springboard-logo

Springboard

Online

Springboard

Avg Rating:4.77 ( 374 reviews )

Springboard is an online coding school offering online, flexible, mentor-led courses including the Data Science Career Track, UX Design Career Track, and Machine Learning Career Track (all offer job guarantees). While learning cutting-edge digital skills entirely online, students receive teaching and mentorship from industry experts. Springboard offers a number of self-paced, mentor-led workshops, plus a full Data Science Career Track program. The Data Science Career Track includes a deferred tuition option, so students can enroll for a small deposit and finish paying after starting a job. In all of Springboard’s self-paced courses, students develop job-ready skills that display industry-worthy capstone and portfolio projects. Throughout the entire process, students receive support from their industry mentor, as well as Springboard's resident advisors and the larger student/alumni community. Springboard combines expert-curated curricula with one-on-one mentorship. Springboard has served thousands of students from around the world.

To apply, applicants fill out an online form, take an aptitude test, then talk with a school representative about their background and motivations. For the data science career track a background in statistics and/or programming is required. For the UX career track, students should have academic or professional background in user design or development-oriented fields.

All graduates receive 1:1 career coaching including networking tips, resume and LinkedIn assistance, interview prep, and salary negotiation. Graduates go on to considerable success: those who accepted new jobs reported an average annual salary increase of $19,919. And because of the job guarantee, students who don’t find a job within six months of graduation receive a full refund.

Recent Springboard Reviews: Rating 4.77

all (374) reviews for Springboard →

Recent Springboard News

Read all (19) articles about Springboard →
  • Cybersecurity Career Track

    Apply
    Penetration Testing, Mobile Security, Ethical Hacking
    OnlinePart Time15 Hours/week26 Weeks
    Start Date
    None scheduled
    Cost
    $2,900
    Class size
    N/A
    Location
    Online
    Your springboard to a cybersecurity career The cybersecurity industry is expected to have 3.5 million high paying unfilled jobs by 2021 (source). If you have experience in related technical fields and are interested in a cybersecurity career, now is the time to get started! In this bootcamp, you will develop your cybersecurity skill set under the guidance of an industry expert who will mentor you 1-on-1 throughout the course. With our online labs, you can advance the technical skills needed to make systems and software more secure as well as prepare for passing the certification exam. All this will culminate in a multi-part capstone project that you can highlight on your resume for prospective employers. You will also get bonus prep materials to help you pass the CISSP certification so you stand out when applying for software security analyst roles. Career transitions are hard, but we’ll support you every step of the way - until you are hired. By the end of the course, you will: - Develop the technical proficiency needed to make software and applications more secure - Gain preparation to help you pass the CISSP security certification - Be able to conduct a full risk and vulnerability assessment for a software application, write a report of your findings and recommend improvements. - Have the skills to get hired for Software/Application Security Analyst roles
    Financing
    Deposit
    N/A
    Financing
    Climb Credit available.Deferred Tuition available. Pay when you get a job.
    Tuition Plans
    $2900
    Scholarship
    Women in Tech Veterans
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill Level
    N/A
    Placement Test
    No
    Interview
    No
  • Data Analytics Career Track

    Apply
    Python, Data Visualization, SQL, Excel, Data Analytics
    OnlinePart Time15 Hours/week
    Start Date
    Rolling Start Date
    Cost
    $5,500
    Class size
    N/A
    Location
    Online
    Become a data analyst in six months, job guaranteed! Through this course, developed in partnership with Microsoft, you’ll master the technical and business thinking skills needed to get hired. In addition to learning fundamental business statistics concepts, key tools (like Excel, SQL, Python, Power BI, and Tableau), and advanced analysis techniques, you’ll develop your problem-solving skills—something hiring managers told us most job applicants lack. Two capstone projects will allow you to bring all of your skills together, becoming the center of a powerful portfolio. And you’ll do it all with the guidance of your personal mentor and career coach, plus support from your fellow students and Springboard alumni.
    Financing
    Deposit
    N/A
    Financing
    Climb financing availableDeferred tuition plan: Pay $500 and the rest when you get a job.
    Tuition Plans
    $5,500 upfront or $1,100 monthly payments, or deferred tuition plan.
    Refund / Guarantee
    Become a data analyst. Job Guaranteed.
    Scholarship
    $500 scholarship for veterans and women in tech.
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill Level
    2 years of professional work experience working regularly with office, design or programming tools. Strong critical thinking and problem-solving skills.
    Prep Work
    None
    Placement Test
    No
    Interview
    No
  • Data Science Career Track

    Apply
    MySQL, Data Science, Git, Python, SQL, Machine Learning, Spark
    OnlinePart Time20 Hours/week26 Weeks
    Start Date
    Rolling Start Date
    Cost
    $7,500
    Class size
    N/A
    Location
    Online
    Get a job, or your money back, through Springboard’s mentor-guided online bootcamp. With our job guarantee, if you don’t land a job within six months of graduating, your tuition will be refunded. Students will master the data science process, from statistics and data wrangling to advanced topics like machine learning and data storytelling, by working on real projects designed by industry experts. With the guidance of your personal mentor and career coaches, you will graduate with an interview-ready portfolio and a network of data scientists. We won’t stop there. We know that career transitions are hard, and we’ll support you every step of the way—until you get hired.
    Financing
    Deposit
    N/A
    Financing
    Lending partner available: Climb Credit. Deferred Tuition available: Pay $700 and the rest when you get a job.
    Tuition Plans
    $1490/month or $7,500 upfront or deferred tuition plan.
    Scholarship
    Women in Tech Veterans
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill Level
    Comfortable programming and comfortable with statistics.
    Placement Test
    Yes
    Interview
    No
  • Data Science Career Track Prep

    Apply
    Data Science, Python, Data Visualization
    OnlinePart Time15 Hours/week6 Weeks
    Start Date
    Rolling Start Date
    Cost
    $490
    Class size
    N/A
    Location
    Online
    Need more prep before you begin the Data Science Career Track? In this mentor-led course, you'll spend 4-6 weeks mastering the foundational Python and statistics skills needed to pass the admissions challenge and start your career. This course was designed specifically for go-getters who want to enroll in our Data Science Career Track, but who need an introduction to, or a refresher in, Python programming, statistics, or other core data science concepts. With guidance from your personal mentor, you’ll finish the course having learned how to use Python to complete real-world coding exercises. You’ll also be able to ace our Data Science Career Track admissions challenge and begin your data science journey.
    Financing
    Deposit
    None
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill Level
    Beginnger
    Prep Work
    None
    Placement Test
    No
    Interview
    No
  • Machine Learning Engineering Career Track

    Apply
    Python, Machine Learning, Artificial Intelligence
    OnlinePart Time20 Hours/week26 Weeks
    Start Date
    Rolling Start Date
    Cost
    $7,940
    Class size
    N/A
    Location
    Online
    Fast-track your machine learning career through our mentor-guided, hands-on machine learning engineering course—the first to come with a job guarantee. Our curriculum, designed for people with software engineering experience, is rigorous and deeply technical, teaching the foundations of machine learning and deep learning. But it’s also hands-on. Of the 400 hours of work we estimate it will take to complete this course, 100 hours go toward capstone projects. You’ll build and deploy large-scale AI systems—with guidance from your mentor, an experienced machine learning engineer currently working in the industry.
    Financing
    Deposit
    N/A
    Financing
    Climb Credit
    Tuition Plans
    $7,940 upfront $1490/month Climb Credit Loan
    Refund / Guarantee
    Job Guarantee. Get a job after 6 months or get your money back.
    Scholarship
    Women In Tech: $750 Veterans: $750
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill Level
    N/A
    Placement Test
    No
    Interview
    No
  • UI / UX Design Career Track

    Apply
    Data Visualization, Design, User Experience Design
    OnlinePart Time20 Hours/week39 Weeks
    Start Date
    None scheduled
    Cost
    $8,200
    Class size
    N/A
    Location
    Online
    Want to break into the tech and have a creative impact? Even if you have no previous design or tech experience, you can become a UI or UX designer in 9 months, equipped to own the product design process end-to-end. With our guarantee, if you don’t land a job within six months of graduating, your tuition will be refunded. The course curriculum is ideal for those looking to career transition from non-design related backgrounds. You'll learn to apply design tools and concepts in the context of real-life design problems. Receive rigorous training from user research and wireframes to high fidelity mockups and working with developers to implement them. Build your confidence and a stellar portfolio curated from hands-on projects with clients. You have the flexibility to study online whilst working full time. Plus get 1-1 expert mentor support and a dedicated career coach to ensure your success throughout your journey.
    Financing
    Deposit
    N/A
    Financing
    Lending partner: Climb Financing.Deferred Tuition: Pay $700 upfront, and the rest when you get a job.
    Tuition Plans
    $1099/month, $8,200 upfront, or deferred tuition
    Refund / Guarantee
    Job Guarantee
    Scholarship
    $750 for women and veterans
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill Level
    All backgrounds are welcome as long as you can demonstrate strong visual, creativity, and communication skills.
    Placement Test
    Yes
    Interview
    No
  • UX Career Track

    Apply
    Data Visualization, Design, User Experience Design
    OnlinePart Time15 Hours/week26 Weeks
    Start Date
    Rolling Start Date
    Cost
    $5,400
    Class size
    N/A
    Location
    Online
    Become a UX designer in six months, job guaranteed! The UX Career Track is an intensive user experience course with a full career services component. With our guarantee, if you don’t land a job within six months of graduating, your tuition will be refunded. This self-paced, mentor-guided, online bootcamp is designed for people with adjacent skills from a few specific backgrounds: visual design, coding, marketing, and research. With the fundamentals already in place, you'll master design thinking, develop cross-functional communication skills, and create real-world projects that you can show off in a unique portfolio. After graduation, you’ll continue to enjoy the support of career coaches and access to our employer network so that you can land an entry-level UX job.
    Financing
    Deposit
    N/A
    Financing
    Lending partner: Climb Financing.Deferred Tuition: Pay $500 upfront, and the rest when you get a job.
    Tuition Plans
    $1199/month, $5,400 upfront, or deferred tuition
    Refund / Guarantee
    Job Guarantee
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill Level
    Academic or professional experience in user design or development oriented fields.
    Placement Test
    Yes
    Interview
    No

1 Scholarship

  • $500 Springboard Scholarship

    Course Report is excited to offer an exclusive Springboard scholarship for $500 off tuition!

    Eligibility

    Offer is only valid for new applicants. Applicants who have already submitted an application cannot claim this scholarship. & This scholarship cannot be combined with other offers.

    Qualifying Courses

    • Data Science Career Track (Online)
    • Machine Learning Engineering Career Track (Online)
    • UX Career Track (Online)
    • Data Analytics Career Track (Online)

Review Guidelines

  • Only Applicants, Students, and Graduates are permitted to leave reviews on Course Report.
  • Post clear, valuable, and honest information that will be useful and informative to future coding bootcampers. Think about what your bootcamp excelled at and what might have been better.
  • Be nice to others; don't attack others.
  • Use good grammar and check your spelling.
  • Don't post reviews on behalf of other students or impersonate any person, or falsely state or otherwise misrepresent your affiliation with a person or entity.
  • Don't spam or post fake reviews intended to boost or lower ratings.
  • Don't post or link to content that is sexually explicit.
  • Don't post or link to content that is abusive or hateful or threatens or harasses others.
  • Please do not submit duplicate or multiple reviews. These will be deleted. Email moderators to revise a review or click the link in the email you receive when submitting a review.
  • Please note that we reserve the right to review and remove commentary that violates our policies.
You must log in to submit a review.

Click here to log in or sign up and continue.

Hey there! As of 11/1/16 is now Hack Reactor. If you graduated from prior to October 2016, Please leave your review for . Otherwise, please leave your review for Hack Reactor.

Title
Description
Rating
Overall Experience:
Curriculum:
Instructors:
Job Assistance:
School Details
About You

Non-anonymous, verified reviews are always more valuable (and trustworthy) to future bootcampers. Anonymous reviews will be shown to readers last.

You must log in to submit a review.

Click here to log in or sign up and continue.

Shared Review

  • Harshinder Chadha  User Photo
    Harshinder Chadha • Junior Data Scientist • Graduate • Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    Enrolling at Springboard was one of the best decisions I've ever made. I decided I wanted to be a data scientist while I was working on my Mechanical Engineering degree. A couple of months before graduating, I searched for Data Science bootcamps that could offer me a pathway to attaining a data science position. I found Springboard during my search and was really impressed by how intensive and rich the program was. Needless to say, enrolling has been one of the best decisions of my life. The assignments, reading and projects really help prepare you to be a data scientist and the career support is world class.  I would highly encourage anyone looking to get the skills to be a data scientist, to really consider enrolling in Springboard.  

  • Anonymous • Data Scientist • Student
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    This course gave me everything I wanted. I learned all the necessary skills to get the job I wanted. I went from a data analyst to a data scientist, doubling my salary. 

  • UX Design Course
    - 11/9/2018
    Anonymous • UX Specialist • Graduate
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    N/A

    I did this program in under a month - to save on the tuition. I was between jobs so i had the time and the outcome was good. The flow, the course - it all made sense. And, in the end, with the capstone project all assembled, it was has been a great tool/resource for discussions in the interview process for UX design hobs. 

  • Anonymous • Graduate
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    I started the Data Science Career Track bootcamp in April 2018, completed Aug 2018. 

    BACKGROUND: Graduated with a master's in one of the biosciences, few months prior to bootcamp. Due to my work, already had background in data analysis, stats, and programming in another language besides Python. Some Python tutorials were sufficient for applying to this bootcamp. 

    CURRICULUM:  Covers required basics, esp for data science interviews. Mostly based on pre-existing materials online, but Springboard does the legwork of sifting through the overwhelming sea of Internet resources and curating them into a chronological curriculum. Additionally, they’ve got their own resources, including lists of interview questions and networking how-to’s. These were immensely helpful. I also used the interview questions as a study guide, which paid off as several topics appeared in actual interviews. 

    STAFF/MENTOR: Lots of support – you can schedule calls with a career coach, do mock interviews, and generally interact with other people in what could otherwise be an isolated journey of self-teaching. Incredibly professional and knowledgeable staff, very responsive customer support. 

    I was also very happy with my mentor. The first one I was assigned to was a bit lackluster, but after having to postpone my start date, I ended up with another one. My weekly call with him helped me stay on track, and he was incredibly helpful and encouraging. This included post-bootcamp, when I sought his advice on choosing between jobs.

    CAPSTONE PROJECTS: Critical part of my resume, since I didn’t have industry experience or data sci projects where I used machine learning. Starting a project can be intimidating and unfamiliar, so the bootcamp provided me structure. Another Springboard staff member grades your project and provides feedback - I wish their comments/suggestions were more detailed though. 

    COST: Steeper than I’d liked, but it paid off. I had the freedom to pursue this full-time, so I did the per-monthly plan hoping I’d complete it within 2-3 months. I ended up taking 4 months, but still avoided the heftier 6-month charge.

    JOB HUNT: Again, YMMV – like I suspect w/ many bootcamps out there. It’ll be up to you to do a lot of the networking. I reviewed my Springboard curriculum, plus lots of extra reading outside the curriculum (particularly practice tech & behavioral questions). Also deployed one of my Springboard projects as a Flask web app. I went to events/Meetups, did informational phone calls w/ close and distant contacts, and applied to several jobs (requiring cover letters) each week. 

    Overall: Good self-paced curriculum that covers the basics. Pricey, YMMV, but worth it for me ultimately. I found a job 2 months after completing the bootcamp, but a lot of the post-bootcamp work was on me to apply, network, etc. Happy with my mentor and interactions with staff.

  • Data Analyst
    - 11/8/2018
    Anonymous • Graduate
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    N/A

    great course. fast paced. mentor help is invaluable

  • Bang for your buck!
    - 10/16/2018
    Anonymous • Graduate
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    My time as a student at Springboard has been nothing but AMAZING. I was paired with an awesome mentor that really pushed me to excel in my studies and building my portfolio. Without my mentor, I wouldn't be in the position I am today, ready with confidence in tackling my UX job interviews with confidence. I now have an awesome portfolio in which he let me know the rights and wrongs in building one. For what I got out of Springboard, it is definitely worth every penny compared to other UX bootcamps. I would highly recommend Springboard for the price and opportunities you get out of the curriculum.

  • Anonymous • Product Manager • Student
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    N/A

    I took Springboard's UX Design course. I have to say that the weekly 1 on 1 mentoring calls is what made Springboard better than any other course out there. Not only you get an accountability partner, which is really critical to complete a course (Most MOOCs students failed to finish a course), but you'll also be getting industry professional insights. 

    I was paired up with a mentor that works in a top Silicon Valley company. I can't be happier to learn from her experience and industry knowledge every single week. Thanks Springboard for the top notch online education!

  • Anonymous • Graduate
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    This course really built my confidence in preparing me for a Data Science career through extensive Python training and working through multiple projects. I felt like the program extensively approached the fundamentals while providing support and resources to engage with both the material and employment process. I felt like they truly cared about my development. My only hope for the program was that there would be more practice using Spark and SQL seeing as those are becoming absolute fundamentals in the job market. 

  • Anonymous • Student
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    As I was thinking about making a career change to tech, there were so many different paths and fields to take. Springboard was a fantastic help because they have some good, free resources on their site that detailed what these different paths and fields really do! After some more research, I decided to enroll in their UX Design course. Every single bit of it was project based, hands-on experience. They also paired me with an amazing mentor who is a professional in UX Design. We would have weekly Skype meetings and she would give me tons of feedback and advice! I definitely recommend Springboard if you are serious about learning and motivated to gain experience for the career you want!

  • Anonymous • Data Scientist Intern at Shell • Graduate
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    What I like most about the course is that systematic introduction to every aspect of data science, excellent mentors ( I like my mentor a lot, he's very very knowledgeable and resourceful and taught me a lot), very helpful and encouraging career mentors, and very practical and interesting exercises to help you apply what you've learnt in theory. IT WAS INTENSE. As a full-time Ph.D. student working on transitioning to this field, I've got lots of school work to do. But luckily I had the flexibility to explore this course after school, and I really enjoy it.

    I don't particularly like the order of extra learning materials and career materials at the end tho, but again you have the discretion to complete the course in whatever order you like 

  • Anonymous • Graduate
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    This UX course was a great intro, however, I completed the course in June 2017 and STILL HAVE NOT FOUND A JOB!

    Don't be fooled that you will be "entry-level" ready. While you may have done a stellar job with the course, no one will hire you without experience.

     

  • UX Honest Review
    - 11/24/2017
    Anonymous • Student
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    Dear Sirs,

     
    I'm writing an honest review of the UX Design Course at Springboard.
     
    Essentially the course is a bunch of links readily available on the internet. I was surprised when I found out that all resources are online links that I can already find myself. And they are charged at a staggering price of $499 per month! which is nearly $4000 HKD. I can seriously tell you that it is NOT worth the price. Waste of money. I pay $4000 just for resources readily available? It's Now you may say "ok we researched those links for you" but 1) that is not worth the price 2) it feels like someone who isn't experienced in UX just put links with information on every aspect and expect us to digest ourselves- which for $4000 I was thinking you might include some summary/cheat sheet for each chapter but none. So the course, again, I have to repeat myself because of how ridiculous I find this, is just a bunch of links readily available on the internet. 3) I sincerely, utterly REGRET purchasing this course, because there are much better, experienced, well thought-out, DIGESTIBLE, clear and concise, to the point courses out there that charges way lower (not some Lynda courses) 
    For instance, this AIUX course that charges $294 with SO much amazing feedback from ACTUAL DESIGNERS from famous corporations Google, InVision, BMW. I regret purchasing from Springboard, I should have bought the AIUX course instead with much lower costs and better content.
     
    Or these $10 (I repeat- $10!!) Udemy courses currently on black Friday sale
     
    Mentorship system. You paired me with a mentor whose accent I find difficult to understand and doesn't seem much experienced. These are ALL the notes I have made throughout all the calls- which are common sense and things I can find online.
     
    Therefore, I am requesting a refund.
    I will post these on forums to keep future students properly informed. 
     
    Thank you very much.
    Response From: Parul of Springboard
    Title: Co-Founder
    Friday, Dec 01 2017
    Hi there,
     
    I'm sorry to be reading how disappointed you
    are! At Springboard, we really care about our students’ learning experience. 
     
    Yes, you’re right in that our UX Design course is curated. Today, there is a lot of information available. At the same time, we know how challenging it can be to find the best, up-to-date materials. That’s why we’ve worked with industry-experts to gather quality information and create a curriculum that guides students through the evergreen process of UX Design. We hope that students can confidently trust what they are learning with us.
     
    The mentor relationship is one of our favorite parts of the offering. We know relationships are a major key to success. We take this component very seriously. In fact, each student is personally matched to a mentor when s/he starts the course. We take special care to account for the skills each individual wants to learn. Any student who has mentor concerns is more than welcome to reach out to her/his student advisor.
     
    With all this said, I know you are disappointed. I invite you to reach out to your student advisor. We’ve got a whole family of Springboarders dedicated to help students reach their goals. 
  • Anonymous • Researcheer • Graduate
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    I'm a healthcare researcher hoping to pivot to UX design and research. The UX course such a wonderful way to begin the transition. You can develop a solid foundation in UX design concepts and get constant feedback from your designated mentor. It has been such an eye-opening experience. The best way to learn about the job you want is to talk to and learn from the people who hold those positions. This is what Springboard strives to do. It is geared towards opening up pathways for people who are new to a field by connecting them with excellent mentors who go above and beyond what is asked of them. 10/10, would recommend!

  • Anonymous • Student
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    Springboard really impressed me. They put together a great curriculum, and you get weekly 1 on 1 time with your mentor (video). Everything is handled through their slick website which makes it very easy to keep track of everything. 

    You are more or less subscribing to this service for a monthly fee until you complete the course in which you can always come back and reference the material. This really helps motivate you to keep on task. They are also very flexible allowing you to pause the subscription for up to two months. This makes for a very comfortable learning environment, I felt very supported during my enrollment and would not hesitate to take another course here should I feel the need. 
     

  • Anonymous • Student
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    N/A

    I completed Data Science Intensive program over 4 months and enjoyed it immensely. Firstly, the mentor experience was excellent and the hightlight of the course for me. The projects at the end of each module are well thought of and relevant. It was a great way to practice what I had just learnt. I was a beginner in Data Science and this course let me learn the concepts step-by-step at my own pace. Totally worth the money I paid for it. Since its a month-by-month payment, it is flexible. Finally, the best part was the capstone which allowed me to go beyond my comfort zone and gave me confidence. I am ready now to use the skills I learnt in a real setting.

  • Anonymous • Student • Student
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    I researched a lot about the skills needed, the kind of practice required and the importance of a mentor when trying to dive deep into the field of Data Science. I spoke to people who were data scientists and they stressed about the positive effect a constant mentor can have in such a phase. Springboard understands this very well and tackles it in the best possible way by roping in industry experts who become your extremely helpful mentors (who else could teach you better?!).

    An extremely flexible schedule, a thorough curriculum which makes on understand every concept from the ground up, super fun mentors and a great community - everything that one needs to begin a career in Data Science is right there. Highly recommend taking the course.

  • Anonymous
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    N/A

    SpringBoard was a brilliant stepping stone in field of Data Science. The curriculum was very well-structured and mentorship was amazing. And the best part - building a solid foundation in R programming language by completing the Capstone Project.

  • Anonymous • Graduate
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    N/A

    I had UX design course at Springboard. During 3 months I had a wonderful self-learning experience. I like how they put every chapter together and how to direct you to complete your project step by step. They also keep updating the curriculum, adding new skills and tools for us. I also learned a lot from my mentor, who I met online every week. He reviewed my tasks every week and gave me lots of valuable feedback. 

  • Anonymous
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    N/A

    Overall I found the coursework for Data Science Intensive to be very comprehensive covering different aspects. What I found most beneficial was the mentor support and online community. Thanks to my mentor I explored a completely new domain for my capstone project and was really excited to learn something new.

    The career assitance that is now available is a great addition to the program.

     

  • Anonymous • Student
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    N/A

    I was attracted to this program because at the time in 2015, and I think still now though to a lesser extent, it was doing something innovative by creating a curriculum of the "best of the best" content from around the web, then pairing that with weekly mentor check-ins plus opportunity to have regular Google Hangouts sessions to ask more questions in. The mentor sessions were adequate, but felt too short at 30 minutes, and were somewhat undirected. If I were to start this now (or proceed to the next level), I would want to do more to help structure the sessions to get the most out of them. The content was definitely good, though: it took me a bit of additional study to feel like I'd truly mastered some of the content, but having a guided tour through it has definitely been great to have as a foundation for that study. I would recommend this experience to someone who is willing to put in the time and be proactive about managing the mentor experience to get the most out of it.

  • Gaining confidence
    - 12/15/2016
    Anonymous • Web Designer • Student
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    I decided to take this UX Design course as a refresher before getting back on the job market. After having spent a year on maternity leave and another year off two years ago as well, I wasn't as confident coming back to work, where my company had hired 4 new designers since my departure. My full-time job being a web designer, I felt I needed something new that I could bring to the team, both for securing my position along with giving myself an edge above the other designers.

    I was very nervous coming back to work, but now I am more confident than ever. I know that what I have learned in Springboard's UX Design course will help me make the right design decisions going forward.

  • Anonymous
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    Can't say enough good things! I had the pleasure of meeting the springboard team in person. Everyone is super friendly and they really want their students to succeed. Highly recommend! 

     

  • UX Design Workshop
    - 11/4/2016
    Anonymous • Graduate
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    Great intro to UX Design. I loved that they pair you with a mentor and you get weekly video chat calls with them. Very helpful for feedback and keeping you accountable in the course. The curriculum was set up well and the course is self-paced so it's up to you on how fast or slow you want to go through it. Overall great experience! 

  • Anonymous • Graduate
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    Springboard was a great course that helped me to get a start, and more importantly, stick with starting my UX training and potential career path. Highly recommend the course.

    You will be delighted to see what you are able to produce by the end of the course

Thanks!