springboard-logo

Springboard

Online

Springboard

Avg Rating:4.77 ( 347 reviews )

Springboard is an online coding school offering online, flexible, mentor-led courses including the Data Science Career Track, UX Design Career Track, and Machine Learning Career Track (all offer job guarantees), in addition to Digital Marketing and Cybersecurity courses. While learning cutting-edge digital skills entirely online, students receive teaching and mentorship from industry experts. Springboard offers a number of self-paced, mentor-led workshops, plus a full Data Science Career Track program. The Data Science Career Track includes a deferred tuition option, so students can enroll for a small deposit and finish paying after starting a job. In all of Springboard’s self-paced courses, students develop job-ready skills that display industry-worthy capstone and portfolio projects. Throughout the entire process, students receive support from their industry mentor, as well as Springboard's resident advisors and the larger student/alumni community. Springboard combines expert-curated curricula with one-on-one mentorship. Springboard has served thousands of students from around the world.

To apply, applicants fill out an online form, take an aptitude test, then talk with a school representative about their background and motivations. For the data science career track a background in statistics and/or programming is required. For the UX career track, students should have academic or professional background in user design or development-oriented fields.

All graduates receive 1:1 career coaching including networking tips, resume and LinkedIn assistance, interview prep, and salary negotiation. Graduates go on to considerable success: those who accepted new jobs reported an average annual salary increase of $19,919. And because of the job guarantee, students who don’t find a job within six months of graduation receive a full refund.

Recent Springboard Reviews: Rating 4.77

all (347) reviews for Springboard →

Recent Springboard News

Read all (18) articles about Springboard →
  • Cybersecurity Career Track

    Apply
    Penetration Testing, Mobile Security, Ethical Hacking
    OnlinePart Time15 Hours/week26 Weeks
    Start Date
    None scheduled
    Cost
    $2,900
    Class size
    N/A
    Location
    Online
    Your springboard to a cybersecurity career The cybersecurity industry is expected to have 3.5 million high paying unfilled jobs by 2021 (source). If you have experience in related technical fields and are interested in a cybersecurity career, now is the time to get started! In this bootcamp, you will develop your cybersecurity skill set under the guidance of an industry expert who will mentor you 1-on-1 throughout the course. With our online labs, you can advance the technical skills needed to make systems and software more secure as well as prepare for passing the certification exam. All this will culminate in a multi-part capstone project that you can highlight on your resume for prospective employers. You will also get bonus prep materials to help you pass the CISSP certification so you stand out when applying for software security analyst roles. Career transitions are hard, but we’ll support you every step of the way - until you are hired. By the end of the course, you will: - Develop the technical proficiency needed to make software and applications more secure - Gain preparation to help you pass the CISSP security certification - Be able to conduct a full risk and vulnerability assessment for a software application, write a report of your findings and recommend improvements. - Have the skills to get hired for Software/Application Security Analyst roles
    Financing
    Deposit
    N/A
    Financing
    Climb Credit available.Deferred Tuition available. Pay when you get a job.
    Tuition Plans
    $2900
    Scholarship
    Women in Tech Veterans
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill Level
    N/A
    Placement Test
    No
    Interview
    No
  • Data Analytics Career Track

    Apply
    Python, SQL, Excel, Data Visualization, Data Analytics
    OnlinePart Time15 Hours/week
    Start Date
    Rolling Start Date
    Cost
    $5,500
    Class size
    N/A
    Location
    Online
    Become a data analyst in six months, job guaranteed! Through this course, developed in partnership with Microsoft, you’ll master the technical and business thinking skills needed to get hired. In addition to learning fundamental business statistics concepts, key tools (like Excel, SQL, Python, Power BI, and Tableau), and advanced analysis techniques, you’ll develop your problem-solving skills—something hiring managers told us most job applicants lack. Two capstone projects will allow you to bring all of your skills together, becoming the center of a powerful portfolio. And you’ll do it all with the guidance of your personal mentor and career coach, plus support from your fellow students and Springboard alumni.
    Financing
    Deposit
    N/A
    Financing
    Climb financing availableDeferred tuition plan: Pay $500 and the rest when you get a job.
    Tuition Plans
    $5,500 upfront or $1,100 monthly payments, or deferred tuition plan.
    Refund / Guarantee
    Become a data analyst. Job Guaranteed.
    Scholarship
    $500 scholarship for veterans and women in tech.
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill Level
    2 years of professional work experience working regularly with office, design or programming tools. Strong critical thinking and problem-solving skills.
    Prep Work
    None
    Placement Test
    No
    Interview
    No
  • Data Science Career Track

    Apply
    MySQL, Data Science, Git, Python, SQL, Machine Learning, Spark
    OnlinePart Time20 Hours/week26 Weeks
    Start Date
    Rolling Start Date
    Cost
    $7,500
    Class size
    N/A
    Location
    Online
    Get a job, or your money back, through Springboard’s mentor-guided online bootcamp. With our job guarantee, if you don’t land a job within six months of graduating, your tuition will be refunded. Students will master the data science process, from statistics and data wrangling to advanced topics like machine learning and data storytelling, by working on real projects designed by industry experts. With the guidance of your personal mentor and career coaches, you will graduate with an interview-ready portfolio and a network of data scientists. We won’t stop there. We know that career transitions are hard, and we’ll support you every step of the way—until you get hired.
    Financing
    Deposit
    N/A
    Financing
    Lending partner available: Climb Credit. Deferred Tuition available: Pay $700 and the rest when you get a job.
    Tuition Plans
    $1490/month or $7,500 upfront or deferred tuition plan.
    Scholarship
    Women in Tech Veterans
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill Level
    Comfortable programming and comfortable with statistics.
    Placement Test
    Yes
    Interview
    No
  • Data Science Career Track Prep

    Apply
    Data Science, Python, Data Visualization
    OnlinePart Time15 Hours/week6 Weeks
    Start Date
    Rolling Start Date
    Cost
    $490
    Class size
    N/A
    Location
    Online
    Need more prep before you begin the Data Science Career Track? In this mentor-led course, you'll spend 4-6 weeks mastering the foundational Python and statistics skills needed to pass the admissions challenge and start your career. This course was designed specifically for go-getters who want to enroll in our Data Science Career Track, but who need an introduction to, or a refresher in, Python programming, statistics, or other core data science concepts. With guidance from your personal mentor, you’ll finish the course having learned how to use Python to complete real-world coding exercises. You’ll also be able to ace our Data Science Career Track admissions challenge and begin your data science journey.
    Financing
    Deposit
    None
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill Level
    Beginnger
    Prep Work
    None
    Placement Test
    No
    Interview
    No
  • Digital Marketing Career Track

    Apply
    Digital Marketing, Excel, Growth Hacking, SEO
    OnlinePart Time10 Hours/week26 Weeks
    Start Date
    Rolling Start Date
    Cost
    $3,300
    Class size
    N/A
    Location
    Online
    If you're looking to get a fulfilling digital marketing job, Springboard’s Digital Marketing Career Track is the perfect course for you. The Digital Marketing Career Track is a 200+ hour online course. You’ll learn core digital marketing skills and work 1-on-1 with an expert digital marketer on projects designed to help you showcase your competency in this rapidly evolving field. You’ll also learn how to leverage these skills in the job market through a career-focused curriculum and personalized career coaching. We’ll offer all the support you need to land a digital marketing job successfully, from resume review, mock interviews, to exclusive employer partnerships. You’ll get a foot in the door people usually work years to gain.
    Financing
    Deposit
    N/A
    Financing
    Lending partner available: Affirm. Low monthly payments starting at $145 per month.
    Tuition Plans
    $2394, or $499 per month
    Refund / Guarantee
    7-day risk-free rebate period
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill Level
    N/A
    Placement Test
    No
    Interview
    No
  • Machine Learning Engineering Career Track

    Apply
    Python, Machine Learning, Artificial Intelligence
    OnlinePart Time20 Hours/week26 Weeks
    Start Date
    Rolling Start Date
    Cost
    $7,940
    Class size
    N/A
    Location
    Online
    Fast-track your machine learning career through our mentor-guided, hands-on machine learning engineering course—the first to come with a job guarantee. Our curriculum, designed for people with software engineering experience, is rigorous and deeply technical, teaching the foundations of machine learning and deep learning. But it’s also hands-on. Of the 400 hours of work we estimate it will take to complete this course, 100 hours go toward capstone projects. You’ll build and deploy large-scale AI systems—with guidance from your mentor, an experienced machine learning engineer currently working in the industry.
    Financing
    Deposit
    N/A
    Financing
    Climb Credit
    Tuition Plans
    $7,940 upfront $1490/month Climb Credit Loan
    Refund / Guarantee
    Job Guarantee. Get a job after 6 months or get your money back.
    Scholarship
    Women In Tech: $750 Veterans: $750
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill Level
    N/A
    Placement Test
    No
    Interview
    No
  • UX Career Track

    Apply
    Design, User Experience Design, Data Visualization
    OnlinePart Time15 Hours/week26 Weeks
    Start Date
    Rolling Start Date
    Cost
    $5,400
    Class size
    N/A
    Location
    Online
    Become a UX designer in six months, job guaranteed! The UX Career Track is an intensive user experience course with a full career services component. With our guarantee, if you don’t land a job within six months of graduating, your tuition will be refunded. This self-paced, mentor-guided, online bootcamp is designed for people with adjacent skills from a few specific backgrounds: visual design, coding, marketing, and research. With the fundamentals already in place, you'll master design thinking, develop cross-functional communication skills, and create real-world projects that you can show off in a unique portfolio. After graduation, you’ll continue to enjoy the support of career coaches and access to our employer network so that you can land an entry-level UX job.
    Financing
    Deposit
    N/A
    Financing
    Lending partner: Climb Financing.Deferred Tuition: Pay $500 upfront, and the rest when you get a job.
    Tuition Plans
    $1199/month, $5,400 upfront, or deferred tuition
    Refund / Guarantee
    Job Guarantee
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill Level
    Academic or professional experience in user design or development oriented fields.
    Placement Test
    Yes
    Interview
    No

1 Scholarship

  • $500 Springboard Scholarship

    Course Report is excited to offer an exclusive Springboard scholarship for $500 off tuition!

    Eligibility

    Offer is only valid for new applicants. Applicants who have already submitted an application cannot claim this scholarship. & This scholarship cannot be combined with other offers.

    Qualifying Courses

    • UX Career Track (Online)
    • Machine Learning Engineering Career Track (Online)
    • Data Science Career Track (Online)

Review Guidelines

  • Only Applicants, Students, and Graduates are permitted to leave reviews on Course Report.
  • Post clear, valuable, and honest information that will be useful and informative to future coding bootcampers. Think about what your bootcamp excelled at and what might have been better.
  • Be nice to others; don't attack others.
  • Use good grammar and check your spelling.
  • Don't post reviews on behalf of other students or impersonate any person, or falsely state or otherwise misrepresent your affiliation with a person or entity.
  • Don't spam or post fake reviews intended to boost or lower ratings.
  • Don't post or link to content that is sexually explicit.
  • Don't post or link to content that is abusive or hateful or threatens or harasses others.
  • Please do not submit duplicate or multiple reviews. These will be deleted. Email moderators to revise a review or click the link in the email you receive when submitting a review.
  • Please note that we reserve the right to review and remove commentary that violates our policies.
You must log in to submit a review.

Click here to log in or sign up and continue.

Hey there! As of 11/1/16 is now Hack Reactor. If you graduated from prior to October 2016, Please leave your review for . Otherwise, please leave your review for Hack Reactor.

Title
Description
Rating
Overall Experience:
Curriculum:
Instructors:
Job Assistance:
School Details
About You

Non-anonymous, verified reviews are always more valuable (and trustworthy) to future bootcampers. Anonymous reviews will be shown to readers last.

You must log in to submit a review.

Click here to log in or sign up and continue.

Shared Review

  • Great Course
    - 4/3/2018
    Josh Friedman  User Photo
    Josh Friedman • Graduate Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    I took this course with minimal programming experience. I found it challenging, but I learned a lot. The best part of the course is the projects as they are extremely relevant and useful. I recently graduated from business school and this course helped me land my first job. It is comforting to know that I can refer back to the course curriculum and projects when necessary. I would highly recommend Springboard to anyone that is looking to broaden their skillset.

     

     

     

  • Arun  User Photo
    Arun • Student Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    N/A

    I took the Foundations in Data Science course from Springboard. I have had some introduction to statistics and programming (quite a bit of stats in my MBA program and took many datacamp certificates for R and Python programming).

    Really enjoyed the foundations course from Springboard. Have tried using many MOOC`s (massive online open courseware) to learn data science but to no use. Springboard`s mentor driven and community driven coursework is a lot better. Setting up the R Studio environment, Github, writing code on R, R markdown etc, all take quite some effort, if you are from a non computer science background (I am not a CS major but had some coding in high school and undergrad). This is where the mentor and community are most useful. 

    The $ 500 per month fee is very reasonable for the community, mentor interactions and curriculum that you get in the course. 

    My advice to prospective students who have no background in statistics and programming is as follows:

    1) First learn statistics from online resources like Khan Academy, Saylor.org etc. Topics may include descriptive statistics (mean, median, mode, variance, standard deviation, types of distributions, probability), inferential statistics (p-value, Z-scores, hypothesis test, t-test) and machine learning (linear regression, logistic regression, some simple classification algorithms etc). Even datacamp.com has many good coding courses built around statistics.    

    2) Learn some R, Python and SQL from datacamp.com. Take a total of 10 certificate courses from datacamp in these 3 programming languages. This will really help develop your coding skills. In R, take introduction to R, intermediate R, dplyr, ggplot, statistics with R etc. In Python, learn numpy, pandas, seaborn etc. 

    3) After you have finished above 2 points, you can move to Springboard. You may think that Springboard is also about the first 2 points. Yes, it is. But the most important part of Springboard is the capstone project. Once you have completed point 1 and 2, you can enter the Springboard foundations course confidently and spend most of your time thinking and working on your capstone project. Remember that nothing matches the skills you develop while completing an end to end capstone project. This is only possible on Springboard at a very reasonable price.

    Lots of effort and motivation + Springboard + Datacamp is the best formula for becoming a quantitative analyst/junior data scientist, if you do not already have a background in statistics and computer science.

  • Jenn L  User Photo
    Jenn L • UX UI Designer • Student Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    N/A

    I've been a visual designer (mostly web) for about 10 years. I've done aspects of UX in many of my jobs/projects. But there were a lot of best practices in research and prep that I'd never properly learned to be an official UX designer. I learned and practiced all these textbook need-to-knows and quickly got my portfolio updated to prove it through this course in a matter of a few months. I saved $1000's from avoiding full-time courses that I didn't need since I had quite a lot of on the job training already. Since completing the course I've gotten messages weekly to daily from recruiters on LinkedIn looking to place me in new exciting roles at big and small companies. TOTALLY WORTH IT.

    My UX project from the curriculum: https://www.jennlindeman.com/ux-project

  • Amelia MG  User Photo
    Amelia MG • UX Writer • Graduate Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    N/A

    I took Springboard's UX Design course, and really enjoyed my experience. The curriculum was engaging, varied enough to accommodate many different learning styles, and was dynamic - Springboard updates their curriculum all the time, so nothing feels out of date. The emphasis on working with other students through the online community made it easy to gather ongoing feedback about your process, and simulated a bit of what it's like to work on a UX team - you never work in a bubble ;) 

    The self-paced nature of the class is a bit of a double-edged sword, because you can finish the course while working a full time job, but it does mean you need to be really self-motivated - I work full time, and finished the course in 3 months. Both your mentor and Springboard advisors are extremely helpful and supportive, and can even provide suggested timelines for what to work on each week in order to finish the course in the time that meets your needs.

    As I mentioned earlier, each student is assigned a mentor, with whom you work closely, meeting each week to discuss progress, goals, and other, non-course-related aspects of UX design work. This mentor/student relationship was invaluable to my success. My mentor is extremely talented and charismatic and working with her helped keep me on track. 

     

    I highly recommend Springboard to anyone looking for a dive into UX Design. 

  • UX Design Course
    - 7/24/2017
    Laura A Hamrick  User Photo
    Laura A Hamrick • Web Designer/UX Designer • Graduate Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    I would highly recommend the Springboard UX Design course to anyone that is looking to learn UX Design or would like to get a jump start on putting some UX examples on their portfolio. I had worked in UX for about a year but didn't have any personal examples that I could show for on my public portfolio. My Springboard (Sara) was extremely helpful in providing me with feedback and recommending resources that were outside of what the course had listed. 

    This course was great because as a freelance web designer, my schedule isn't consistent week to week. Since the course is flexible, you are able to do as much or as little of the work each week to make it work for you. 

    I was left with an amazing portfolio piece on the entire process of UX Design and have been offered multiple positions since completing the course. I also felt extremely comfortable in the interviews as I was confidently able to walk through the ENTIRE UX Design process since I had gone through every piece. 

    Would highly recommend this to anyone interested in UX!

  • Bradley McCalla • Program Manager • Student
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    N/A

    At first, I was a little nervous taking this course due to my limited background in this particular field, but I felt that it was a necessary component to add to my profile to help further my career.  Following the introduction meeting, before the course started, the student advisors took time to answer any questions those starting the course had and did let us all know that this course was designed for those with limited experience in this field, which soothed my nerves. They also let us know that they (the student advisors) were there for any questions or concerns we may have had throughout the duration of the course, which was also very calming.  When the course started, your mentor set up weekly Skype chats and you have your first introductory call with them, where you discuss your previous background, what it is you hope to gain from completing the course and ultimately, get to know them. When starting the course, you are presented with a library of knowledge for Excel with readthroughs and instructional videos ranging from basics to more advanced functions which becomes very helpful as the course moves on. It was also great that you can revisit these lessons, any time you get stuck. As you move forward into the case studies, you are given all the information needed. Extra material is provided that will help you specifically for the case you are working on complete with mock scenarios. What is required of you in each case study, is laid out in a way that is easy to follow and removes any guessing on your part. Although I was told to make sure your mentor is right for you and you feel comfortable working with them, mine was very helpful and knowledgable. **Do make sure you feel this way, if not, speak to your student advisor** They are there to help and guide you, not give you the answers and your weekly calls are key to being successful. They will review your progress and give you revisions to make if needed. Each case study I completed, focused on a different scenario (Forecasting, Root Cause Analysis, and Customer Segmentation) and really help me see the data I work with on a daily basis in a new light and made me think to myself, "I could be doing better at this" and as I was moving along in the course, I felt that my work had changed also, so I was taking what I learned and applying it immediately. FInal thoughts: It is a great course if you are looking to expand your knowledge in this particular field. The material is easy to follow and you stand to learn a lot from it. 

  • Jefferson • Photographer • Graduate
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    I thought I'd wait awhile to review this course so I could let everything sink in and see how the post-school support was and job search. Let's start with the beginning though.

    I did the 200 hour digital marketing career track program. I went into this program without any sort of degree in marketing to start and I realized it would make it harder to get a job and the site also says this.

    Positive things:

    In-Course Mentor

    -You can meet every week via skype and talk about school, your projects or whatever. Its a great asset.

    Career Coach

    -Can be very helpful getting your resume setup, linkedin, and interview prep.

    End Projects

    I had to do several big end projects which were challenging. One was a business marketing proposal as my capstone project and the other was the Google Ad Grants $10k program. Both were good but the Google program was a bit frustrating as it matched me with a very difficult (if not impossible) to market company.  

    Support

    I'm going to put this in both categories and I'll explain why. In the positive section because the support from the school was great when it was great. I would frequently get e-mailed back very quickly from the school after I had questions. I'll explain more in the negative section later.

    Negative Things:

    The Course Itself

    Quite frankly I was hoping for more customized material for the price I was paying every month ($400). Instead it's nearly all (there are a couple of sprinboard made videos you can watch) curated material from across the internet. I could have gone and read all of the same material on my own without paying for it. Would I have? I'm not sure, there is something about paying for material regardless of it being free that made me more invested in reading it. So on that end it worked out for me, but if you are disciplined enough you could find everything on your own.  

    Career Coach

    At one point after I was done with the program (you have 6 months of post-career support which is great) I tried to get in-touch with my coach for about a month with no luck. This didn't help as I had job applications and interviews going on. My support was fine during the program when I used it however. 

    Support

    For the first couple months it was very frustrating. I would have questions, but it would be a minimum of a day or longer before someone got back to me. Questions on a weekend, forget it, they are closed. On a holiday weekend, you are screwed for up to 3 days.  That peeved me greatly as It held me back many, many times in completing things. At the end however, and post-school, they stepped up their game and would respond very quickly to my questions (even way after hours) which I appreciated. I just wish that was there at the beginning. 

    Other Students 

    There were not a lot of fellow students in the marketing program so it was a bit frustrating trying to colloborate or even ask them questions (when I couldn't get a hold of support).  I would try posting in the forums but the forums are pretty silent. 

    Getting a Job

    I knew getting a job without a previous BA or AA would be hard. I'm still trying to get something, but it's a chore. I'm applying for the lowest of low marketing jobs and it's still difficult to even get a call back. I have gotten a few though. If you have a degree and are just taking this course to update your skills then you'll probably have a better chance. 

    Was it worth it? Only time will tell. 

  • UX Career Track
    - 8/18/2019
    Suchi Sundar • Student
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    You can really tell how much work Springboard puts into developing their students- they made sure I was matched with a brilliant mentor, had on-demand mentor calls for extra support with plenty of availability, and they're even starting in-person meetups or recommending events/workshops to go to so it doesn't feel like a disconnected online experience.

     

    It's totally worth the price and will give you the right skills and real insight to fuel your job search after completing the course. The coursework is not unmanageable if you're working full time and if it ever does get difficult, I've personally had a smooth experience reaching out to Springboard and working with them to find a plan and get things done.

  • Ashish Sharma • Graduate
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    The best part of the course is its 1:1 sessions with industry specialist mentors. They are really flexible and make sure to impart best knowledge of subject.

  • Logan Rudd • Machine Learning Engineer • Graduate
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    The curriculum is well structured and the mentors are a great deal of support for the price. The only thing that I had trouble with was completing the program in the advertised amount of time. I think in total I averaged about 25-30 hours a week over the course of 7 months, but that could have been due to the complexity of my capstone projects. I definitely learned a ton in that time period though and they were very supportive the whole time!

  • UX Design
    - 8/11/2019
    Jesse Nelson • Graduate
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    N/A

    Springboard was an excellent choice for a Ux bootcamp. Everything from the faculty, who were always so quick and prompt to answer any questions/ help out to the curriculum.  The information was presented in a really clear format and was easy to follow.  The projects for each section were a great  way  for me to apply what I learned.  It was amazing to have a mentor that I spoke with on a weekly basis. This was so valuable, as I was able to get  feedback, insight into UX and help from a professional.  I think Springboard is an excellent choice for a bootcamp and has a lot to offer.

  • Jennifer Fu • UX Designer • Graduate
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    Prior to committing to Springboard's UX Career Track, I spoke to several different representatives and mentors from different programs to help me pick the most suitable one for me. While Springboard doesn't necessarily always have their own content for the curriculum, the articles, videos, and project briefs were very well-curated and the mentors I came into contact with were all very professional and helpful. 

    I am not sure that this program is for everyone but that has nothing to do with Springboard: If you're not a self-driven perfectionist, doing an online course at this intensity could become very overwhelming. However, I do think the mentor program helps give students the extra kick they might need to stay on track. Thanks to my mentor, who later took on the role of a 'colleague' and a 'friend' in addition to a 'mentor', I had a great time discussing and debating my research and design decisions with her. I also loved the professional research presentation and portfolio walkthrough—I was matched with some amazing UX professionals who gave me invaluable feedback and assured me of my talent and abilities. 

    The only con I can really think of is that the course is essentially designed in a linear fashion and students often do not look through future units when they're working on something already. However, with the industry project and several presentations and mock interviews in the latter part of the course, time allocation and planning can become tricky if students want to finish the course in a certain time frame (for me, it was 4 months) and didn't plan ahead enough. It would be wonderful if there was a more user-friendly check list that provided students with more information on what's coming up next (e.g. deliverables and interviews expected in the next two units).

    I really loved this program and am proud of what I learned and compiled for my portfolio! I think three projects is the perfect number!

  • Ferhat K • Looking for Work • Graduate
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    So overall it was a good experience from Springboard. I think where they excel is pairing you up with a mentor who has real work experience. What they may need to work on is more helpful feedback to students after submitting assignments, projects.

    The course went over the general data science process. Maybe more emphasis on cloud services and big data.

  • UX Designer
    - 8/5/2019
    April Hoang • Graduate
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    Overall, the Springboard Career Track Program was an awesome learning experience! From the one-on-one mentor calls to the Springboard community I have felt so much support that really motivated me to pursue my career change. This program gives you a solid foundation that will help you prepare for a future role in UX Design. 

  • Springboard Review
    - 7/31/2019
    Nicholas Whisler • Graduate
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    Lovely course with a ton of support from students and faculty. They take a village approach to raising each and every potential AI/ML engineer which is what differentiates them from the pack. I was thrilled with the overall experience, though I do feel some content was a bit overboard in regards to emphasis. All in all I would say I was satisfied with the experience.

  • UX Design
    - 7/31/2019
    Mark • UX Designer (in training) • Student
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    N/A

    Pros:

    -Attentive mentor who supports your learning journey

    -Course content from many different authoritative resources

    -Easy to follow online curriculum

    -Ability to put your course on hold if necessary

    -In-depth and broad scope of learning all levels of UX design

    -Hands-on interviewing with participant interaction

    -Completed step-by-step projects go toward final capstone project

    -Very understanding staff/faculty relating to schedule, inquiries and costs

     

    Cons:

    -First mentor left in the middle of course but ended up with a great replacement

    -A couple course resources might need updating

     

    Was asked by my employer to transition from graphic designer to UX designer, which was quite a jolt for a person who is later in his career. Despite reading books and taking Lynda.com classes, I really didn't have an idea of what all was involved in UX design; as I learned with Springboard, it goes much deeper than creating user interface art for webpages.

    Springboard helps to walk one through the entire process from beginning to end--which is actually not the end--since by its nature the entire design process is constantly improving itself for the end user. You are provided with an experienced, working-in-the-field, accessible mentor, who helps walk you through the process, provides support and valuable feedback as you go. Another plus is the curriculum isn't presented from just one viewpoint, it's given from a variety of industry experts, presenting the student with multiple perspectives and providing great resources to follow, after the class is completed.

    Overall, I would recommend Springboard to anyone who is interested in the field. It has been a great way for me to become more knowledgeable and immersed in the field. It's a very reasonable, steady learning stream with bite-sized attainable goals that all add up to the final project, which ultimately illustrates the entire UX process in a clear and meaningful way.

     

  • Great UX course
    - 7/29/2019
    Susana Machado Lores • UX/UI Designer • Student
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    I recommend the online UX course. I learned a lot and I will definitely use it daily. The course is very complete and easy to follow. They assigned me a mentor that helped me to develop my capstone project, which I included in my professional portfolio. Also at the end of the course I got a certification as UX. They gave me the opportunity to complete the course in 3 or 4 months, plus flexible study hours. I'm really happy with the knowledge obtained!

  • Minh Vo • Student
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    I took this online bootcamp when deciding to move my career into data science. In general, Springboard provided very helpful materials for me to learn all basic background in data science. My mentor is an senior data scientist who worked with me to finish two big capstone project (a practical problem). He has a strong experience in data science. So, I learned a lot of good skills from him. I think the best things that springboard can help its students be career services. It has many good career coach with strong experience in HR and recruiting. So, you figure out how to find a appropriate job and persuade the hiring manager to consider you as a good candidate.

    I completed all curriculum in 6 months and got the guarantee for refunding if I can not find a job within next 6 month of job searching.

    Initially, my job searching is not good. But my career mentor helped me a good strategy in applying for a job. Lukily, I got an job offer (last week) after around 6 months after finishing this program.

    Another thing I should mention that finishing a springboard program only shows that you can work in data science. You have to improve a lot of neccesary skills in order to be successed in this field. I hope my share could be helpful.

     

  • Paras Doshi • Student
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    N/A

    I had a great experience with Springboard's data science intensive. Highly recommend it if you are looking to apply data science concepts through python. 

  • Damola Akinrinmade • Link Builder • Student
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    N/A

    I recently transitioned to digital marketing after a 10 year stint in the oil and gas industry (Story for another day!). After thorough research, I got my first job after 3 months of enrolling at Springboard's Digital Marketing Careers boot-camp . Prior to that time, I'd bought several MOOCs on Digital Marketing , which lacked a structured curriculum. Truth is, there is so much stuff out there on DM, you can easily get overwhelmed. 

    Springboard offered an intense and structured curriculum covering all topics from traditional marketing to more advanced content on digital strategies and tools. Speaking of tools, they grant you access to paid tools which you'll use  throughout the entire course. You will develop REAL content (landing pages, blog content etc.)and launch REAL campaigns (PPC and Social). You'll run REAL A/B tests for web optimization. The SEO curriculum played a HUGE role in securing my current job. The course also comes with a one-on-one mentorship involving weekly Skype sessions with a subject matter expert in Digital Marketing who tracks your progress. A major attraction for me was their Google non-profit partnership which enables you work with a REAL non-profit to manage a $10,000 Google ad grant! These and several other projects you'll work on will form your portfolio at the end of the program.

    The online community was also very interactive. Catherine Leipold was such an angel! Awesome student relations and always quick to respond to queries. Calvin Nisbet was my career coach, another great guy who gave me tips which proved quite useful in my job search.

    Will I recommend Springboard?? Hell yeah! 

    Lastly, I'll add that the success of a bootcamp is a function of your commitment. The course is self-paced, and would require lots of discipline to meet up with weekly deliverables.

    Best of luck to whoever reads this!  Quit procrastinating and make that move!

  • Ashish • Aspiring UX Designer • Graduate
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    Springboard UX course is a good place to start if you are looking for a new career or even just to expand your skill set. The support from Advisors is just awesome, you are taken care of every step of the course. It is flexible and the course is well desined. I think Springboard is trustworthy and cares about the students.

    Enroll now and Learn something new. ​

  • UX designer
    - 7/21/2019
    Yiyi Zhang • Student
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    I loved the Springboard Course! The mentors and the people I interacted with were lovely. 

  • Sara Peters • Student • Student
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    N/A

    I just finished the Intro to Data Science course through Springboard. It was well structured and I really liked working with my mentor and being able to show what I learned through a Capstone Project. I'd have to say the two downsides are that the coding language is in R and Springboard uses Python for the Career Track course - so I don't feel as prepared as I should. Also, the time estimates they put on the assignments were way off for me.

  • Great Experience!
    - 7/19/2019
    Marl David Binamira • UX Researcher • Graduate
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    I wasn’t entirely sure if I wanted to go for a career transition and take an online course. But after reading up on Springboard and talking to their team members, I decided to take the plunge and go for it.

    I noticed that curriculum is mostly made up of content that you could find on the web. I found that iffy at the start but then I appreciated how it was presented and how it helps you better digest what’s being taught.

    The Springboard team is really amazing! Their responses were quick, professional, and reassuring. How they handled issues with the projects and people involved was done very well.

    The mentor system is what I appreciate the most from this course. Not only did his experience and guidance help me transition into this new career path, but his life advice helped shape me to be a better person.

    Easily, I would  recommend Springboard for anyone interested in trying or learning more in UX Design. 

  • Jesse • Caseworker • Student
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    Overall it was a good experience - you will learn to think analytically as well as learn how to write effective and efficient code in Python, SQL, and spark for data science. In addition to the core data science curriculum, you will also learn how to network, ask for and ace interviews, and negotiate salary. Anyone can take free courses online to learn how to code in python, but having everything arranged in a structed environment with a completion deadline really helped motivate me to do the work.

    Personally, my biggest takeaway from this course was how to network and get jobs - as well as getting feedback from my mentor and career coaches. Networking was something I have always struggled with, so having access to the career coaches and seeing all of the ways to network really helped solidify my strategy. 

  • UX course
    - 7/3/2019
    Diana Sanchez • Student
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    N/A

    I would recommend the UX course from Springboard if you are looking to understand how the UX design process works.

    It has an interesting and basic curriculum with lots of different resources to get you started. However, it's up to you to make the best out of it and to keep researching on your own. I have a background in design but I think if you have no experience at all, it might require that you look for your own resources to learn the very basics.

    Springboard's effective customer service and kind staff were always willing to offer a helping hand, as well as my great mentor Ajay, who kept me motivated and grounded throughout the whole course.

    The self-paced online study is something you might struggle with if you have a full-time job.

     

Thanks!