ux-design-institute-logo

UX Design Institute

Average Rating4.8
112 Reviews
2 Courses
UX Design Institute is an accredited online UX design program that offers intensive 6-month or 12-month courses, resulting in a Professional Diploma in UX Design from the Glasgow Caledonian University. Courses cover UX principles, user research, analysis frameworks, interaction design, prototyping, and wireframing. The courses are delivered entirely online with video modules and regular mentor-led webinars. Each course has a dedicated mentor, all of which are UX profe...
Write A Review

112 UX Design Institute Reviews

Sort by
Filter by
  • Hannah Kerins
    Hannah Kerins
    Service Experience Manager • Graduate • Professional Diploma in UX Design (structured) • Online
    Dec 11, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Professional Diploma in UX Design

    I have recently completed and graduated the UX Design Course and I couldn't be more pleased with the experience! The content was engaging, the instructors were knowledgeable, and the resources provided were invaluable. This course not only expanded my understanding of UX Design, but it also equipped me with practical skills I can apply in my career. Kudos to the entire team for creating such a positive learning environment. Highly recommend! 🌟
    Report
  • Ryan Smethurst
    Ryan Smethurst
    Graduate • Professional Diploma in UX Design (structured) • Online
    Nov 23, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance
    N/A

    Absolute game-changer

    I recently completed the "Professional Diploma in UX Design," and it was an absolute game-changer for someone like me, who's been tinkering with website design and online businesses for years. My wife pointed me in the direction of this 6-month course, and I'm so glad she did. I now feel I have the knowledge to take my existing (and future) websites to the next level.

    The course seamlessly blended theory and hands-on experience through a series of projects that immers...
    Report
  • Laura Bonifasi
    Laura Bonifasi
    Graduate • Professional Diploma in UX Design (structured) • Online
    Nov 17, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance
    N/A

    UX Design...an online program that kept me engage from A to Z

    I've just earned my Professional Diploma in UX Design and I'd like to share some insights. Feeling the need for change, I was driven to take control of my professional journey. Coming from a visual arts background, human-centred design was a natural fit. After researching and interviewing with representatives from several institutes, the UX Design Institute stood out as the best choice for reaching my next milestone. I'm thrilled with the outcome. The course was seamless, accessible, and...
    Report
  • Shruti
    Shruti
    Student • Professional Certificate in UI Design • Online
    Nov 09, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Making the Right Choice with CareerFoundry's Bootcamp Course

    Making the Right Choice with CareerFoundry's Bootcamp Course Choosing to enroll in CareerFoundry's bootcamp course was an excellent decision. I'm learning a lot from the course, and it's amazing how much I can learn in a short amount of time.
    Report
  • Luca Santos
    Luca Santos
    Graduate • Professional Diploma in UX Design (structured) • Online
    Nov 08, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Amazing experience !

    I loved this course with the ux design institute! 😍 The course is clear and precise and you really can't get lost! Of course, you have to be rigorous and do the work and watch the videos, but the team is always there to help and support you! 🔥
    As a non-native English speaker, I was still able to follow the course in English without any difficulty because everything is clear and the speakers on the video speak clearly and distinctly! 🙏🏻
    The projects are relevant and provide great ux...
    Report
  • Robert Stange Kvilhaug
    Robert Stange Kvilhaug
    Student • Professional Diploma in UX Design (structured) • Online
    Nov 03, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance
    N/A

    UX DESIGN REVIEW

    I started studying online in July 2022. I had a full-time 4 shift job, but I had time to do the course. It was very essential to me that I could extend the course up to 12 months. Most of the course was very well, but because I am not from Ireland, it takes a little extra focus to understand that variant / dialect of english. On Webinars it is recommended that they use good external microphones and not the laptop mic. The sound was sometimes not the best. I am overall very satisfied, and...
    Report
  • Shimrit Franco
    Shimrit Franco
    Monitoring And Evaluation Researcher • Graduate • Professional Diploma in UX Design (structured) • Online
    Oct 17, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Highly recommended 6-month Professional Diploma in UX design course

    Highly recommended! It was at a very high level, there were excellent instructors, Glasgow Caledonian University credit-rated. 
    Relevant and accessible content, and it could all be completed remotely at my own pace. My portfolio was built based on the projects submitted during the course. I gained a solid understanding of user experience processes and increased my confidence, even without prior experience.
    Report
  • Alla Hrinina
    Alla Hrinina
    Senior Product Designer • Student • Professional Diploma in UX Design (structured) • Online
    Oct 17, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance
    N/A

    Absolutely amazing

    I can highly recommend this course, because of the next reasons: 
    1) Good structure in this course
    2) Amazing teachers
    3) All important knowledge you will have after all modules 
    4) Practice tasks is very close to real job tasks
    5) Interviews with people, who already working in UX industry
    6) Lovely support team
    Report
  • Susan Park
    Susan Park
    Graphic Designer • Graduate • Professional Diploma in UX Design (structured) • Online
    Oct 03, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance
    N/A

    Best Decision Ever!

    I've decided to take this course so that I can get my foot in the door as a UX designer, it was so much more than what I expected. I have greatly enjoyed the course. It not only offers a well-structured learning experience through hands-on activities but also provides opportunities to gain insights from seasoned UX designers. Additionally, we have the chance to hear from course graduates about how they successfully landed their first job as UX designers. I'm taking another course from th...
    Report
  • Ciara R
    Ciara R
    Graduate • Professional Diploma in UX Design (structured) • Online
    Sep 21, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Professional Diploma in UX Design

    Good course, well structured. Since I didn't come from a design background, the course took me slightly longer than the 6month suggested timetable, but you have course access for 1 year so this was plenty of time. The course work gives a solid base for your portfolio, which is helpful. All tutors/staff were helpful when I reached out to them
    Report
  • Diana
    Diana
    Student • Professional Diploma in UX Design (structured) • Online
    Sep 20, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Very well structured

    The course is very well structured and there's a lot of support since day one. The content is clear, well explained and it really gives you the keys to start in the UX world. Thank you very much.
    Report
  • Mayon
    Mayon
    Senior Analyst • Graduate • Online
    Sep 14, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    UX design course

    The course has proven to be of great value, as I have acquired new skills in task flow creation, information architecture design, wireframing, and style guideline development. I am excited to put my newfound knowledge into practice in my professional responsibilities. 
    Report

UX Design Institute Alumni Outcomes

Recent UX Design Institute News

There are no blog posts about this school yet.
Locations
Career tracks

UX Design Institute Alumni Reviews Summary

Overall Experience
4.8
Instructors
4.8
Curriculum
4.7
Job Assistance
4.3
Write A Review
More Information
Guarantees Job
Job Assistance
Includes Housing
Offers Corporate Training
Accepts GI Bill
Licensing
Accredited by the Glasgow Caledonian University
Recent UX Design Institute News
FAQs

How much does UX Design Institute cost?

UX Design Institute costs around €3,250. On the lower end, some UX Design Institute courses like Professional Certificate in UI Design cost €2,050.

What courses does UX Design Institute teach?

UX Design Institute offers courses like Professional Certificate in UI Design, Professional Diploma in UX Design (structured).

Where does UX Design Institute have campuses?

UX Design Institute teaches students Online in a remote classroom.

Is UX Design Institute worth it?

UX Design Institute hasn't shared alumni outcomes yet, but one way to determine if a bootcamp is worth it is by reading alumni reviews. 112 UX Design Institute alumni, students, and applicants have reviewed UX Design Institute on Course Report - you should start there!

Is UX Design Institute legit?

We let alumni answer that question. 112 UX Design Institute alumni, students, and applicants have reviewed UX Design Institute and rate their overall experience a 4.8 out of 5.

Does UX Design Institute offer scholarships or accept the GI Bill?

Right now, it doesn't look like UX Design Institute offers scholarships or accepts the GI Bill. We're always adding to the list of schools that do offer Exclusive Course Report Scholarships and a list of the bootcamps that accept the GI Bill.

Can I read UX Design Institute reviews?

You can read 112 reviews of UX Design Institute on Course Report! UX Design Institute alumni, students, and applicants have reviewed UX Design Institute and rate their overall experience a 4.8 out of 5.

Is UX Design Institute accredited?

Accredited by the Glasgow Caledonian University

Get our FREE Ultimate Guide to Paying for a Bootcamp

By submitting this form, you agree to receive email marketing from Course Report.

Get Matched in Minutes

Just tell us who you are and what you’re searching for, we’ll handle the rest.

Match Me