thinkful-logo

Thinkful

Atlanta, Atlanta, Austin, Austin, Baltimore, Boise, Boston, Boulder, Charlotte, Chicago, Cincinnati, Cleveland, Columbus, Dallas, Dallas, Denver, Detroit, Hartford, Houston, Houston, Indianapolis, Jacksonville, Kansas City, Las Vegas, Los Angeles, Madison, Memphis, Miami, Milwaukee, Minneapolis, Nashville, New York City, New York City, Oakland, Online, Orlando, Orlando, Philadelphia, Philadelphia, Phoenix, Pittsburgh, Portland, Portland, Raleigh, Raleigh, Richmond, Sacramento, Salt Lake City, Salt Lake City, San Antonio, San Diego, San Francisco, San Jose, Seattle, Seattle, St. Louis, Tampa, Washington

Thinkful

Avg Rating:4.59 ( 581 reviews )

Thinkful is an online bootcamp that equips students for new careers in the world’s next workforce by offering online, fast-paced, job-ready programs in software engineering, data science, data analytics, design, product management, and digital marketing. Students learn cutting-edge industry standards, have 1-on-1 mentoring with an industry professional, and receive career services and job placement assistance to get a job in tech. Thinkful also offers a tuition refund guarantee for qualifying courses. While Thinkful is an online platform, the school also has in-person communities in tech hubs around the US, where students can attend in-person events and classes. 

Thinkful’s programs include the 5-month Engineering Immersion and Data Science Immersion, Engineering Flex, Engineering Nights & Weekends, Data Science Flex, Product Design Flex, Product Management Flex, Data Analytics Flex, and Digital Marketing Flex. All courses include personal mentor meetings, a custom-built curriculum, and mentor-hosted Q&A sessions with industry professionals. Students are expected to commit 50-60 hours per week for Immersion programs and 20 to 25 hours per week for Flexible programs. Thinkful students can learn while they can keep their jobs, and access course materials from anywhere in the world. Students can join a community of 3000+ students and mentors on Slack to get on-demand code help and build a professional network. All graduates receive lifetime access to the course curriculum.

Thinkful offers all students career guidance to navigate the job market, build a professional portfolio, and prepare for interviews. All programs guarantee job placement in a qualifying position that is full-time and in-field. If students are not placed within 6 months of graduation, they get a 100% tuition refund.

Prospective students can apply via the Thinkful website, and schedule a call to chat with an advisor. It’s important to note that the Data Science Immersion and Flexible programs have more strict admissions requirements than other programs.

Recent Thinkful Reviews: Rating 4.59

all (581) reviews for Thinkful →

Recent Thinkful News

Read all (91) articles about Thinkful →
  • Data Analytics Flex

    Apply
    MySQL, Data Visualization, Excel, Data Analytics , Business Intelligence, SQL, Python
    OnlinePart Time20 Hours/week26 Weeks
    Start Date Rolling Start Date
    Cost$7,990
    Class sizeN/A
    LocationOnline, Detroit, Washington, Los Angeles, Phoenix, San Diego, San Antonio, St. Louis, Denver, Boston, Philadelphia, Minneapolis, Chicago, Raleigh, Tampa, Miami, Orlando, San Francisco, San Jose, Seattle, Cleveland, Columbus, Atlanta, Austin, Baltimore, Boise, Boulder, Charlotte, Cincinnati, Dallas, Hartford, Houston, Indianapolis, Jacksonville, Kansas City, Las Vegas, Madison, Memphis, Milwaukee, Nashville, New York City, Oakland, Pittsburgh, Portland, Richmond, Sacramento, Salt Lake City
    Set your schedule in a program built to turn your into a highly-paid data analyst in six months. Benefit from one-on-one mentorship, career guidance, and community support from enroll to hire.
    Financing
    DepositN/A
    Financing
    Options: https://www.thinkful.com/bootcamp/data-analytics/flexible/#pricing
    ScholarshipSelf-identifying women and US military members (active or discharged) are eligible for reduced tuition.
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelBeginner
    Placement TestNo
    InterviewYes
  • Data Analytics Immersion

    Apply
    MySQL, Data Visualization, Excel, Data Analytics , Business Intelligence, SQL, Python
    OnlineFull Time50 Hours/week18 Weeks
    Start Date June 15, 2020
    Cost$12,250
    Class sizeN/A
    LocationOnline, Detroit, Washington, Los Angeles, Phoenix, San Diego, San Antonio, St. Louis, Denver, Boston, Philadelphia, Minneapolis, Chicago, Raleigh, Tampa, Miami, Orlando, San Francisco, San Jose, Seattle, Cleveland, Columbus, Atlanta, Austin, Baltimore, Boise, Boulder, Charlotte, Cincinnati, Dallas, Hartford, Houston, Indianapolis, Jacksonville, Kansas City, Las Vegas, Madison, Memphis, Milwaukee, Nashville, New York City, Oakland, Pittsburgh, Portland, Richmond, Sacramento, Salt Lake City
    A rigorous and structured full-time program built to get you a job as a data analyst. Benefit from instructor-led learning, a virtual classroom environment, 1-on-1 mentorship, and a robust support team.
    Financing
    DepositN/A
    Financing
    Options: https://www.thinkful.com/bootcamp/data-analytics/full-time/#pricing
    ScholarshipSelf-identifying women and US military members (active or discharged) are eligible for reduced tuition.
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelBeginner
    Placement TestNo
    InterviewYes
    More Start Dates
    June 15, 2020 - Online Apply by May 25, 2020
  • Data Science Flex

    Apply
    Data Science, Hadoop, Spark, Algorithms, SQL, Python, Machine Learning
    OnlinePart Time20 Hours/week26 Weeks
    Start Date Rolling Start Date
    Cost$7,990
    Class sizeN/A
    LocationOnline, Detroit, Washington, Los Angeles, Phoenix, San Diego, San Antonio, St. Louis, Denver, Boston, Philadelphia, Minneapolis, Chicago, Raleigh, Tampa, Miami, Orlando, San Francisco, San Jose, Seattle, Cleveland, Columbus, Atlanta, Austin, Baltimore, Boise, Boulder, Charlotte, Cincinnati, Dallas, Hartford, Houston, Indianapolis, Jacksonville, Kansas City, Las Vegas, Madison, Memphis, Milwaukee, Nashville, New York City, Oakland, Pittsburgh, Portland, Richmond, Sacramento, Salt Lake City
    A flexible, online data science course aimed at helping you launch a career. One-on-one mentorship, professional guidance, and a robust community network are on hand to help you succeed in this highly advanced profession.
    Financing
    DepositN/A
    Financing
    Options: https://www.thinkful.com/bootcamp/data-science/flexible/#pricing
    ScholarshipSelf-identifying women and US military members (active or discharged) are eligible for reduced tuition.
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelIntermediate
    Placement TestYes
    InterviewYes
  • Data Science Immersion

    Apply
    Data Science, Hadoop, Spark, Algorithms, SQL, Python, Machine Learning
    OnlineFull Time50 Hours/week22 Weeks
    Start Date Rolling Start Date
    Cost$18,500
    Class sizeN/A
    LocationOnline, Detroit, Washington, Los Angeles, Phoenix, San Diego, San Antonio, St. Louis, Denver, Boston, Philadelphia, Minneapolis, Chicago, Raleigh, Tampa, Miami, Orlando, San Francisco, San Jose, Seattle, Cleveland, Columbus, Atlanta, Austin, Baltimore, Boise, Boulder, Charlotte, Cincinnati, Dallas, Hartford, Houston, Indianapolis, Jacksonville, Kansas City, Las Vegas, Madison, Memphis, Milwaukee, Nashville, New York City, Oakland, Pittsburgh, Portland, Richmond, Sacramento, Salt Lake City
    An accelerated online program of classes, mentorship, and professional guidance designed to get you a career in data science, fast. This advanced program is designed to serve the needs of equipping degree graduates with the data science skillset they need to obtain a career in their field of study.
    Financing
    DepositN/A
    Financing
    Options: https://www.thinkful.com/bootcamp/data-science/full-time/#pricing
    ScholarshipSelf-identifying women and US military members (active or discharged) are eligible for reduced tuition.
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelIntermediate
    Placement TestYes
    InterviewYes
  • Digital Marketing Flex

    Apply
    Digital Marketing, Growth Hacking, SEO, Data Analytics
    OnlinePart Time20 Hours/week12 Weeks
    Start Date Rolling Start Date
    Cost$4,950
    Class sizeN/A
    LocationOnline, Detroit, Washington, Los Angeles, Phoenix, San Diego, San Antonio, St. Louis, Denver, Boston, Philadelphia, Minneapolis, Chicago, Raleigh, Tampa, Miami, Orlando, San Francisco, San Jose, Seattle, Cleveland, Columbus, Atlanta, Austin, Baltimore, Boise, Boulder, Charlotte, Cincinnati, Dallas, Hartford, Houston, Indianapolis, Jacksonville, Kansas City, Las Vegas, Madison, Memphis, Milwaukee, Nashville, New York City, Oakland, Pittsburgh, Portland, Richmond, Sacramento, Salt Lake City
    Learn the technical skills needed to build an audience, create a brand, and drive sales. Study with a flexible, online schedule, a personal mentor, and peer groups. Professional career coaches guide you with networking advice and personalized resume tips to help secure a high-income marketing role.
    Financing
    DepositN/A
    Financing
    Options: https://www.thinkful.com/bootcamp/digital-marketing/flexible/#pricing
    ScholarshipSelf-identifying women and US military members (active or discharged) are eligible for reduced tuition.
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelBeginner
    Placement TestNo
    InterviewYes
  • Digital Marketing Immersion

    Apply
    Digital Marketing, Growth Hacking, SEO, Data Analytics
    OnlineFull Time50 Hours/week6 Weeks
    Start Date None scheduled
    CostN/A
    Class sizeN/A
    LocationOnline, Detroit, Washington, Los Angeles, Phoenix, San Diego, San Antonio, St. Louis, Denver, Boston, Philadelphia, Minneapolis, Chicago, Raleigh, Tampa, Miami, Orlando, San Francisco, San Jose, Seattle, Cleveland, Columbus, Atlanta, Austin, Baltimore, Boise, Boulder, Charlotte, Cincinnati, Dallas, Hartford, Houston, Indianapolis, Jacksonville, Kansas City, Las Vegas, Madison, Memphis, Milwaukee, Nashville, New York City, Oakland, Pittsburgh, Portland, Richmond, Sacramento, Salt Lake City
    The fastest way to launch your marketing career. Create campaigns and analyze results as you learn relevant, up-to-date technical skills. Showcase your knowledge with an interview-ready portfolio that stands out and earns job offers. Enroll now, and pay nothing until you’ve graduated and landed a job.
    Financing
    DepositN/A
    Financing
    Options:
    https://www.thinkful.com/bootcamp/digital-marketing/full-time/#pricing
    ScholarshipSelf-identifying women and US military members (active or discharged) are eligible for reduced tuition.
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelBeginner
    Placement TestNo
    InterviewYes
  • Engineering Flex

    Apply
    HTML, Git, JavaScript, CSS, React.js, Node.js, Front End
    In PersonFull Time20 Hours/week24 Weeks
    Start Date Rolling Start Date
    Cost$9,500
    Class sizeN/A
    LocationOnline, Detroit, Washington, Los Angeles, Phoenix, San Diego, San Antonio, St. Louis, Denver, Boston, Philadelphia, Minneapolis, Chicago, Raleigh, Tampa, Miami, Orlando, San Francisco, San Jose, Seattle, Cleveland, Columbus, Atlanta, Austin, Baltimore, Boise, Boulder, Charlotte, Cincinnati, Dallas, Hartford, Houston, Indianapolis, Jacksonville, Kansas City, Las Vegas, Madison, Memphis, Milwaukee, Nashville, New York City, Oakland, Pittsburgh, Portland, Richmond, Sacramento, Salt Lake City
    A flexible program built to get you a career in full-stack web development. Study online at a pace that works for you, while a team of mentors, career coaches, and peers guides you every step of the way.
    Financing
    DepositN/A
    Financing
    ScholarshipSelf-identifying women and US military members (active or discharged) are eligible for reduced tuition.
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelBeginner
    Placement TestNo
    InterviewYes
  • Engineering Immersion

    Apply
    HTML, Git, JavaScript, CSS, React.js, Node.js, Front End
    OnlineFull Time50 Hours/week22 Weeks
    Start Date June 29, 2020
    Cost$16,000
    Class sizeN/A
    LocationOnline, Detroit, Washington, Los Angeles, Phoenix, San Diego, San Antonio, St. Louis, Denver, Boston, Philadelphia, Minneapolis, Chicago, Raleigh, Tampa, Miami, Orlando, San Francisco, San Jose, Seattle, Cleveland, Columbus, Atlanta, Austin, Baltimore, Boise, Boulder, Charlotte, Cincinnati, Dallas, Hartford, Houston, Indianapolis, Jacksonville, Kansas City, Las Vegas, Madison, Memphis, Milwaukee, Nashville, New York City, Oakland, Pittsburgh, Portland, Richmond, Sacramento, Salt Lake City
    A fast-tracked, full time program of online classes, mentorship, and career coaching. Skills, tools, and the support you need to become a highly paid full-stack web developer.
    Financing
    DepositN/A
    Financing
    ScholarshipSelf-identifying women and US military members (active or discharged) are eligible for reduced tuition.
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelBeginner
    Placement TestNo
    InterviewYes
    More Start Dates
    June 29, 2020 - Online Apply by May 11, 2020
  • Product Management Flex

    Apply
    Start Date Rolling Start Date
    Cost$8,650
    Class sizeN/A
    LocationOnline, Detroit, Washington, Los Angeles, Phoenix, San Diego, San Antonio, St. Louis, Denver, Boston, Philadelphia, Minneapolis, Chicago, Raleigh, Tampa, Miami, Orlando, San Francisco, San Jose, Seattle, Cleveland, Columbus, Atlanta, Austin, Baltimore, Boise, Boulder, Charlotte, Cincinnati, Dallas, Hartford, Houston, Indianapolis, Jacksonville, Kansas City, Las Vegas, Madison, Memphis, Milwaukee, Nashville, New York City, Oakland, Pittsburgh, Portland, Richmond, Sacramento, Salt Lake City
    This flexible, online Product Management course is built to help you start a brand new, high-paying tech career. You’ll receive a personal mentor, work on real-world projects, and benefit from career coaches.
    Financing
    DepositN/A
    Financing
    ScholarshipSelf-identifying women and US military members (active or discharged) are eligible for reduced tuition.
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelBeginner
    Placement TestNo
    InterviewYes
  • Technical Project Management Flex

    Apply
    OnlinePart Time20 Hours/week20 Weeks
    Start Date Rolling Start Date
    Cost$6,750
    Class sizeN/A
    LocationOnline, Detroit, Washington, Los Angeles, Phoenix, San Diego, San Antonio, St. Louis, Denver, Boston, Philadelphia, Minneapolis, Chicago, Raleigh, Tampa, Miami, Orlando, San Francisco, San Jose, Seattle, Cleveland, Columbus, Atlanta, Austin, Baltimore, Boise, Boulder, Charlotte, Cincinnati, Dallas, Hartford, Houston, Indianapolis, Jacksonville, Kansas City, Las Vegas, Madison, Memphis, Milwaukee, Nashville, New York City, Oakland, Pittsburgh, Portland, Richmond, Sacramento, Salt Lake City
    Break into tech as a project manager. Learn how to plan, schedule, and budget in a business setting while developing the leadership skills for long-term career growth. A flexible format that works around your schedule, with industry mentors and career support until you’re hired.
    Financing
    DepositN/A
    Financing
    ScholarshipSelf-identifying women and US military members (active or discharged) are eligible for reduced tuition.
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelBeginner
    Placement TestNo
    InterviewYes
  • Technical Project Management Immersion

    Apply
    OnlineFull Time50 Hours/week11 Weeks
    Start Date June 29, 2020
    Cost$9,000
    Class sizeN/A
    LocationOnline, Detroit, Washington, Los Angeles, San Diego, San Antonio, St. Louis, Denver, Boston, Philadelphia, Minneapolis, Chicago, Raleigh, Tampa, Miami, Orlando, San Francisco, San Jose, Seattle, Cleveland, Columbus, Atlanta, Austin, Baltimore, Boise, Boulder, Charlotte, Cincinnati, Dallas, Hartford, Houston, Indianapolis, Jacksonville, Kansas City, Las Vegas, Madison, Memphis, Milwaukee, Nashville, New York City, Oakland, Pittsburgh, Portland, Richmond, Sacramento, Salt Lake City
    The fastest path to a project management career. Learn to leverage the tools used by top employers in this full-time, online course. Work through a project-based course that builds your portfolio with the support of industry experts, a rigorous curriculum, and paired workshops.
    Financing
    DepositN/A
    Financing
    ScholarshipSelf-identifying women and US military members (active or discharged) are eligible for reduced tuition.
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelBeginner
    Placement TestNo
    InterviewYes
    More Start Dates
    June 29, 2020 - Online Apply by June 8, 2020
    September 7, 2020 - Online Apply by August 17, 2020
  • UX/UI Flex

    Apply
    HTML, Git, JavaScript, jQuery, Design, User Experience Design, CSS, Front End
    OnlinePart Time20 Hours/week26 Weeks
    Start Date Rolling Start Date
    Cost$8,500
    Class sizeN/A
    LocationOnline, Detroit, Washington, Los Angeles, Phoenix, San Diego, San Antonio, St. Louis, Denver, Boston, Philadelphia, Minneapolis, Chicago, Raleigh, Tampa, Miami, Orlando, San Francisco, San Jose, Seattle, Cleveland, Columbus, Atlanta, Austin, Baltimore, Boise, Boulder, Charlotte, Cincinnati, Dallas, Hartford, Houston, Indianapolis, Jacksonville, Kansas City, Las Vegas, Madison, Memphis, Milwaukee, Nashville, New York City, Oakland, Pittsburgh, Portland, Richmond, Sacramento, Salt Lake City
    Set your schedule with an online program aimed at taking you from newbie to a confident, highly-paid product designer. Learn the skills and the best way to present them with a team of mentors, career coaches, and community supporters.
    Financing
    DepositN/A
    Financing
    ScholarshipSelf-identifying women and US military members (active or discharged) are eligible for reduced tuition.
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelBeginner
    Placement TestNo
    InterviewYes
  • UX/UI Immersion

    Apply
    HTML, Git, JavaScript, jQuery, Design, User Experience Design, CSS, Front End
    In PersonFull Time50 Hours/week20 Weeks
    Start Date None scheduled
    Cost$12,150
    Class sizeN/A
    LocationOnline, Detroit, Washington, Los Angeles, Phoenix, San Diego, San Antonio, St. Louis, Denver, Boston, Philadelphia, Minneapolis, Chicago, Raleigh, Tampa, Miami, Orlando, San Francisco, San Jose, Seattle, Cleveland, Columbus, Atlanta, Austin, Baltimore, Boise, Boulder, Charlotte, Cincinnati, Dallas, Hartford, Houston, Indianapolis, Jacksonville, Kansas City, Las Vegas, Madison, Memphis, Milwaukee, Nashville, New York City, Oakland, Pittsburgh, Portland, Richmond, Sacramento, Salt Lake City
    Learn career-ready skills in research, web design, and teamwork on your path to a high-paying role in UX/UI. One-on-one mentorship, interview prep and community support take you from newbie to hired and beyond.
    Financing
    DepositN/A
    Financing
    ScholarshipSelf-identifying women and US military members (active or discharged) are eligible for reduced tuition.
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelBeginner
    Placement TestNo
    InterviewYes

Shared Review

  • Anonymous • Primary School Teaching Assistant • Student
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    N/A

    Are you totally intimidated by the phrase "Full Stack Web Developer"? I was too. Thinkful's entire Slack community dispelled my fears. Anytime I had a question, Thinkful was there to point me in the right direction. Anytime I was worried about career options or needed further support, Thinkful was there. My mentors were all engaged and helpful, and when (due to scheduling conflicts) I needed to switch to a new mentor in my first few weeks of the course, the mentorship manager was immediately on it to get me the connection I needed. The career services team is up-front, kind and thorough, and I have every confidence that they will be able to place me in the right network as I move past graduation. 

  • Full Stack Flex
    - 6/11/2018
    Stephanie Joy Chamblee • Student
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    I am wrapping up the full stack flex program and have found a lot of value in it. It set me up well to find a job in web development. I spent about 15-30 hours on the course per week and am finishing in 5 months. The technologies are relevent and the curriculum is updated frequently. The slack channel community is helpful in helping out when you are stuck. The Q & A sessions are very helpful. The mentorship model was great to keep me on track. Definately worth the time, money and hard work!

  • Dave
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    N/A

    Thinkful is one of the most expensive bootcamps out there. And naturally, I thought it would be one of the best out there. It also had so many good reviews. Now, I think they remove all the bad reviews and just keep the good ones. 

    It is definitely not worth the money they ask. The curriculum is not that great and teachers are fine but pacing is just awful. Also, I can not stress this enough. You can not, You can not learn programming and become developer in few weeks. If you put effort and time, you can get same resources provided by thinkful all over internet. 

    Do not go here. 

  • Full Stack Flex
    - 5/24/2018
    Joshua Painter • Student
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    I am currently about halfway through the the Thinkful Full Stack Flex Program. This program has been great in developing my skills, knowledge, and confidence as a web developer. I considered doing the Engineering Immersion program and decided on this program after talking to an advisor at Thinkful. I was concerned that there may be a difference in the amount of preparation given by the Flex program versus the Immersive program, but it sounds like the main difference is in the format and structure. I am someone that does well with self-study, so the Flex program made sense for me

    The program is rigorous and I’m working full time at it. I would say that there are several modes of learning: written course materials, external resources, embedded examples and exercises, small projects, and large projects. The student dashboard area is clean and pleasant to use. The mentor sessions are helpful in getting technical questions answered, but are also a place I’ve gotten a lot out of asking general questions about best practices and working in the industry. I’ve found the mentor sessions useful as a way to spend time verbalizing concepts and making a connection with someone in the field.

    The mock interviews are challenging and are a clever way to present a kind of exam on the last section of material as well as interview practice. It is necessary to have both a thorough academic knowledge of the material to answer interview questions and the coding expertise with it to succeed in live coding challenges.

    I’m happy to say that my coding facility and technical knowledge have increased greatly in the course of the program. Also, my confidence in knowing that I’m studying relevant high quality material.

     
  • Maria • Student
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    N/A

    I'm currently a student in the Full Stack Flex program, and so far, it's been great! I was first following the self taught route for a few months, but felt like I needed something more structured/guidance. So about three months ago, I started looking into bootcamps, and found Thinkful. I've been in the program for about two months, and definitely don't regret my decision. Thinkful has a great curriculum, you get to practice the skills you learn as you go. It's not easy but not impossible to do either. I've learned so much these past two months. Everyone, from my mentor to program manager, and everyone else I've encountered in the program have been really nice and super helpful. Mentor sessions and q&a sessions have been very helpful as well. There's plenty of resources to take advantage of in case you don't understand something, or want to reinforce your knowledge. It's been a great experience so far, and I would definitely recommend Thinkful to anyone!

  • Joshua Stelly • Student
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    N/A

    Current student at Thinkful, here. It's been a good experience.

    I'm roughly halfway through the Flexible Web Development course. Let me start by saying that the information presented at Thinkful is freely available on the web. By choosing to enroll at Thinkful, you are paying for:

    1) A clean and organized presentation of the information, given in an effective order.

    2) Mentorship (both 1-on-1, and group session if you choose) by seasoned developers who are familiar with the traps/landmines you're inevitably going to encounter during your journey. They will make the journey much less painful.

    3) A program manager who will track your progress and push you to succeed in a timely manner.

    4) Access to an active Slack channel with other Thinkful students and developers.

    5) Organized events/meetups.

     

    I'm finding #1, 2, and 3 to be most valuable to me. I have a program manager and mentor who keeps me motivated, so I've gotten further than I did with Codecademy. I'm likely to graduate in September 2018.

     

  • Billy Angermeier • Student
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    N/A
    I found Thinkful after looking into other bootcamps that I couldn't do with my current job (I work most weekends and sporadically late through the week). I was happy to see there was an option with solid reviews and flexible hours - quality learning experience without having to give up current income. This is a time intensive course, there is a lot of information to take in and retain. I have been very lucky with my mentors and program managers, seems like everyone is there to help out without just handing me answers. It has been a great experience and I truly feel like they want me to succeed, not just pass. I haven't made it to the job support phase yet, but I am looking forward to it. If you can put in the time, this is a great place to learn. Good luck!
  • Jake • Full Stack Web Application Developer • Graduate
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    Amazing Education:

    Super Knowledgable Mentors

    Clear, Current, & Comprehensive Curriculum

    The community of peer students was also helpful, engaging, supportive & empowering

  • 8 Day Job Search
    - 5/3/2018
    Brian • Front-End Developer • Graduate
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    I received a job offer 8 days after I started my search. Thinkful prepared me very well. 

    The best part of Thinkful are the people. The mentors and career coaches are fantastic. I had three mentors, and each one was very different. They came from different backgrounds and communicated in different ways. It is up to the student to control these sessions, and if its not working, you may ask for a new mentor. 

    The worst part of Thinkful is being in the middle of their miscommunication. They have people all over the world supporting you, and they are very bad at talking to each other. I served as the middleman between every project manager and mentor I had. On three different occasions I was left without a project manager or a mentor, and it was up to me to figure out what was happening and to fix it. 

    The communication problems were very frustrating, but its hard to complain when I got the exact job I had wanted before the bootcamp, only 8 days after I graduated.  

  • Flex Web Dev
    - 5/2/2018
    Erica Garcia • Student
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    N/A

    I am currently a Thinkful student taking their Flex Web Dev program.

    Before I decided to go with Thinkful, I researched many different programs, both in-person and on-line. Based off all the reviews I read, and taking my own personal cirumstances into account, I came to the conclusion that Thinkful's curriculum and format was the best fit for me. So far, my experience has been overwhelmingly positive and I highly recommend their courses. When it comes down to it, most boot camps cover the same topics with the main difference in experience being attributable to the student's awareness of their preferred learning style and their expectations of the program they choose. Get distracted easily at home? Then Thinkful's online programs may not be for you. More self-motivated and able to stay focused in any sort of environment? Then Thinkful may be a better choice.

    Even though Thinkful is online, this is not to say that Thinkful just throws you some BS online materials and doesn't provide you with any support. On the contrary, my mentors have been the most valuable part of this experience and I can't imagine doing this without them. Meeting with a mentor twice a week has allowed me to go through the thoguhtfully scaled curriculum at my own pace, taught me how to teach complicated subjects to myself (an invaluable skill to have as a developer), and helped me to create some really cool projects that I am very proud of (side-note: yes, you are paying to teach yourself the provided materials essentially, but if you're not into that then you probably shouldn't become a dev any way since tech is always changing and you'll be teaching yourself new things for the rest of your career-- might as well learn how to do it proficiently now with the help of a mentor than struggle with it later on). Furthermore, the open Q&A sessions with other mentors for the days I do not meet with my personal mentor have been so helpful so I don't waste too much time on a problem I'm stuck on. This has kept up my morale since learning to code is an inherently frustrating pursuit and anything to keep you moving forward = good.

    I do not have much experience with their job assistance, however I find their job-garuntee unique among all the programs I researched. If they didn't believe in their ability to train you properly, they wouldn't promise that, ya know? So far though I've been very impressed and my only bad experiences have come from general over-work that comes with the territory of doing a boot camp.

    Bottom line: I would highly recommend Thinkful if you're into a more self-guided, independent approach to learning how to be a dev.

  • William Park • Software Engineer • Student
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    N/A

    I am four months into the full stack flex and the journey so far has been amazing. I was very skeptical of bootcamps at first and read a lot of these reviews before I first started too, but after going through the program I can confidently say that Thinkful goes above and beyond your expectations. The program offers all of the material since day one and you can go comfortably at your own pace without the pressure of finishing by a deadline. Of course it's in our best interests to finish quicker when considering tuition costs, but I can confidently say that I have learned so much within these past few months and it has been worth it. The biggest pro of Thinkful in my opinion is the 1 on 1 mentorship. Every week you can schedule a mentor session as much as you need and get help on whatever questions you have. The support is extremely helpful and the staff has been very flexible and supportive. Thinkful has been an amazing experience and I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a program that helps you from the ground up.  I have built two capstone projects so far and I am excited to finish my last one and start the job search soon. Very excited and grateful for the experience so far!

  • Brandon • Web developer • Student
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    Not only does Thinkful get you up to speed on the modern technologies quickly but it does it with practical best practices and mentors that have the experience to guide students and keep you on the track to success. 

  • Awesome Bootcamp!
    - 4/28/2018
    Sobhit Sharma • Student
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    This has been a great journey for me coming from virtually no programming background. The coursework is really good at taking a fairly new topic and familiarizing us and eventually helping us master it. The most vital aspect of this bootcamp is the one-on-one sessions with a personal mentor twice a week, who is a very experienced developer. This really helped me a lot! On top of that, there are multiple Q&A sessions going on during the day with other mentors where you can go in and participate and ask any questions you may have. There are various milestones that you hit during the course and many projects that you create (which eventually becomes your portfolio as well). This really helps you gather whatever you've learned up to that point and make something out of it. That's the best way to learn and remember what you've learned. Also, there are technical evaluations and mock interviews at different stages of the course to make sure you understand the topics as well as prepare you for the real interviews. Also, you are assigned a program manager who can help you with any problems related to the overall program and also keeps track of your progress. The loan options that they provide is also very flexible. The overall community is awesome.

    All-in-all, the overall structure of the program is really designed so as to ensure your success. I am really excited and glad that I went with Thinkful!

Thinkful Outcomes


N/A
On-Time Graduation Rate
78%
In-Field Employed
$60,450
Median Salary

100% of students intended to seek in-field employment within 180 days of graduating. 0% of students did not intend to seek in-field employment.Below is the 180 Day Employment Breakdown for 9 graduates included in report:

180 Day Employment Breakdown:

Full-time employee
77.8%
Full-time apprenticeship, internship or contract position
0.0%
Short-term contract, part-time, or freelance
0.0%
Started a new company or venture after graduation
0.0%

Employed out-of-field
0.0%
Continuing to higher education
%
Not seeking a job for health, family, or personal reasons
%

Still seeking job in-field
22.2%

Could not contact
0.0%

Salary Breakdown:

100% of job obtainers reported salaries. 0% of job obtainers were hired by the school itself.

Notes & Caveats:

Read the full Thinkful CIRR report here

Thanks!