ux-design-institute-logo

UX Design Institute

Average Rating4.8
112 Reviews
2 Courses
UX Design Institute is an accredited online UX design program that offers intensive 6-month or 12-month courses, resulting in a Professional Diploma in UX Design from the Glasgow Caledonian University. Courses cover UX principles, user research, analysis frameworks, interaction design, prototyping, and wireframing. The courses are delivered entirely online with video modules and regular mentor-led webinars. Each course has a dedicated mentor, all of which are UX profe...
Write A Review

112 UX Design Institute Reviews

Sort by
Filter by
  • Tom Waterman
    Tom Waterman
    N/A • Graduate • Professional Diploma in UX Design (structured) • Online
    Jan 21, 2021
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Review

    Quite simply a great course. The video learning is so well done even a novice like myself can understand them. The team are always available for advice & support.
    Report
  • Gareth Morgan
    Gareth Morgan
    Self employed designer • Student • Professional Diploma in UX Design (structured) • Online
    Jan 20, 2021
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Diploma in UX Design

    Studying the UX process.
    Report
  • Elisabeth Muhrbeck
    Elisabeth Muhrbeck
    Graduate • Professional Diploma in UX Design (structured) • Online
    Jan 08, 2021
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance
    N/A

    Professional Diploma in UX Design

    This course is great for those considering a career / career change towards UX Design. Being an industrial designer and familiar with the methods taught in this course, this course have both deepened and sharpened my design researching skills, and I would recommend it to both beginners and professionals. It gives you solid knowledge not just briefly going through "app design" as many other courses do. 
    Report
  • Michael
    Michael
    Web Dev • Graduate • Online
    Dec 22, 2020
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Great course for All UX Design

    Great course for your UX needs. Goes through the basics and also a lot of practical stuff. Well delivered with short snappy videos. Great support Staff. 
    Report
  • Iulian Mihaita
    Iulian Mihaita
    Graduate • Professional Diploma in UX Design (structured) • Online
    Dec 18, 2020
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    UX design course

    Pros for the course
    - Well structured, with plenty of valuable information to learn from.
    - Course material in interactive and having to do projects along the way is very helpful to practice.
    - Feedback on your projects and what to improve is great and to the point.
    - You get access to slack groups where everyone is supportive and helpful.
    - Shows software that can be used which is good for those like me that had no idea.
    - You get Glasgow Caledonian University on your ...
    Report
  • Marie-Claire
    Marie-Claire
    Marketing Consultant • Graduate • Professional Diploma in UX Design (structured) • Online
    Dec 05, 2020
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Professional Diploma in UX Design

    I would say overall it was worth my time and money. I have no previous design experience and found learning the entire process incredibly helpful.  I think I have learned a lot of skills that are applicable outside of the world of UX especially in research/analysis and the design process. 

    The course is taught over ten modules with UX concepts on video. You are also given 6 webinars live with an expert where you can showcase your work and get feedback or at least see what others a...
    Report
  • M
    Anonymous
    Graduate • Professional Diploma in UX Design (structured) • Online
    Jun 08, 2024
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Very enriching could improve some aspects

    You live the theory you learn by doing a lot of practical projects. Platform requires improvement,  communication from studen  success team should improve in owning errors instead of hiding them. Would be convenient if also written material would be provided thar can be used as guidance at work.
    Report
  • Ash O'C
    Anonymous
    Graduate • Professional Diploma in UX Design (structured) • Online
    Feb 26, 2024
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance
    N/A

    I've already gotten a job offer.

    Easily digestible materials that are explained well. The seminars were a lifesaver. I've already been offered a job in an adjacent field and I fully believe this course was a big reason why.
    Report
  • Helen Stage
    Anonymous
    Graduate • Professional Certificate in UI Design • Online
    Feb 22, 2024
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Super Interesting and Practical!

    I really loved studying my diploma with the UX Design Institute. The way their course is structured with videos is a really effective way to learn, and real life examples are used which helps solidify understanding of the concepts. I loved the UX insider webinars they hosted too, was really interesting to hear from current UX professionals. The projects were relevant to the concepts we studied, and applicable to UX roles in the real world - plus they're another great way to really embed ...
    Report
  • Liliana Araiza Vázquez
    Anonymous
    Graduate • Professional Diploma in UX Design (structured) • Online
    Feb 17, 2024
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    UX Designer at UX Design Institute

    In my experience, this has been one of the greatest online courses I've ever taken. It equipped me with a valuable set of new skills. The entire team is incredibly talented and professional in their work. I highly recommend the UX Design Institute.
    Report
  • Oli
    Anonymous
    Graduate • Professional Diploma in UX Design (structured) • Online
    Jan 11, 2024
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Exceeded my expectations

    The course exceeded my expectations. 
    Professional lecturers; great content; practical tasks that form a professional case study; great learning support in the format of webinars;  excellent career advisors. 
    Report
  • Siying Wei
    Anonymous
    Graduate • Professional Diploma in UX Design (structured) • Online
    Dec 09, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance
    N/A

    Intense bootcamp experience

    I appreciate the learning structure and materials offered by the program. The support for teachers in addressing questions is commendable, yet there is room for improvement in terms of directness on certain topics. Occasionally, it feels as though feedback is universally positive, and a more specific and candid approach could enhance the overall effectiveness of the communication. While the assistance provided is valuable, a balance of constructive criticism and direct guidance would con...
    Report

UX Design Institute Alumni Outcomes

Recent UX Design Institute News

There are no blog posts about this school yet.
Locations
Career tracks

UX Design Institute Alumni Reviews Summary

Overall Experience
4.8
Instructors
4.8
Curriculum
4.7
Job Assistance
4.3
Write A Review
More Information
Guarantees Job
Job Assistance
Includes Housing
Offers Corporate Training
Accepts GI Bill
Licensing
Accredited by the Glasgow Caledonian University
Recent UX Design Institute News
FAQs

How much does UX Design Institute cost?

UX Design Institute costs around €3,250. On the lower end, some UX Design Institute courses like Professional Certificate in UI Design cost €2,050.

What courses does UX Design Institute teach?

UX Design Institute offers courses like Professional Certificate in UI Design, Professional Diploma in UX Design (structured).

Where does UX Design Institute have campuses?

UX Design Institute teaches students Online in a remote classroom.

Is UX Design Institute worth it?

UX Design Institute hasn't shared alumni outcomes yet, but one way to determine if a bootcamp is worth it is by reading alumni reviews. 112 UX Design Institute alumni, students, and applicants have reviewed UX Design Institute on Course Report - you should start there!

Is UX Design Institute legit?

We let alumni answer that question. 112 UX Design Institute alumni, students, and applicants have reviewed UX Design Institute and rate their overall experience a 4.8 out of 5.

Does UX Design Institute offer scholarships or accept the GI Bill?

Right now, it doesn't look like UX Design Institute offers scholarships or accepts the GI Bill. We're always adding to the list of schools that do offer Exclusive Course Report Scholarships and a list of the bootcamps that accept the GI Bill.

Can I read UX Design Institute reviews?

You can read 112 reviews of UX Design Institute on Course Report! UX Design Institute alumni, students, and applicants have reviewed UX Design Institute and rate their overall experience a 4.8 out of 5.

Is UX Design Institute accredited?

Accredited by the Glasgow Caledonian University

Get our FREE Ultimate Guide to Paying for a Bootcamp

By submitting this form, you agree to receive email marketing from Course Report.

Get Matched in Minutes

Just tell us who you are and what you’re searching for, we’ll handle the rest.

Match Me