the intensity. 

    Before starting this bootcamp, I had recently left my prior position as an Accountant with some programming experience and was looking for a general programming school. Application into the school itself was a tad too simple and rushed. Though if not rushed, I would've missed the amazing instructor and the friends I made afterwards. 

    My instructor Jerome Chenette, who is a professional within the web development field was extremely caring and well versed. He's simply the best and most passionate teacher I've ever seen. He takes time to ensure students are all caught up after each section, and takes time after each class to help students catch up (especially if he sees the effort you put into practicing and learning). I can not imagine where I'd be without his guidance and push towards excellence.

    The course itself is dauntingly fast and thorough, with some portions that I wish were covered. Although TAs can seem frightening at first, once you interact and raise your hand the TAs are amazingly helpful and patient. TAs are often the friendliest and top of their prior cohorts. You'll receive new information crammed into ~4 hours inclass every day. With the expectation that you stay after hours to either work with others or do homework. The recommended amount of time to learning inclass (20hrs) and outside (40hrs) of class is 60 total per week. You will definitely get back what you put in through those grueling nights. (Yes, I counted my hours to an average of 60.)

    Although job assistance was minimal during the bootcamp, post assistance was fairly good. They gave a lot of pointers to improving resume and dedicate several 1 on 1 hours through online chat. Personally I would've loved if the bootcamp was a longer to accommodate job assistance, or lengthening the end of the cohort for students to discuss their search rather than online-only. However, I will admit with their assistance and a bit of luck, I managed to recieved a contractor role in my current company. 

    I'm certain others will wonder whether it's worth the $13k and 3-month investment. Most definitely, even if you're not aiming to become a web developer, it gives you a foundation to begin studying on your own. Either to learn new languages or dive deeper into web, you'll be amazed at how translatable new information becomes. The 60hours a week are not a joke, as it will reinforce your knowledge with every struggle. Avoid taking the easy way out, such as completely copying from someone else. In the end, it's up to you to ask for help and your new found skill. Odds are you'll find some new friends like me.

    Response From: Boot Camp Team of Berkeley Boot Camps
    Title: Community Team
    Monday, Oct 28 2019
    We appreciate your review, Eric! We're glad to hear you enjoyed the curriculum and benefited from our entire instructional support — we also have to agree that Jerome is pretty amazing. Like you mentioned, this is a fast-paced program, but if you utilize all the available resources and dedicate additional time to mastering the topics covered both inside and outside the classroom, you can succeed. Congratulations on graduating and landing an exciting new role at your current company! We wish you all the best in your future endeavors.
  • Andrew  User Photo
    Andrew • Graduate Verified via GitHub
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    If a data analytics / data science boot camp is for you, then the UC Berkeley (Trilogy) program is a great choice.  As a part-time, six-month program, it gives you some options – if you are making a career change, then you can put in a lot more extra time each week to build great demo projects and work on your job search, or if you need to earn some money you can work part-time and still keep up, although you will probably need more time to practice and get your project portfolio together after finishing. 

    It is a bit unnerving for prospective students that Trilogy chooses not to publish outcomes, but from talking to other students as well as grads from other boot camps, the outcomes (at least for our cohort) seem at least as good as what other programs provide – a good number of people achieved their goal (new job, promotion, new skills) within a month of graduating, and most of the rest look like they will get there if they follow through in the coming months. 

    The curriculum is rigorous, but the course material is a bit disorganized at times.  It pays to make sure your computer stays trouble-free, and you should be aggressive about installing software and getting it working ahead of time (you’ll be doing that all through the program).  The instructor was a superb teacher, and the support system is extensive, with multiple options for getting help.  The career services were outstanding – every time we went over and refined / revised my job search materials, I’d see an uptick in interest within a couple of weeks, and I ended up getting multiple offers a few weeks after finishing.  Getting the projects and online profiles in really good shape to show to employers really did make a difference.

    The one downside is that with a slower pace, especially during group projects, you can get away with being passive and not learning.  The career services calendar also tends to fill up quickly and the meetings go by fast, so if you don’t do your part to actively seek out support and prepare, you won’t get the benefits.  Like all boot camps, this one isn’t a magical metamorphosis where you enter as your ordinary self and leave as a full-fledged Data Scientist, able to easily outcompete any five-year industry veteran for a super high-paying job.  Instead, it will provide a reliable path for you to make yourself more employable, more confident, and substantially more valuable, so that it pays for itself many times over. 

    Response From: Boot Camp Team of Berkeley Boot Camps
    Title: Community Team
    Monday, Sep 09 2019
    Way to go, Andrew! Thank you for choosing our program to learn the fundamentals of data analytics. We're thrilled you found our entire team to be knowledgeable and instrumental in your job search.

    Like you mentioned, working hard and completing projects will help you stand out to potential employers. We're always looking to optimize our course offerings, so we appreciate your feedback. Congratulations on graduating and thank you for your review! We wish you all the best in your future endeavors.
  • Elvin  User Photo
    Elvin • Graduate Verified via GitHub
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    I don't want to start from beginning as other students already described that process pretty well. 

    I took Full Stack Web Development course for 6 months. I was paying 1600$ a month and 2500$ upfront payment. 

    Classes were three times a week. First 2 months went pretty well. They explained js, html and css. After we started jumping from one module to another yet nobody could understand them. There are group projects which supposed to help you to get along with people and learn working in a team.
    But how are you going to work when only 10-15% class were catching up with instructor. After 4 months our instructor started drinking on fridays and missing saturday classes. He missed 4 classes and TA 's were not that professional to be able to explain the topics. 
    I personally was doing uber and paying 1600 a month. Working 68 hours a week and going to classes. You couldn't imagine my face everytime I would make it class on Saturday morning after long uber driving night and see how Instructor isn't in class again.  When it happened 4th time - I lost all motivation and quit going to classes. I thought I will be remote at least to save time for myself. But remote classes were very low quality and most of the times translation was going off as it was unpaid subscription. 
    School also supposed to have a Student Success Manager and within 2 months 3 different people came to class and represented themself as SSM and left. Honestly I never seen any of them again. So we didn't have SSM for the time we studied there. 

    Also they promised to help with job search ---- Zero Help! 

    After the course I talked to one of the directors in school and explained him everything. I explained him how much I worked to pay for school and what we were getting in the class. I didn't pay for 1 months  of school and they still haven't give me my Certification because of that. Even if I gained all necessary points to finish school. 

    UC Berkeley ext (San Francisco) - literally broke my life in San Francisco. I feel scammed by this school. 

    Response From: Boot Camp Team of Berkeley Boot Camps
    Title: Community Team
    Friday, Jun 28 2019
    Thank you for your review, Elvin. We're glad to hear you enjoyed learning JavaScript, HTML, and CSS at the beginning of the course.

    From your review, we understand that your program experience was not what you were hoping for. We know that this is a challenging course, and we try to make it clear to students that it is fast-paced, quickly moving from one complex topic to the next over a limited time period. As such, we provide all students with several outlets of support, including office hours, free tutoring, Slack, optional one-on-one meetings, supplemental resources, and structured review sessions that reinforce core concepts. Each lesson in our curriculum builds on the last, and we do find that as the curriculum progresses, most students feel more and more confident in their skills.

    During the later portion of your cohort, your instructor did have pre-planned absences for which we arranged coverage through our teaching assistants. We understand that not all teaching styles will resonate with every individual, and we try to encourage students to attend live classes as attending remotely does not always provide the same learning experience. We pride ourselves on teaching students how to learn so that they can build a strong foundational skill set to master other languages and frameworks following graduation.

    Like you mentioned, your class did encounter some unexpected Student Success Manager (SSM) changes, and we understand that this impacted your experience. At the launch of your cohort, your original SSM had to depart, leaving an interim team member in place. Later on, your cohort transitioned over to our current SSM who supported the class through the final weeks. We regret to hear our boot camp support did not meet your expectations and appreciate your input as we are constantly optimizing our offerings.

    We did note your conversation with our Boot Camp Director shortly after the program concluded. To successfully complete the boot camp and receive a certificate of completion, students must submit all academic requirements and finalize extenuating payments. If these requirements are not met, students are ineligible for the program's career services.

    It is our goal for all learners to complete the course feeling properly equipped with the knowledge and resources they need to step out into the industry. If you would like, we would truly welcome the opportunity to speak to you personally. Please reach out to us directly at (510) 306-1218. 
  • Chris  User Photo
    Chris • Student • Student Verified via GitHub
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    The UC Berkeley Coding Bootcamp is fairly rigorous, but very fair, and very rewarding. The full-time Full-Stack program is 12 weeks in length and spends a majority of the first half of the program strictly on front-end technologies, and the second half is primarily the back-end technologies. And among the 12 weeks, there are 3 major projects that allow the students to apply literally everything they've learned up to that point.

    Learning and applying all of the technologies to qualify yourself as proficient in full-stack development in just 12 weeks is no short order task and it feels that way while working through the bootcamp. But the instructors and the lesson plans are consistently tailored to promote learning by building one on top of the other and hardly if ever taking steps back.

    As a student who was bored easily in my academic programs in high school and university, I found this rigorous pace to be refreshing. It wasn't a matter of difficulty, but just a matter of putting in the work to follow all of the steps needed to understanding a certain  technology or concept. My instructor, Jerome is very knowledgable and always willing to support our learning whether it be by answering our questions or trying to clarify things as much as we may need before we move on to the next activity or topic.

    Job assistance and career services is present throughout the bootcamp and is available to students for about a month after they complete the program. There is student support always available thorughout the bootcamp and they even set a sort of sub-curriculum for career services by establishing career milestones for students that allow them to have their professional materials reviewed and critiqued. This is a great support system as students aren't completely left to their own devices to figure out how to step into the professional realm of programming and engineering.

    Response From: Boot Camp Team of Berkeley Boot Camps
    Title: Community Team
    Wednesday, Jun 26 2019
    Amazing, Chris! We're thrilled you enjoyed the curriculum and benefited from the support of our entire team—we also have to agree that Jerome is fantastic. Like you noted, this course will require students to commit extensive time to master the various concepts and technologies covered, so we commend all your hard work. Congratulations on successfully completing the boot camp, we appreciate your review! Best of luck moving forward.
  • Honest review
    - 6/24/2019
    K  User Photo
    K • Student Verified via GitHub
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    Lets start at the beginning. The screening was a joke. I took a quiz online and got accepted without an in person interview/screening. It consisted of a few riddles, simple math questions. Compared to screenings from other bootcamp which require you to have some basic coding fundamentals already, it made this bootcamp feel like a cash grab, but because of UC Berkeley's backing and the cost is cheaper, I decided to take the risk.

    The main stack that was taught is MERN. Mongodb, express, react, and nodejs. Its a pretty good stack to learn for beginners and was taught pretty well. 

    The curriculum could be improved by spending a little more time with data structures and algorithms, how javascript really works, since they focus on javascript and some more programming fundamentals.

    The instructor was a nice guy but didn't really put much work into his teaching Most of the time the instructor's way of teaching was just show you a block of code and say "this does this, and that happens, now you try it" which doesnt really help. This is one of the reason's many bootcamp graduates fail to go outside of the stack they were taught. They know how things work in that stack, but they dont reallly know why it works which would translate into using other stacks if they did understand.  

    Job assistance is pretty much online interview resources, so don't expect them to help you find a job after. I did eventually get a job but most of my learning that got me the job was through failed interviews and building myself up off those failures. 

    Bootcamps have over saturated the web development market so don't expect to get a job with just this bootcamp.

    The real gatekeeper from getting a job will be things that weren't taught at the bootcamp, aka more in depth about how api calls really work, datastructures, and algorithms, how javascript really works. how server request are made, testing(taught once at the end of the bootcamp), etc. 

    TLDR: Sign up if you want to pay 12k to learn some coding for personal projects or business ventures. If you expect to get a job after this course, this course will only get you 0-10% the other 90% will be up to you to put in the work. This bootcamp is for beginners. If you can do some basic html and javascript, go to some bigger name bootcamps eg hack reactor, app academy and surround yourself with other competent coders with tougher curriculum that will make you job ready. 

    Response From: Boot Camp Team of Berkeley Boot Camps
    Title: Community Team
    Tuesday, Jun 25 2019
    Thank you for sharing your thoughts, K. From your review, it sounds like our multi-step admissions process was not what you were expecting. During this time, we do our best to evaluate individuals to ensure our program offerings can effectively meet their professional needs. We begin with an initial phone interview, followed by a timed aptitude assessment that applicants must pass with a score of 70 or above in order to move forward. Depending on the assessment, applicants must go through a final critical thinking interview with a member of our academic team. Only once prospective learners have passed these screenings are they accepted into the course.

    Our boot camp prides itself on teaching students how to learn, providing a strong foundational skill set used to master additional languages or frameworks following graduation. This helps individuals learn how to problem-solve and self-teach—key skills needed in any developer’s career. Still, we know not all teaching styles will resonate with all participants. 

    We understand you would have liked to spend more time diving into data structures and algorithms. We try to make it clear to prospective students that as this is a boot camp, we cover a wide range of material in a condensed amount of time. Due to this, topics are introduced at a high level in class, after which learners are expected to dive in and not only gain a deeper understanding of the concepts covered, but practice their skills outside of the classroom. 

    It's our goal to provide a comprehensive educational experience that meets all of our students' needs, ranging from those individuals who may have previous experience to true beginners. We're constantly optimizing our curriculum based on local market conditions to make sure students are learning the most valuable concepts, so we truly appreciate your feedback.

    Our professional development services are built on the principle of empowerment. We regret you did not find value in some aspects of our career services. While we do not secure employment for learners, we do provide individualized support through technical interview training, portfolio reviews, resume/social media profile support, and more. We hope you were able to benefit from these resources.

    We sincerely care about all our students and would welcome the opportunity to speak with you further to provide any additional learning or career support you may need at this time. If you would like, please contact us directly at (510) 306-1218. We wish you all the success moving forward! 
  • Data Analytics
    - 6/4/2019
    Joseph J. Abuzaid  User Photo
    Joseph J. Abuzaid • Data Analyst, Entrepreneur & Operational Manager • Student • Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    Great Program & very intense. Learned a lot. Thank you Aash, Alex, TA's & Classmates. Well put together, great instructor, wonderful management and TA's. Plenty of help and guidance. I highly recommended to everyone.

    Response From: Boot Camp Team of Berkeley Boot Camps
    Title: Community Team
    Wednesday, Jun 05 2019
    Thanks, Joseph! It's great to hear you enjoyed the program and felt supported by our entire team. Congratulations on graduating, we wish you all the best in your future endeavors!
  • Cristiano Tavares  User Photo
    Cristiano Tavares • Student Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    I wanted to grow my career and build on my current IT skills - Cybersecurity was a natural next step.

    Two things drew me to UC-Berkeley's Cybersecurity Boot Camp: The top-notch Cybersecurity curriculum and Berkeley's reputation as a world-class university. I had dreamt about going to UC-Berkeley, but never thought it possible – the Boot Camp made it possible.

    The classes are fast paced with a lot of excellent information about cybersecurity. The instructors are knowledgeable and seamlessly walk through the breadth of information while addressing students' questions. The assignments are challenging - but help me practice and understand the skills and concepts that we are learning.

    The career mentors are responsive and have great advice and tips on all aspects of my job search. 

    If you're thinking about going to this boot camp and want to be successful: stay focused and do the work. If you don't understand the topic, reach out to the instructors for help. The bootcamp curriculum is extensive, but look at other books or information to get more in depth on the subjects being taught in class.

    Response From: Boot Camp Team of Berkeley Boot Camps
    Title: Community Team
    Monday, May 20 2019
    Thank you for sharing your experience, Cristiano! We're happy you're enjoying the curriculum and are benefiting from the support of our entire boot camp team. Great advice for prospective students: staying focused and asking for help are the keys to success. We're rooting you on as you move forward in the course and can't wait to see you cross the finish line in a few months!
  • Maja   User Photo
    Maja • Student Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    I've been looking into coding bootcamps for a few years and when I lost my job for the second time in a year, I decided to attend a Full time bootcamp at the UC Berkeley Extension in San Francisco. In the past, I had jobs that required extensive knowledge of computer systems and I had done some testing in the past and wanted to know more about the background of programing. I signed up for the Full Stack Web Development course. I met amazing people and learned extremely practical and relevant languages. I ended the course with over 25 applications built that I can showcase in a portfolio to future employers. I had zero knowledge of the field before hand. I still feel I have a lot to learn in the field. But I'm excited to change career paths and take my skills to the next level. 

    Response From: Boot Camp Team of Berkeley Boot Camps
    Title: Community Team
    Monday, Feb 18 2019
    Way to go, Maja! Thank you for choosing our program to make a significant career change. We're thrilled to hear you successfully learned the fundamentals of web development and met some amazing people in your cohort. Congratulations on graduating, we truly appreciate you sharing your review! We wish you continued success in all your coding goals.
  • Robert Shaw  User Photo
    Robert Shaw • Full Stack Web Developer • Graduate Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    I decided to attend this bootcamp in order to learn practical skills that I could use to start a new career in web development and I got a whole lot more than just that!

    Jerome Chenette teaches the full time web development course and he's one of the best teachers I've had. He really cares about each student and takes the time to talk to us and make sure we're keeping up with class and works with us to resolve any confusion or road blocks we might be having. He turned a daunting commitment to a career change to a career that I fully embrace and love doing every single day. If you can, I would highly recommend taking any course taught by him.

    The course moves quickly through the material because there's a lot cover, but the TAs were incredibly helpful and often spend extra time just to make sure that students understand everything. There's also online tutoring through web chat included in the tuition and that helps a lot to expand on the topics covered in class and help you through difficult points in the homeworks.

    The post graduation job search assistance is pretty good. I was given specific pointers regarding my resume and lots of resources in order to help ensure my job search success. My only wish is that they had more industry contacts that might come in and recruit promising graduates.

    Overall I felt that this course was incredibly valuable and definitely worth the price for me. As with most of these boot camps, you'll get what you put into it so be prepared to live and breathe code for 3 months. You'll most likely come out of it with lasting friendships like I did!

    Response From: Boot Camp Team of Berkeley Boot Camps
    Title: Community Team
    Tuesday, Jan 22 2019
    Way to go, Robert! We're thrilled you had such a wonderful boot camp experience and felt supported by your instructor and TAs — we also think Jerome is amazing. Like you mentioned, this course is fast-paced and will require extensive time outside of the classroom to master the material. Congratulations on graduating and thank you for your feedback! 
  • FT Full Stack
    - 10/21/2018
    Crystal Ngo  User Photo
    Crystal Ngo • Graduate Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    Cost: I think I ended up paying around $10,500 for the FT 3 month program. I received a discount for paying upfront (-$1000) and another discount (-$500) for being UC Berkeley alum. I looked at schools that had payments start after getting a job (something like paying 20% of your paycheck for 18 months or whatever), but ultimately decided against it. I was advised not to do it because there would be a good chance that I'd get such a high paying job that the cost of paying afterwards would end up being more than paying upfront. If paying for school may be an issue, then it could be a better route.

    Location: After months of research, this Berkeley Boot Camp ended up being the most affordable. I looked into HackReactor, General Assembly, App Academy, and Hackbright in addition to Berkeley's Boot Camp. Given that all of those places are in SF and that the Berkeley extension is in Berkeley, it was easy to decide which one was more convenient for me. There's also a Berkeley extension in SF but I live in East Bay so this one seemed best. It's located in Downtown Berkeley close to the Central Berkeley BART stop and numerous AC Transit bus stops. I would NOT recommend driving to school because street parking is nearly impossible in the area. Most of the streets have metered parking or 2-hour parking spots so you'd have to go pay the meter or move your car during lunch or risk a ticket. There's also a parking garage affiliated with the building, but it cost me $10 to park there 5ish hours. Since I live in Berkeley, I ended up bussing ($84.60 for a monthly unlimited AC Transit pass/$2.35 single ride ride/$5 Adult day pass) or using Uber/Lyft on lazy days ($4-6). There's plenty of bike parking on the street and I think there's bike parking in the garage too. There are plenty of good affordable food nearby and a Trader Joe's about a block away for last minute lunches. 

    Campus building: For some reason there are elevators in the lobby that go up and down, but there's only one set of stairs (that I saw) that has doors locking behind you, which effectively make them one-way stairs to exit. At least 2/3 elevators were always working and there's never a hold-up. We had class on the second floor, and no stairs going up, so everyone takes the elevators. On the second floor, there are some phone booth type boxes for people to use for personal calls. There's a large lunchroom area with windows, tables and chairs, vending machines for snacks and drinks, a sink, a microwave, a fridge, and a questionable dishwasher. Most days I brought my own lunch just to save money/time, then wait in line to use the microwave. The clock used to be off by a few minutes so someone took it down and fixed it. One of my classmates brought a coffeemaker and people were really good about using it, keeping it clean, keeping fresh cream in the fridge, etc. It really came in clutch on those days I was dead inside or running late or forgot to make/buy coffee. The women's restroom is fairly clean most of the time and has 3 stalls. I rarely had to wait and everything was always fully stocked.  

    Schedule:The classes are in-person, Monday-Friday from 10-2:30 with a lunch break. I did the full-time session so I had class 5x week for 12 weeks. The teacher and TAs are there from 9:15-3 so there's a solid 45 minutes before class and 30 minutes after class to get help with homework and ask questions.  We also get a slack channel so we can use that outside of class (and sometimes during) to ask each other questions. You generally have 2 homework assignments per week (due Mondays and Thursdays) and 3 major group projects. During the week before the projects are due, you don't really have homework and sometimes no lecture so you can just focus on the project at hand. 

    Rigor: UNBELIEVABLY FAST. I came into this bootcamp with very little prior experience with coding (basically just HTML from myspace days) and I knew it was going to be tough, but it was REALLY TOUGH. I have always been a good student so I assumed I would pick it up with some effort. I think the first week was the only week I felt pretty good about my work. Every week thereafter was a struggle. In general, we would learn a concept, then do a small activity, then build on it immediately. The activities are limited on time too, and I rarely "finished" an activity within the time allotted and scrambled to pay attention to the solution even though I hadn't gotten that far. I kept a notebook of notes and tried to stay on top of it as best I could, but I never really felt like I had a handle on the material. Most days I felt like I understood 70% of the material and some days were more like 30%. It was difficult to consistently feel behind and keep going while feeling more behind. It was truly grueling. It seemed like most of my classmates totally understood it or at least, more than I did... although after talking to many of them, they were feeling the same about others in the class. Imposter syndrome is real. We were all struggling. We spent about a week on HTML/CSS, then probably 9 weeks or so of javascript/jquery/ajax/apis/node.js, one day on Ruby, one day on Python, and maybe two days on React. The sequence of lessons make sense but it's not nearly enough time to feel like you "get" anything. At the end, I wish we spent more time on React since it seems to be the latest hot skill but we got a cursory introduction. In addition to the 4-5 hours of school you have, you should expect to spend a LOT of time reviewing and practicing and rabbit-holing into topics that we skipped over in class. I think there's no amount of time as "too much" time studying the material, given how fast the course moves. For 12 weeks, I did nothing but schoolwork and nap. When they warn you to say bye to your social life temporarily, they're serious. I have some regrets about how I used my time because it could have been spent studying, but oh well. This course goes way too fast in general, so don't waste any time. Take care of yourself... but otherwise do nothing but code and maybe you'll feel afloat. Review DAILY.

    Teacher: David Hallinan was my instructor. I can't say enough good things about him! As a teacher, he's approachable and extremely knowledgeable. He's able to explain the information clearly and make connections to reinforce ideas. The only downside is that he doesn't really have much time to repeat information or explore other questions, but that's not his fault. If we were able to work at a slower pace so we could have more time to practice, the course would be significantly longer. With the time frame he had, he did the best he could and crammed as much as possible into classtime. He's also friendly and funny, if you're the type of person who has to like your teacher to learn. For real though, you could not have a better instructor. David is absolutely fantastic. 

    TAs: Our class had a rotating door of TAs. I heard that this was uncommon, but our TAs kept getting jobs and leaving! I think we had like 7 TAs over those 12 weeks. It was hectic I think, because we all needed help all the time. If possible, they should hire even more TAs so you could have 4 at all times so the instructor could focus on other tasks/higher level questions. 

    Job Assistance: I ignored the career services stuff until close to week 9 or 10. I figured I didn't need to since it was optional, but I wish I had stayed on top of it the whole time. The program is a little confusing on the career stuff because it doesn't seem optional... but it is...? We never talked about it in class so it was up to the individual to do it. When I finally made an appointment with Kim Black and she gave me feedback on my resume, I realized I should have started the process much earlier. She also coached me on types of jobs to look for and gave me info about specific events in the bay area that lined up with my interests. If I had been in communication with her earlier, I probably would have known about other opportunities and events. I'm still job searching so I don't know what their success rate is on getting people hired. I've only been out of school for a week so I expect to be job searching for at least a few months. They told me to expect 2/20 applications to get a response, and then bombing like 50 interviews before landing a job. I was able to attend a hiring fair with a decent resume during the last week, so we'll see. I start applying around week 9 or 10 and generally spend at least an hour a day looking for jobs, applying, and writing cover letters.

    Overall, I'm totally happy with my experience. It was HARD, but they really optimize their time. I wish I studied harder and the course moved slower, but that's probably my only issue with it. I made some great friends in the class too. There were about 30 people in the class and I saw many friendships develop. I was 1 out of 7 or 8 women, with probably 20 men. I was much more intimidated by the rumored industry sexism than I should have been. It wasn't that bad. The women were supportive of each other and it was nice to have that connection in such a male dominated space. I'm glad I did the bootcamp and I know I have a ways to go, but I did get the introduction to everything they said they'd cover. When I find a job, it'll be absolutely worth every penny.

    Response From: Boot Camp Team of Berkeley Boot Camps
    Title: Community Team
    Tuesday, Oct 23 2018
    Thank you for taking the time to share this detailed feedback, Crystal! We're thrilled you enjoyed your boot camp experience and made some close friendships—it's our goal to foster a supportive classroom environment. Like you mentioned, our program is fast-paced and designed to cover multiple concepts at a high level in a limited amount of time, so you're completely right that students should expect to spend extensive time studying and reviewing the material outside of class to gain a deeper understanding.

    We're glad to hear your instructor was so knowledgeable and supportive — we also think David is fantastic. We're always working to keep our curriculum in-line with the latest market skills, so we appreciate your input on wanting to spend more time on React.

    We look forward to continuing to work with you through our post-graduation career services to help you feel best prepared for the job search. Congratulations on graduating, we are proud of all the hard work and dedication you invested in your web development journey! 
  • Dinh Do  User Photo
    Dinh Do Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    The material is great. It's already listed on here that they teach: MySQL, MongoDB, HTML, Python, JavaScript, Django, jQuery, CSS, Express.js, React.js, SEO, Node.js, and Front end material. I can confidently say I'm strong in these subjects. However, for people who have never coded before, I want to remind you that you can't learn everything or memorize everything. For example, Javascript, a programming language, has at least a thousand or ten thousand different functions and syntax nuances. Like most programming languages, there are these frameworks that people make called libraries, which is essentially prebuilt code that you want to learn. The instructor and the teacher assistants will make sure that you and everyone else are comfortable with the idea that it is okay to not know something. The course is designed for you to know enough to start working at mid level. Like every job that has to do with coding, you will never stop learning. Luckily, the course subtly tells you where you can learn and grow.

    It’s not an online course. Classes are held in the UC Berkeley Extension building. The area around the building has stores, restaurants of all kinds, and lots of transportation services. Behind the building, there’s a large paid parking area. Transportation is great too. There's a BART station only a few blocks away and bus stops everywhere. The building has a cafeteria, which a water dispenser, vending machines, a sink, good chairs and tables, a refrigerator, and a view. Bathrooms are clean. The toilets and the sinks in there are turned on by using sensors, so no one has to reach for the handle. The janitor cleans the restrooms three times a day. Classrooms seem really cheerful too because of the view, the rolling chairs, the amazing tables, and the amount of room you get. There’s a Lost and Found, booths for you to talk on your phone privately, and empty rooms for people to work. For the people that get lost in buildings, it’s impossible to get lost. Signs are everywhere and each room has a note beside it to tell what class it is.

    The Trilogy team also ensures that you get full benefits each day. Each session is recorded. If you’re absent, watch the video to catch up and email the Student Success Manager a summary to excuse the absence. If you’re going to miss a lot of days, you can request absences with just a click. All the materials and videos will always be available to you, even after you graduate. The material are files online, allowing you to store them onto your computer and grab the materials anytime and anywhere you want to (no need to have a binder full of papers). Career services are lead by a team of extraordinary professionals. Requesting a personal tutor outside of class time is something I recommend. The tutors are based in other parts of the world. It may be night for you, but it could be day time for them. If you miss homework or don’t like the grade you got, you can still do the homework, then ask a teacher assistant to look at it again. For communication, Slack, a desktop and mobile app, will be used. Think of Slack as a workplace appropriate messaging app.

    It has been speculated that the course is essentially four years of college condense into three months (or six if you’re doing part time). I feel that the course is more than that. It would take me a few years to get comfortable with getting a career in the tech industry but I had career services, like-minded classmates learning alongside me, and had an instructor and teacher assassistants going the extra mile. As Full Stack Developer, you can work remotely, communicating through webcam and microphone. That’s something I thought I would never get comfortable with but this course really helped me overcome that. The course simulates work experiences. Project week is one of the many times when you learn soft skills, such as performing stand ups with your team, planning with them, using whiteboards, handling pull requests, and resolving conflicts in your code on github. I am also a very young person and I have grown my confidence that I can get a career as a Full Stack Developer. Want an idea of how young I am? I just graduated high school a few months ago and I am now going through the application process of becoming a teacher assistant here.

    Response From: Boot Camp Team of Berkeley Boot Camps
    Title: Community Team
    Wednesday, Oct 17 2018
    Way to go, Dinh! We are thrilled you had such a great student experience and enjoyed both our curriculum and entire support team. You're completely right that you will never stop learning in this field. Thank you for providing such a helpful description of our classroom facilities and transportation methods — this is great information for prospective students. Congratulations on completing such a rigorous course, we wish you all the success in your future endeavors! 
  • Mridula Udaya Shankar  User Photo
    Mridula Udaya Shankar • Graduate Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    It gave me immense pleasure and learning experience at UC Berkeley Extension's Full Stack Coding Bootcamp. The academic support was great and all the teachers were helpful throughout the course. I'm glad I chose UCB Bootcamp, where I made a good start with my coding career and found a new family who are all technically well-versed. 

     

     

    Response From: Boot Camp Team of Berkeley Boot Camps
    Title: Community Team
    Thursday, Jul 19 2018
    Thank you for your review, Mridula! Our entire team is passionate about enabling student success, so we're thrilled you found them to be so helpful. Congratulations on graduating and thank you for choosing our program to advance your coding career. We wish you all the best moving forward!