careerist-logo

Careerist

Average Rating4.59
298 Reviews
6 Courses
Careerist is a US-based career accelerator offering online courses in Manual QA, QA Automation, Tech Sales, UX Design, Data Analytics, and Systems Engineering. Careerist is designed to help students learn the skills needed to land a tech job. They are committed to making tech education accessible, and creating new career opportunities for individuals who want to get into the tech industry. Over 1,000 companies in 40 states now employ Careerist graduates, and 57% work ...
Write A Review

298 Careerist Reviews

Sort by
Filter by
  • Elijah Mosley
    Elijah Mosley
    Graduate • QA Manual bootcamp • Online
    Apr 12, 2022
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Сareer change to tech

     I was thinking about making a career change to tech and there were so many different paths and fields to take. Careerist was a fantastic help because they have some good, free resources on their site that detailed what these different paths and fields really do! After some more research, I decided to enroll in their Manual course. Every single bit of it was project based, hands-on experience. I definitely recommend Careerist if you are serious about learning and motivat...
    Report

    Max Glubochansky of Careerist

    Co-founder

    May 18, 2022

     
    Hi Elijah, thank you for the great review! We’re so happy you loved your experience and can’t wait to have you back for your next course. Until then, we’re here if you need anything. 

  • Maxim Malkhazov
    Maxim Malkhazov
    Graduate • QA Manual bootcamp • Online
    Dec 31, 2021
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Good and very helpful

    The course was good and very helpful. After this course I gained the confidence that I can be a great tester if I follow what was learned in this class. I really enjoyed the class and learned a great deal!! I would definetly recommend this class to others who want to learn more about software testing practices.The instructor gave easy to follow instructions. He was very knowledgeable and demonstrated a great deal of experience with testing.
    Report

    Max Glubochansky of Careerist

    Co-founder

    Feb 24, 2022

    Hi,  Maxim! Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Come back for your next course with us. Cheers! 

  • Nicholas W
    Nicholas W
    QA Manager • Graduate • Consultations 1:1 • Online
    Dec 08, 2021
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    CareerUp review

    I signed up for a CareerUp program last March with Careerist. I had been working in a QA Engeneer for 2 years and had reached the highest level of my role. I was eager to grow within my company and was looking to step up to the next level. I hoped to become atleast a team lead at bigger tech company. The program was amazing (and challenging at the same time!). Everyone at Careerist team was a great support. I finished the course in May i had three succsesfull interviews! And couldn’t be ...
    Report

    Max Glubochansky of Careerist

    Co-founder

    Dec 28, 2021

    Dear   Nicholas, thank you for your lovely note. I so appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at Careerist software testing online courses. We strive to be the best online bootcamp in US. I’m glad we could help you get a high paying job! 

  • HENRY
    HENRY
    Oct 14, 2021
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    SCAM SCHOOL

    This company is a total SCAM ARTIST run by scammers, upon calling them to inquire about QA education program, the rep PRANAV immediately began to argue about the price and asking for an application fee worth $800? what ? have you lost your mind, scamming and robbing students. RUN AWAY FROM THIS PLACE BEFORE THEY SELL YOU FAKE DREAMS, I am also reporting this scammers to FBI to take a look into their financials,


    Report
  • Sarah Young
    Sarah Young
    Graduate • QA Manual bootcamp • Online
    Aug 12, 2021
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    A course to take

     This is a really great course to take! I love that I quickly gained knowldge and understanding of various technologies, I really think tech is the future. All in all great course content by the instructors! 
    Report

    Max Glubochansky of Careerist

    Co-founder

    Aug 13, 2021

    Hi  Sarah, thank you for the great review! We’re so happy you loved your experience and can’t wait to have you back for your next course. Until then, we’re here if you need anything. 
  • Kiara Dale
    Kiara Dale
    Graduate • QA Manual bootcamp • Online
    Jul 08, 2021
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    A very good course

     A very good course, i learned how to write a good test plan and how to deal with junit,jacoco and mockito which enriched my knowledge, but the instructions of the last assignment can be more clear than that 
    Report

    Max Glubochansky of Careerist

    Co-founder

    Jul 21, 2021

    Thanks for the awesome review,   Kiara ! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. I hope to see you among our students again soon. Cheers! 

  • Helen Jacobson
    Helen Jacobson
    Jun 30, 2021
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Enjoyed this course

    Really enjoyed this course, it was a great learning opportunity and I look forward to continuing to put the things I learned into real world practice.
    Report

    Max Glubochansky of Careerist

    Co-founder of Careerist

    Jul 05, 2021

    Hi Helen! Thank you! Looking forward to see you at graduates meetings and good luck with the job search.

  • Lukas Palavinskas
    Lukas Palavinskas
    Graduate • QA Manual bootcamp • Online
    Jun 28, 2021
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    To be continued :)

    I received my certificate and a new job, and I would like to thank you for your support. Your QA manual course was challenging, but you were always there supporting me and ready to help. I enjoyed the classes tremendously. I look forward to taking another class with you.
    Report

    Max Glubochansky of Careerist

    Co-founder of Careerist

    Jul 05, 2021

    Hi  Lukas, thank you for the great review! We’re so happy you loved your experience and can’t wait to have you back for your next course. Until then, we’re here if you need anything. 

  • Komal Pathak
    Komal Pathak
    QA Engineer • Graduate • QA Manual bootcamp • Online
    May 23, 2021
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    5 stars

    Teachers are quite knowledgeable in their sphere.
    The course curriculum structure is very well made. Covers all the information and all my questions. Awesome.
    Report

    Max Glubochansky of Careerist

    Co-founder of Careerist

    Jun 28, 2021

    Hi, Komal! Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Come back for your next course with us. Cheers!

  • Bigyandutt P
    Bigyandutt P
    Graduate • QA Manual bootcamp • Online
    May 19, 2021
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    A course full of information

     Great course full of information!! i got plenty of useful information with a lot of practical knowledge which i can use to start working as a freelance software tester.Very nice teacher who explains everything in the way anyone can understand ! I recommend to take this courses! Thank you Careerist 
    Report

    Max Glubochansky of Careerist

    Co-founder of Careerist

    Jun 11, 2021

    Dear  Bigyandutt!  Thank you so much for your kind words!
    We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us.
    We look forward to working with you again in the future! 
  • Sandra Linley
    Sandra Linley
    Graduate • QA Manual bootcamp • Online
    May 18, 2021
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Improve picture quality

    A lot of the videos are blury... The picture clears up briefly then gets blury again for the majority of the course
    Report

    Max Glubochansky of Careerist

    Co-founder of Careerist

    May 20, 2021

    You can solve this problem by changing the quality of the videos to 720 HD. The default settings are that when the internet is good the video works with high quality and when you have a poor connection, the quality goes down.
  • Maria M.
    Maria M.
    Graduate • QA Manual bootcamp • Online
    May 16, 2021
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    good place to make your tech career

    It has a lot information. I've worked as a blackbox mobile tester and I still found things that I wasn't aware of, which is great.

    In general a great place to start your journey as a Software QA, but you will need to add some extra sources/videos to be really prepared.
    Report

    Max Glubochansky of Careerist

    Co-founder of Careerist

    Jun 11, 2021

    Hi Maria. Thank you so much for your kind words!
    We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us.
    We look forward to working with you again in the future!

Careerist Alumni Outcomes

Recent Careerist News

Jess Feldman
Jess Feldman
Updated January 22, 2024
Jen, a graduate of Careerist s QA testing bootcamp wrote a Verified review of her bootcamp experience and won our latest sweepstakes competition! Over 1,500 tech bootcamp graduates wrote a Verified review for their school on Course Report and went into the draw to win a 500 Amazon gift card! We caught up with Jen to hear about her bootcamp experience! Want to win 500 in our next Reviews Sweepstakes? Write a Verified review of your coding bootcamp experience we ll pick the next winner ...
Nat Davis
Nat Davis
Updated July 12, 2023
Careerist and Test Pro are both online tech bootcamps that teach QA Testing and aim to help career changers land their first tech role. The two schools have also both been awarded as a Course Report Best QA Testing Bootcamp of 2023 . So how do you choose between these two remote bootcamps? From bootcamp cost to curriculum to learning styles and time commitment, we re breaking down the differences (and similarities!) between Careerist and Test Pro. Plus, find out what actual Test ...
Jess Feldman
Jess Feldman
Updated December 15, 2023
Course Report April 2023 Coding Bootcamp News Roundup Happy Spring! ChatGPT was the buzzword of April, so we ve got news on how AI is already being included in coding bootcamp curriculums. This April, we saw a tech training provider close an 8M funding round, and there was more good news about state- and federally-funded training that is removing barriers to technical careers. 2U brought a lawsuit against the Department of Education, and movement on Pell grants for short-term ...
Jess Feldman
Jess Feldman
Updated April 01, 2022
Course Report March 2022 Coding Bootcamp News Roundup What was the buzz in the bootcamp industry this March? So far, 4.35 million Americans have quit their jobs this year, and many are making career changes. We re rounding up the latest news about how bootcamps are helping these folks meet their career goals, and a new apprenticeship program that caught our eye. This March, two new organizations focused on bootcamp outcomes emerged and several bootcamp alumni were spotlighted ...
Jess Feldman
Jess Feldman
Updated March 16, 2022
Roman Shcherbakov reached a ceiling as a Project Manager for a flooring company in Portland, Oregon. Ready to pivot into a more fulfilling and lucrative career, he explored his options in quality assurance (QA) by enrolling at Careerist s Manual QA bootcamp. With Careerist s Income Share Agreement, Roman was able to attend the online bootcamp at low-cost upfront and pay back tuition after he landed his first QA role at Nike. Roman shares how he juggled the Manual QA bootcamp while ...
Locations

Careerist Alumni Reviews Summary

Overall Experience
4.6
Instructors
4.7
Curriculum
4.6
Job Assistance
4.5
Write A Review
More Information
Guarantees Job
Job Assistance
Includes Housing
Offers Corporate Training
Accepts GI Bill
Licensing
No
FAQs

How much does Careerist cost?

Careerist costs around $8,400. On the lower end, some Careerist courses like Sales Engineering bootcamp cost $4,600.

What courses does Careerist teach?

Careerist offers courses like Data Analytics bootcamp, Manual And Automation QA Bundle bootcamp, QA Automation bootcamp, QA Manual bootcamp and 2 more.

Where does Careerist have campuses?

Careerist teaches students Online in a remote classroom.

Is Careerist worth it?

Careerist hasn't shared alumni outcomes yet, but one way to determine if a bootcamp is worth it is by reading alumni reviews. 298 Careerist alumni, students, and applicants have reviewed Careerist on Course Report - you should start there!

Is Careerist legit?

We let alumni answer that question. 298 Careerist alumni, students, and applicants have reviewed Careerist and rate their overall experience a 4.59 out of 5.

Does Careerist offer scholarships or accept the GI Bill?

Right now, it doesn't look like Careerist offers scholarships or accepts the GI Bill. We're always adding to the list of schools that do offer Exclusive Course Report Scholarships and a list of the bootcamps that accept the GI Bill.

Can I read Careerist reviews?

You can read 298 reviews of Careerist on Course Report! Careerist alumni, students, and applicants have reviewed Careerist and rate their overall experience a 4.59 out of 5.

Is Careerist accredited?

No

Get our FREE Ultimate Guide to Paying for a Bootcamp

By submitting this form, you agree to receive email marketing from Course Report.

Get Matched in Minutes

Just tell us who you are and what you’re searching for, we’ll handle the rest.

Match Me