v-school-logo

V School

Salt Lake City

V School

Avg Rating:4.78 ( 51 reviews )

Recent V School Reviews: Rating 4.78

all (51) reviews for V School →

Recent V School News

Read all (10) articles about V School →
  • Experience Design (FT)

    Apply
    User Experience Design
    In PersonFull Time11 Weeks
    Start Date
    July 9, 2019
    Cost
    $14,900
    Class size
    N/A
    Location
    Salt Lake City
    Financing
    Deposit
    $500
    Tuition Plans
    $1400+ Women, Minority, Military and Financial Hardship Scholarships available. Applications are administered upon enrollment.
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill Level
    Beginner
    Placement Test
    Yes
    Interview
    Yes
    More Start Dates
    July 9, 2019 - Salt Lake CityApply by July 3, 2019
    July 9, 2019 - Salt Lake CityApply by July 3, 2019
    August 20, 2019 - Salt Lake CityApply by August 16, 2019
    October 1, 2019 - Salt Lake CityApply by September 27, 2019
  • Full Stack JavaScript (FT)

    Apply
    MongoDB, HTML, Git, JavaScript, jQuery, Design, CSS, Express.js, React.js, Node.js
    In PersonFull Time12 Weeks
    Start Date
    July 9, 2019
    Cost
    $14,900
    Class size
    N/A
    Location
    Salt Lake City
    Financing
    Deposit
    $500
    Financing
    Climb Credit: https://climbcredit.com/Skills Fund https://vschool.skills.fundPave: http://pave.com/
    Tuition Plans
    Yes
    Scholarship
    $1400+ Women, Minority, Military and Financial Hardship Scholarships available. Applications are administered upon enrollment.
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill Level
    Beginner
    Prep Work
    30 hours of basic HTML/CSS and JavaScript study + Coding Project proving understanding of these concepts to be evaluated by an instructor before attending the course.
    Placement Test
    Yes
    Interview
    Yes
    More Start Dates
    July 9, 2019 - Salt Lake CityApply by July 3, 2019
    August 20, 2019 - Salt Lake CityApply by August 16, 2019
    October 1, 2019 - Salt Lake CityApply by September 27, 2019

1 Scholarship

$500 V School Scholarship

Course Report is excited to offer an exclusive V School scholarship for $500 off tuition!

Eligibility

  • No eligibility restrictions.

Qualifying Courses

  • Full Stack JavaScript (FT) (Salt Lake City)

Review Guidelines

  • Only Applicants, Students, and Graduates are permitted to leave reviews on Course Report.
  • Post clear, valuable, and honest information that will be useful and informative to future coding bootcampers. Think about what your bootcamp excelled at and what might have been better.
  • Be nice to others; don't attack others.
  • Use good grammar and check your spelling.
  • Don't post reviews on behalf of other students or impersonate any person, or falsely state or otherwise misrepresent your affiliation with a person or entity.
  • Don't spam or post fake reviews intended to boost or lower ratings.
  • Don't post or link to content that is sexually explicit.
  • Don't post or link to content that is abusive or hateful or threatens or harasses others.
  • Please do not submit duplicate or multiple reviews. These will be deleted. Email moderators to revise a review or click the link in the email you receive when submitting a review.
  • Please note that we reserve the right to review and remove commentary that violates our policies.
You must log in to submit a review.

Click here to log in or sign up and continue.

Hey there! As of 11/1/16 is now Hack Reactor. If you graduated from prior to October 2016, Please leave your review for . Otherwise, please leave your review for Hack Reactor.

Title
Description
Rating
Overall Experience:
Curriculum:
Instructors:
Job Assistance:
School Details
About You

Non-anonymous, verified reviews are always more valuable (and trustworthy) to future bootcampers. Anonymous reviews will be shown to readers last.

You must log in to submit a review.

Click here to log in or sign up and continue.


Shared Review

Laney  User Photo
Laney • na • Student Verified via LinkedIn
Overall Experience:
Curriculum:
Instructors:
Job Assistance:
Eric • Student
Overall Experience:
Curriculum:
Instructors:
Job Assistance:
It's great!
3/10/2017
Haitham Abou Harash • Graduate
Overall Experience:
Curriculum:
Instructors:
Job Assistance:
Daniel Bolognino • Student
Overall Experience:
Curriculum:
Instructors:
Job Assistance:
Aaron • Student
Overall Experience:
Curriculum:
Instructors:
Job Assistance:
Steve Davis • Student
Overall Experience:
Curriculum:
Instructors:
Job Assistance:
Game Changer!
1/27/2017
Evan • Student
Overall Experience:
Curriculum:
Instructors:
Job Assistance:
Daniel Pak • Student
Overall Experience:
Curriculum:
Instructors:
Job Assistance:
Alex • Applicant
Overall Experience:
Curriculum:
Instructors:
Job Assistance:
N/A
Skyler Talbot • Web Developer • Graduate
Overall Experience:
Curriculum:
Instructors:
Job Assistance:
Hasan • Student
Overall Experience:
Curriculum:
Instructors:
Job Assistance:
Aha!
6/14/2016
Bryce • Graduate
Overall Experience:
Curriculum:
Instructors:
Job Assistance:
Heath Robertson • Graduate
Overall Experience:
Curriculum:
Instructors:
Job Assistance:
Online Class
6/13/2016
Cody Searl • Graduate
Overall Experience:
Curriculum:
Instructors:
Job Assistance:
Anonymous • Graduate
Overall Experience:
Curriculum:
Instructors:
Job Assistance:
Worth it
5/18/2016
Ryan Merrill • Graduate
Overall Experience:
Curriculum:
Instructors:
Job Assistance:
Tanner Plauche • Web App Developer • Graduate
Overall Experience:
Curriculum:
Instructors:
Job Assistance:
V School
5/17/2016
Anonymous • Graduate
Overall Experience:
Curriculum:
Instructors:
Job Assistance:
Response From: MO Reeder of V School
Title: Co-Founder
Thursday, Apr 12 2018

To whom this may concern,

Really hope you see my response, so that I can help set things right for you.
V School is one of the only independent technical bootcamps left in the state.
Being employee run, we literally have the leverage / ability to serve our students + make the best informed decisions to rectify any shortcomings. 

In your specific case, I'd love to offer you another certificate with the appropriate / updated information.

Curious to see where you are working, and if you like the large majority of V School grads are happier in their new technical careers. 

We don't get this type of feedback often, so again your response is greatly appreciated.

Our curriculum continues to be refined / updated based on the current market / job trends. 
If helpful, I'd be happy to talk to you about getting you our most updated Javascript / React curriculum at no cost to you. This could be in the form of you coming into campus again to re-skill / take any additional courses, live-streaming into classes remotely, or sending you the written curriculum.

Again, we're committed to you, and will do whatever necessary / available to help you with your educational / professional goals.

All the best,


MO


mo@vschool.io 
510.333.9046

Life changing
10/23/2014
Sione
Overall Experience:
Curriculum:
Instructors:
Job Assistance:
Alex Brown • Student
Overall Experience:
Curriculum:
Instructors:
Job Assistance:
Morgan • Web developer
Overall Experience:
Curriculum:
Instructors:
Job Assistance:
Full stack
5/24/2017
Anonymous • It officer • Graduate
Overall Experience:
Curriculum:
Instructors:
Job Assistance:
Anonymous • Graduate
Overall Experience:
Curriculum:
Instructors:
Job Assistance:
N/A
Response From: MO of V School
Title: CMO
Thursday, Feb 16 2017

Hey,

Saw your review online and wanted to reach out to you personally.
I might not have been at V School when you attended, but still feel very passionate about you getting the best service, experience, education possible.

We spend a great deal of our resources / energy making sure that students get exactly what they came to our school to get.

I'd love to chat with you at your earliest connivence.

Figure out what we can do to right this.

All the best,


MO

mo@vschool.io 

Anonymous • Sales Rep • Student
Overall Experience:
Curriculum:
Instructors:
Job Assistance:
N/A
Got a job!
6/3/2016
Anonymous • Graduate
Overall Experience:
Curriculum:
Instructors:
Job Assistance:
Anonymous • Graduate
Overall Experience:
Curriculum:
Instructors:
Job Assistance:

Thanks!