nyc-data-science-academy-logo

NYC Data Science Academy

New York City, Online

NYC Data Science Academy

Avg Rating:4.83 ( 274 reviews )

NYC Data Science Academy offers 12-week data science bootcamps in New York City. In these programs, students learn beginner and intermediate levels of Data Science with R, Python, Hadoop, Spark, Github, and SQL as well as popular and useful R and Python packages like XgBoost, Caret, dplyr, ggplot2, Pandas, scikit-learn, and more. Once the learning foundation has been set, students work on multiple projects through the bootcamp. The program distinguishes itself by balancing intensive lectures with real world project work, and by the breadth of its curriculum. Throughout the program students work alone and in teams to create at least four projects that are showcased to employers through multiple channels; private on-campus hiring partner events, student blogs, meetups, and filmed presentations. 

Ideal applicants should have a Masters or PhD degree in Science, Technology, Engineering or Math or equivalent experience in quantitative science or programming. Candidates with BA’s who have appropriate experience are also considered.

Throughout the data bootcamp, students are assisted in preparing for the employment process through resume review and interview preparation. NYC Data Science Academy works closely with hiring partners and recruiting firms to create a pipeline of interest for its students.

Recent NYC Data Science Academy Reviews: Rating 4.83

all (274) reviews for NYC Data Science Academy →

Recent NYC Data Science Academy News

Read all (20) articles about NYC Data Science Academy →
  • 12-Week Immersive Data Science Bootcamp (In-person)

    Apply
    Start Date January 6, 2020
    Cost$17,600
    Class size50
    LocationNew York City
    In this program students will learn the modern data analytic techniques and master the requisite skills, such as Python and R programming languages as well as Hadoop, to address real-world data science problems. Throughout the program, students work alone and in teams to create at least five projects that are showcased to employers. Along the way, students will have assistance in preparing for the job search through resume review, interview preparation, and opportunities to interview with our hiring partners. Successful completion of the curriculum will present a certification of graduation certified by the New York State Board of Education.
    Financing
    Deposit$5,000
    Financing
    $397.88 pm for 60 months
    Tuition PlansWe have full-financing available through SkillsFund and ClimbCredit financial loan. It is approximately 400/per month for 60 months.
    Refund / GuaranteeNYC Data Science Academy’s refund policy adheres to both ACCET and NYS Education Department guidelines. Visit https://nycdatascience.com/refund-and-regulations/ for more details.
    ScholarshipLimited number of scholarships available to qualified candidates.
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelIdeal applicants should have a Masters or Ph.D. degree in Science, Technology, Engineering or Math or equivalent experience of quantitative science or programming.
    Prep Workhttp://blog.nycdatascience.com/faculty/data-science-bootcamp-pre-work/
    Placement TestNo
    InterviewYes
    More Start Dates
    January 6, 2020 - New York City Apply by December 17, 2019
    March 30, 2020 - New York City Apply by March 18, 2020
  • Big Data with Amazon Cloud, Hadoop/Spark and Docker

    Apply
    Data Science, Python, Hadoop, Spark, Data Structures
    In PersonPart Time5 Hours/week2 Weeks
    Start Date January 14, 2020
    Cost$2,990
    Class size10
    LocationNew York City
    This is a 6-week evening program providing a hands-on introduction to the Hadoop and Spark ecosystem of Big Data technologies. The course will cover these key components of Apache Hadoop: HDFS, MapReduce with streaming, Hive, and Spark. Programming will be done in Python. The course will begin with a review of Python concepts needed for our examples. The course format is interactive. Students will need to bring laptops to class. We will do our work on AWS (Amazon Web Services); instructions will be provided ahead of time on how to connect to AWS and obtain an account.
    Financing
    DepositN/A
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelStudents are expected to be familiar with using an operating system from the command line; knowledge of Python is helpful.
    Placement TestNo
    InterviewNo
    More Start Dates
    January 14, 2020 - New York City Apply by January 13, 2020
    April 21, 2020 - New York City Apply by April 20, 2020
  • Data Science with Python: Data Analysis and Visualization (Weekend Course)

    Apply
    Start Date January 19, 2020
    Cost$1,590
    Class size20
    LocationNew York City, Online
    This five week course is an introduction to data analysis with the Python programming language, and is aimed at beginners. We introduce how to work with different data structure in Python. We covered the most popular modules, including Numpy, Scipy, Pandas, matplotlib, and Seaborn, to do data analytics and visualization. We use ipython notebook to demonstrate the results of codes and change codes interactively during the class. Our past students include people with no programming experience or those who have minimal exposure to Python. Students told us our classes are very informative, engaging, and hands-on.
    Financing
    DepositN/A
    Refund / GuaranteeNYC Data Science Academy’s refund policy adheres to both ACCET and NYS Education Department guidelines. Visit https://nycdatascience.com/refund-and-regulations/ for more details.
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelKnowledge of basic data types (e.g. string, numeric), data structures (e.g. list, tuple, dictionary) Familiarity with concepts of list comprehension and for/while loop
    Placement TestNo
    InterviewNo
    More Start Dates
    January 19, 2020 - New York City Apply by January 18, 2020
    March 7, 2020 - New York City Apply by March 6, 2020
    April 19, 2020 - New York City Apply by April 18, 2020
    June 13, 2020 - New York City Apply by June 12, 2020
  • Data Science with Python: Machine Learning (Weekend Course)

    Apply
    Data Science, R, Machine Learning, Artificial Intelligence
    In PersonPart Time7 Hours/week5 Weeks
    Start Date January 19, 2020
    Cost$1,990
    Class size10
    LocationNew York City, Online
    This 20-hour Machine Learning with Python course covers all the basic machine learning methods and Python modules (especially Scikit-Learn) for implementing them. This includes linear regression, Naïve Bayes classifiers, logistic regression, linear discriminant analysis, cross-validation, bootstrapping, feature selection, regularization, model selection, SVM, decision trees, random forest, PCA, K-Means, and Hierarchical clustering. In addition, this course teaches the basics of natural language processing. After successfully completing this course, you will be able to explain the principles of machine learning algorithms and implement these methods to analyze complex datasets and make predictions in Python.
    Financing
    DepositN/A
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelCompletion of Data Science with Python: Data Analysis; Data Science with R: Machine Learning
    Placement TestNo
    InterviewNo
    More Start Dates
    January 19, 2020 - New York City Apply by January 18, 2020
    March 7, 2020 - New York City Apply by March 6, 2020
    June 13, 2020 - New York City Apply by June 12, 2020
    April 19, 2020 - Online Apply by April 18, 2020
  • Data Science with R: Data Analysis and Visualization (Weekend Course)

    Apply
    Data Science, R, Data Visualization, Data Analytics , Data Structures
    In PersonPart Time7 Hours/week6 Weeks
    Start Date January 18, 2020
    Cost$2,190
    Class size15
    LocationNew York City, Online
    This course is designed to provide a comprehensive introduction to R. Students will practice programming and analyzing data with R. Students will learn how to load, save, and transform data as well as how to write functions, generate graphs, and fit basic statistical models to data. In addition to a theoretical framework in which to understand the process of data analysis, this course focuses on the practical tools needed in data analysis. This course also covers the creation of dynamic reports with the knitr package in R as well as the creation of dynamic dashboards with R Shiny. By the end of the course, students will have mastered the essential skills of processing, manipulating and analyzing data of various types, creating advanced visualizations, generating reports, and documenting the code.
    Financing
    DepositN/A
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelBasic knowledge about computer components Basic knowledge about programming
    Prep WorkNone
    Placement TestNo
    InterviewNo
    More Start Dates
    January 18, 2020 - New York City Apply by January 17, 2020
    April 18, 2020 - New York City Apply by April 17, 2020
  • Data Science with R: Machine Learning (Weekend Course)

    Apply
    Data Science, R, Machine Learning
    In PersonPart Time7 Hours/week6 Weeks
    Start Date January 18, 2020
    Cost$2,990
    Class size40
    LocationNew York City, Online
    This 35-hour Machine Learning with R course introduces both the theoretical foundation of machine learning algorithms as well as their practical applications in R. It will introduce you to data mining, performance measures and dimension reduction, regression models, both linear and generalized, KNN and Naïve Bayes models, tree models, and SVMs as well as the Association Rule for analysis. After successfully completing this course, you will be able to break down the mathematics behind major machine learning algorithms, explain the principles of machine learning algorithms, and implement these methods to solve real-world problems. Unit 1: Foundations of Statistics and Simple Linear Regression Unit 2: Multiple Linear Regression and Generalized Linear Model Unit 3: kNN and Naive Bayes, the Curse of Dimensionality Unit 4: Tree Models and SVMs Unit 5: Cluster Analysis and Neural Networks Final Project After 35 hours of structured lectures, students are encouraged to work on an exploratory data analysis project based on their own interests. A project presentation demo will be arranged.
    Financing
    DepositN/A
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelKnowledge of Python programming Able to munge, analyze, and visualize data in Python
    Prep WorkKnowledge of R programming Able to munge, analyze, and visualize data in R
    Placement TestNo
    InterviewNo
    More Start Dates
    January 18, 2020 - New York City Apply by January 17, 2020
    April 18, 2020 - New York City Apply by April 17, 2020
  • Data Science with Tableau (Online)

    Apply
    Data Science, Data Visualization, Business Intelligence
    In PersonPart Time5 Hours/week3 Weeks
    Start Date Rolling Start Date
    Cost$1,590
    Class size20
    LocationOnline
    This course offers an accelerated intensive learning experience with Tableau – the growing standard in business intelligence for data visualization and dashboard creation. Without prior experience, students will learn to work with multiple data sources, create compelling visualizations, and roll out their data science products for continuous, scalable outputs to key stakeholders. By building insight and weaving narrative, students will be empowered to harness data in a striking way that provides value to organizations large and small. This course offers an accelerated intensive learning experience with Tableau – the growing standard in business intelligence for data visualization and dashboard creation. Without prior experience, students will learn to work with multiple data sources, create compelling visualizations, and roll out their data science products for continuous, scalable outputs to key stakeholders. By building insight and weaving narrative, students will be empowered to harness data in a striking way that provides value to organizations large and small. We utilized 4 user cases drawn from finance (public data from major stock exchanges) and sitcom data (Game of Thrones 1 ).
    Financing
    Deposit1590
    Refund / GuaranteeNYC Data Science Academy’s refund policy adheres to both ACCET and NYS Education Department guidelines. Visit https://nycdatascience.com/refund-and-regulations/ for more details.
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelKnow how to use Mac, Windows. Familiarity with relational databases is preferred but not required. gain a greater appreciation for the logic underlying Tableau’s features utilize their capstone project to visualize ‘big data’
    Prep WorkBefore the course begins, pre-work will be available for students interested in strengthening their ability to access and extract data from relational databases (e.g. SQL-based servers).
    Placement TestNo
    InterviewNo
  • Deep Learning with Tensorflow (Weekends and In-Person Only)

    Apply
    Start Date None scheduled
    Cost$2,990
    Class size15
    LocationNew York City
    Via analogy to biological neurons and human perception, this course is an introduction to artificial neural networks that brings high-level theory to life with interactive labs featuring TensorFlow, the most popular open-source Deep Learning library. Essential theory will be covered in a manner that provides students with an intuitive understanding of Deep Learning’s underlying foundations. Paired with hands-on code run-throughs in Jupyter notebooks as well as strategies for overcoming common pitfalls, this foundational knowledge will empower individuals with no previous understanding of neural networks to build production-ready Deep Learning applications across the major contemporary families: Convolutional Nets for machine vision; Long Short-Term Memory Recurrent Nets for natural language processing and time series analysis; Generative Adversarial Networks for producing realistic images; and Reinforcement Learning for playing video games.
    Financing
    DepositN/A
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelObject-oriented programming, ideally Python (introductory course: https://nycdatascience.com/courses/introductory-python/) Simple shell commands, e.g., in Bash (tutorial of the fundamentals: https://learnpythonthehardway.org/book/appendixa.html)
    Placement TestNo
    InterviewNo
  • Introduction to Python (Online)

    Apply
    Data Science, Python, Data Visualization, SQL, Data Structures
    OnlinePart Time5 Hours/week2 Weeks
    Start Date Rolling Start Date
    Cost$795
    Class size25
    LocationOnline
    The Introduction to Python covers the basic Python programming. Graduates will be able to write Python programs that read files, manipulate strings, and perform mathematical computations. The class is hands-on; participants will learn to write Python program by practicing coding along the way. The course covers most of the basic features of the Python language, including built-in data types and control structures, Python’s featured supporting object-oriented and functional programming, intro to Pandas, and regular expression.
    Financing
    Deposit795
    Refund / GuaranteeNYC Data Science Academy’s refund policy adheres to both ACCET and NYS Education Department guidelines. Visit https://nycdatascience.com/refund-and-regulations/ for more details.
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelComfort with Windows, Mac or Linux environment and ability to install third-party software.
    Prep WorkThis is a class for computer-literate people with no programming background who wish to learn basic Python programming. The course is aimed at those who want to learn “data wrangling” – manipulating downloaded files to make them amenable to analysis.
    Placement TestNo
    InterviewNo
  • Introductory Python (Evenings)

    Apply
    Start Date January 14, 2020
    Cost$1,590
    Class size40
    LocationNew York City
    This is a class for computer-literate people with no programming background who wish to learn basic Python programming. The course is aimed at those who want to learn “data wrangling” – manipulating downloaded files to make them amenable to analysis. We concentrate on language basics such as list and string manipulation, control structures, simple data analysis packages, and introduce modules for downloading data from the web. This Introductory Python class runs over four weeks, with five hours of class per week (split into 2 ½ hour evening classes). Classes will be given in a lab setting, with student exercises mixed with lectures. Students should bring a laptop to class. There will be a modest amount of homework after each class.
    Financing
    Deposit$1590
    Refund / GuaranteeNYC Data Science Academy’s refund policy adheres to both ACCET and NYS Education Department guidelines. Visit https://nycdatascience.com/refund-and-regulations/ for more details.
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelThis Introductory Python class is designed for computer-literate people with no programming background who wish to learn basic Python programming.
    Prep WorkIn the class, we will use Python 3. If you are following this video to set up Python environment, please make sure you download the Python 3.X version starting from 1 min 23 s in the video. Link: https://vimeo.com/160172414
    Placement TestNo
    InterviewNo
    More Start Dates
    January 14, 2020 - New York City Apply by January 13, 2020
    March 9, 2020 - New York City Apply by March 8, 2020
    April 20, 2020 - New York City Apply by April 19, 2020
    June 2, 2020 - New York City Apply by June 1, 2020
  • Live Online Data Science Bootcamp (Online)

    Apply
    Start Date January 6, 2020
    Cost$14,960
    Class size25
    LocationOnline
    Our Live Online Bootcamp is an online full-time program. We live-stream our on-campus classes to the remote intensive bootcamp students. This program was designed for students that have the time to be a full-time student, but can't commute to our school. Students will be placed on a rigorous curriculum that spans from 9:30 AM to 6:00 PM EST as well as have access to prerecorded modules with over 1000 coding challenge questions on online learning platform for additional practice. In addition, they have access to dedicated TA’s as well as the larger network of a shared slack channel between both in person and remote bootcamp students. Live Classes: You will learn real-time streamed lectures as well as have access to prerecorded modules and coding questions for additional practice. Live Communication: They will learn real-time streamed lectures as well as have access to prerecorded modules and coding questions for additional practice. Personalized Job Support: Students also have access to the full resources of NYC Data Science Academy to help them find their dream job upon graduation. Our curriculum covers the expanse of all the skills required in the data science industry. We cover both R and Python as well as Machine Learning Theory, Big Data, and Deep Learning.
    Financing
    Deposit5000
    Financing
    • Full Tuition Total $17,600
    • Climb Credit Loan $400* pm for 60 months
    • SkillsFund Student Loan $397.88 pm for 60 months

    Tuition PlansWe have full-financing available through SkillsFund and ClimbCredit financial loan. It is approximately 400/per month for 60 months.
    Refund / GuaranteeNYC Data Science Academy’s refund policy adheres to both ACCET and NYS Education Department guidelines. Visit https://nycdatascience.com/refund-and-regulations/ for more details.
    ScholarshipLimited number of scholarships available to qualified candidates.
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelIdeal applicants should have a Masters or Ph.D. degree in Science, Technology, Engineering or Math or equivalent experience of quantitative science or programming.
    Prep Workhttp://blog.nycdatascience.com/faculty/data-science-bootcamp-pre-work/
    Placement TestNo
    InterviewYes
    More Start Dates
    January 6, 2020 - Online Apply by December 17, 2019
    March 30, 2020 - Online Apply by February 15, 2020
    March 30, 2020 - Online Apply by March 18, 2020
  • Part-time Online Data Science Bootcamp (Online)

    Apply
    Start Date Rolling Start Date
    Cost$17,600
    Class size25
    LocationOnline
    This is an online part-time self-paced program. Students have 4 - 10 months to complete this program. The curriculum is the same as our on-campus program, with full-financing options, career support and with a one on one support from our mentors. This program is designed for students that work full-time and are not able to quit their jobs. Our curriculum is drawn from data science engagement with corporate consulting and training, hiring partners and active industry participation. Our remote bootcamp ensures that students achieve a very high level of proficiency. Students are expected to dedicate themselves fully to this program and fulfill all the requirements, which include completing lecture videos, daily homework, and four projects. The Remote Bootcamp is built as a collaborative environment utilizing online chat and meeting systems. Students also have the opportunity to collaborate on homework, projects, job applications, interview preparation, paired programming, and even further through our extended alumni community. We work closely with hiring partners and recruiting firms to create a pipeline of interests for students. Each student receives one-on-one support with job searching and access to all kinds of job assistance resources, including coding reviews, interview prep, resume workshop, and access to our exclusive hiring partner network.
    Financing
    Deposit17600
    Financing
    • Full Tuition Total $17,600
    • Climb Credit Loan $400* pm for 60 months
    • SkillsFund Student Loan $397.88 pm for 60 months

    Tuition PlansWe have full-financing available through SkillsFund and ClimbCredit financial loan. It is approximately 400/per month for 60 months.
    Refund / GuaranteeNYC Data Science Academy’s refund policy adheres to both ACCET and NYS Education Department guidelines. Visit https://nycdatascience.com/refund-and-regulations/ for more details.
    ScholarshipLimited number of scholarships available to qualified candidates.
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelIdeal applicants should have a Masters or Ph.D. degree in Science, Technology, Engineering or Math or equivalent experience of quantitative science or programming.
    Prep Workhttp://blog.nycdatascience.com/faculty/data-science-bootcamp-pre-work/
    Placement TestNo
    InterviewYes

Review Guidelines

  • Only Applicants, Students, and Graduates are permitted to leave reviews on Course Report.
  • Post clear, valuable, and honest information that will be useful and informative to future coding bootcampers. Think about what your bootcamp excelled at and what might have been better.
  • Be nice to others; don't attack others.
  • Use good grammar and check your spelling.
  • Don't post reviews on behalf of other students or impersonate any person, or falsely state or otherwise misrepresent your affiliation with a person or entity.
  • Don't spam or post fake reviews intended to boost or lower ratings.
  • Don't post or link to content that is sexually explicit.
  • Don't post or link to content that is abusive or hateful or threatens or harasses others.
  • Please do not submit duplicate or multiple reviews. These will be deleted. Email moderators to revise a review or click the link in the email you receive when submitting a review.
  • Please note that we reserve the right to review and remove commentary that violates our policies.
You must log in to submit a review.

Click here to log in or sign up and continue.

Hey there! As of 11/1/16 is now Hack Reactor. If you graduated from prior to October 2016, Please leave your review for . Otherwise, please leave your review for Hack Reactor.

Title
Description
Rating
Overall Experience:
Curriculum:
Instructors:
Job Assistance:
School Details
About You

Non-anonymous, verified reviews are always more valuable (and trustworthy) to future bootcampers. Anonymous reviews will be shown to readers last.

You must log in to submit a review.

Click here to log in or sign up and continue.

Shared Review

  • Ben Rosen  User Photo
    Ben Rosen • Graduate Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    This bootcamp completely exceeded my expectations. The curriculum was challenging and thorough. The instructors were intelligent and very helpful outside of the classroom. My classmates were very bright, helped foster a fast paced program, and I never expected that we’d have a lot of fun together too. Of course the bootcamp helped with my Python, R, and SQL skills, but I also gained public speaking and teamwork skills from the project-focused curriculum. The career advice given to us about job-searching, communication skills, and analytics in the workplace were valuable too. 11/10.

  • Xu Huang  User Photo
    Xu Huang • Data Scientist • Graduate Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    I learned about NYC Data Science Academy (NYCDSA) by googling. I was searching for more systematical training and professional hring guide in Data Science after taking numerous online courses by myself. I chose on-site NYCDSA bootcamp because 1. More efficient than Master Degree, 2. High reputation and reviews received from NYCDSA alumni, and 3. A perfect match for me who has advanced degree in STEM and wants to switch career. I'm so glad that I made the decision to join NYCDSA.

    One of the best things about the NYCDSA is that you are required to finish 4 intense main projects that cover nearly all the key skills you'll need for Data Science jobs and job searching: Python, R, Machine Learning, Big Data, Deep Learning, etc. I needed to show the best of what I'd learned and my coding skills to present, to learn how to collaborate with teammates who have different background and ideas, and more importantly, to meet deadlines! 

    After the bootcamp, I'm well equiped with an 'arsenal' for job searching: polished resume highlighting my Data Science projects & experience; professional links as your show case: GitHub, NYCDSA blog posts, etc; interview questions & exams, including one-on-one mock interview practice; connections with hiring partners and a whole set of job searching follow-ups and support...... I'm so lucky to have those helps from NYCDSA, and entire cohort of friends and connections.

    I highly recommend NYCDSA bootcamp to whoever want to seek/switch to career in Data Science.

  • Weijie Deng  User Photo
    Weijie Deng • Graduate Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    I was recommended by one of my friend, who almost had the same background as me and had a job after graduation <from the NYC data science academy Bootcamp>. I came from a business background, and I knew nothing about python until I started the Bootcamp. After 3-month intensive training, I started from zero knowledge in coding to someone can really use machine learning to solve some business questions, and guided me into the world of data science. The instructors are very knowledgeable and very willing to answer all my stupid questions. The curriculums are well-designed and taught the machine learning theories twice, very helpful to me. I enjoyed my time in the NYC Data Science Bootcamp and learned a lot from this onsite Bootcamp.
     
  • Chuanhao Nie  User Photo
    Chuanhao Nie • Graduate Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    I attend NYCDSA because one of my friends' recommendation that the bootcamp offers hands on experience of data science. Actually, the bootcamp is as good as I expect. I will never forget the 3 month learning experience. I study very hard but at the same time I feel like I grow a lot. 

    The bootcamp's courses cover everything related to data science, not only the advanced parts such as machine learning and deep learning, but also fundamental skills such as Python, R, SQL. My background is finance. But after studying in the bootcamp, I feel like I am prepared for a data science job. 

    The teachers and teaching assistants here are very knowledgeble. In addition, the classmates you study with have strong academic/working experience. Most of the students here have master or phd degree with 2-10 years' working experience. I would highly recommend NYCDSA.

     

  • Good Starter
    - 10/19/2018
    Anthony Romano  User Photo
    Anthony Romano • Research Scientist • Student Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    N/A

    In the past I've used a lot of online courses to try and learn how to use python in my day to day work but I never felt like I "got it." This in person experience was well organized, provided relevant material and challenging homework. The first day of the class really scared me and had me thinking I bit off more than I can chew, but by the end I felt like I'd learned a lot and am thankful to the instructor Tony for his in class comments and examples. I would recommend this course to anyone who is already conducting data analytics but is looking to branch out to python. The course provides a lot of food for thought and made me feel like I have a solid foundation in python now.

  • Nacho Moreno  User Photo
    Nacho Moreno • Senior Location Analyst at JLL • Student Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    N/A

    I attended the 2018 Summer bootcamp and was a great experience! Not only academically but also from a personal perspective. I am currently living in Spain so travelled and relocated all the way from Barcelona to join the NYC Data Science Academy. NYCDSA curriculum is really comprehensive  and the information and assistance you get prior to joining the bootcamp from the acadmy’s staff is really good. It’s assuring coming from that far to know what to expect from the bootcamp and to see how responsive the staff was to any queries I had.

    I have a background in Location Intelligence with no coding experience (just a bit of SQL) and managed to follow the lessons well enough! Not without effort though. The curriculum is gradual and comprehensive, from mainly coding practice and basic statistics to Machine Learning and then more advanced topics like Deep Learning and Big Data.

    Personally I also think is a great experience, the bootcamp allows you to connect and create a Data Science network at the same time you interact with your cohort mates which will be like your family during the 12 weeks that lasts the bootcamp.

    Just one warning! Prepare yourself for working hard during the bootcamp, the more you work the more you will get out of it!

  • Samuel Mao  User Photo
    Samuel Mao • Graduate Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    For anyone who is seriously considering a career in data science, I strongly recommend this bootcamp. My background in MS business analytics has nothing to compare with this bootcamp in terms of Machine Learning and Data Engineering. If you only check out 5/10 of a data science job requirement, this bootcamp will make you 10/10, if you put in the work and time. On top of this, every cohort will allow you to meet people who share the same ambition from diverse backgrounds (profession, educational degree, country). One more thing that must be emphasized is that the faculty and staff here are extremely helpful and instructive. Again, I strongly recommend this place if what I have described above are what you are looking for.

  • Alexey Malafeyev  User Photo
    Alexey Malafeyev • BI developer • Graduate Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    Thank you to Jon Krohn for his approach to teach the lectures and for all his systematic organization of all his materials. Also, for being very attentive to the questions and trying to get back with the constructive help ASAP. And a bit of a personal impression: the mashine vision part of the course was better prepared with the interesting and easy to get examples whereas the NLP part could have been more elaborated, but it is by default the case if you compare these two areas. But, knowing how easy Jon was able to organize the steps for the forst noticed I trully believe it is just a matter of a few more thought on that for him and his Co. It may be also true that one more day of classes would be very nice addition to cover the materials better. The other missing thing was a simple example on how you would deploy the network in any environment to be ised in production.

  • Gurminder Kaur  User Photo
    Gurminder Kaur • Data Scientist • Graduate Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    I am very glad that I took the decision of joining NYC Data Science Academy to pursue the field of Data Science. The 12-weeks intensive program equips you with a strong and solid foundation for Data Science, even if you come with no background in data at all. The staff is easily approachable and highly knowledgeable. The academy makes sure that you have a good experience to showcase at the job interviews through four different projects (one of them being a live project, solving a real-world business problem for a company). The academic setup, which includes instructors as well as Tas, is excellent and ensures that you have required support and guidance at each and every step throughout the program.

    They have a strong professional network and even hold a hiring event towards the end of the bootcamp, where you have the opportunity to interact with various companies (across different industries) looking for potential Data Scientists. The academy supports you throughout the process of finding the right job, even after graduating from the bootcamp. Vivian was very helpful with my interview process and providing the right feedback so I can be better prepared and get the job I desired.

    Of course, as with any learning process, the real onus of making sure that you get the most out of the bootcamp lies with you. This is a very intensive 12 weeks program and you need to make sure that you dedicate this period fully to Data Science.

    I thoroughly enjoyed the learning process at the bootcamp. It helps you grow not only as a Data Scientist but also as professional through the diverse mix of students coming from different academic and professional backgrounds. I highly recommend NYCDSA to anyone who is seeking to make a career in Data Science.

  • Igor Gitlevich  User Photo
    Igor Gitlevich • Data Scientist • Graduate Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    The bootcamp program of NYCDSA is designed to take the skillset of every student to the next level regardless of the preliminary expertise.  Covering basics of R and Python during the pre-work and first month of the bootcamp follows by a deep dive into the essence of every popular machine learning algorithm, as well as implementation details and caveats in both, R and Python.  The understanding of these caveats combined with more common knowledge will facilitate and ease the continuous learning and career advancement for years to come.  It is important to note that to get most out of this bootcamp, full dedication is required.

    Anyone who is serious about having career in data science and willing to do the hard work to make it happen should seriously consider this 3-month program. The materials of the courses are superb, and the instructors are world-class, willing to take the time to answer every question with enough attention to ensure that understanding of students progresses.  Finally, the academy’s professional networking events and job search-related workshops give a great boost to the job finding opportunities.  I enjoyed my time at the academy and I wholeheartedly recommend it.

  • Yun Wang  User Photo
    Yun Wang • Research Scientist Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    I highly recommended the deep learning course for anyone. Jon is the best teacher. He actively responses to your questions and teaches you in a easy-understainding way. I am very happy that I made the right decision. Starting from zero to having an application idea for my research. 

    Thanks Jon! 

     

  • Daniel Bubb  User Photo
    Daniel Bubb • Principal Software Engineer • Graduate • Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    NYC Data Science Academy was essential in helping me to make the transition from a career in academia to the field of data science.  It is a very intensive course that is filled with statistics, coding, machine learning, natural language processing, big data, and other topics.  Frankly, there were too many topics for me to apprehend while the bootcamp was running, but one of the great features of the course is that you are able to go back and review key lectures - which I periodically do as my understanding of the field deepens.  Another great strength of the curriculum is that you are exposed to a variety of instructors who have different backgrounds and approaches.  I can think of distinctive strengths for Drace, Aiko, Luke, and Zeyu in their presentation and shared perspective.  Vivian and Chris gave terrific seminars on seeking employment and how to interview.  Finally outside lecturers such as Bernard Ong held court and imparted their wisdom and that comes from a wealth of experience in the field.  

        One other strength of the program is in the variety of lecturing styles and the mix of labs, guided activities, and more conventional lectures. I think this allows people with a variety of learning styles to flourish and speaks to the thoughtfulness in constructing the curriculum. The projects are essential to applying the concepts and give you an opportunity to sharpen your coding and analysis skills.

        In the end, as I said previously, it was all a bit much for me to take in during the bootcamp, but there are a series of materials - such as Jupyter notebooks, pdf slides, and videos that I continue to refer back to as I progress in the field.  For me, the challenge was less about the difficulty of the material but the sheer volume.  I tend to get interested in something and don’t want to hear much else until I feel like I have a deeper understanding.  Only then do I like to move on. Were I to do it over, I would be a little more disciplined about indulging my curiosity and pay a little more attention to the flow of material and presentation because they really know what they’re doing and what you need as you progress.

     

    tl,dr:

        I highly recommend this Bootcamp, it was of tremendous value to me.  12 weeks of instruction from deeply knowledgeable instructors who possess keen business acumen and know how to help people get jobs. It was a very enjoyable experience for me to be surrounded by interesting and smart people from all types of backgrounds and each with something unique to contribute to the cohort.

  • Fellow
    - 8/23/2018
    Sam Marks  User Photo
    Sam Marks • Graduate Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    I had a truly rewarding experience at NYCDSA. The staff is approachable and friendly, and the material is relevant for a wide range of data professions.

    The program opened doors to several opportunities for me and the staff sets time aside to help you position and present yourself well for job interviews. I accepted a job from one of NYCDSA's hiring partners, and felt very well prepared for the interview process. Five stars!

    Side note: One recommendation I have for those less familiar with coding (which I was), is to embrace the "have you tried googling that?" culture within Data Science and programming as a whole. While the tendency at a supportive bootcamp is to ask your instructors how to debug a line of code or build an ML template, more often than not the answer is a google search away, and there are TONS of excellent resources out there. Patience and getting comfortable with the process of finding the answers to your questions online is absolutely essential.

  • Michael Caballero  User Photo
    Michael Caballero • Data Scientist • Graduate Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    I highly recommend NYC Data Science Academy to folks driven to pursue a data science, analysis, or engineering career. I participated in the 12-week onsite bootcamp with the Spring 2018 cohort and can attest to NYCDSA helping graduates land roles in each of these areas.

    There are two reasons that NYCDSA was the right fit for me to jumpstart my career.

    First, I was attracted to the academy’s strong regional network and job placement support. Vivian and the NYCDSA staff are responsive to your career interests and will put you in touch with relevant folks in the field. In addition, the NYCDSA curriculum is continuously re-evaluated for relevance. While NYCDSA helps bridge a career transition, the challenging task of skill acquisition and evaluation is on you!

    Second, I wanted to participate in a program with diverse learners. Bootcamp attendees range from STEM PhDs like myself to folks with BA/BS with professional experience in analytical fields. It was an exciting process to learn from each other as we worked on group projects or talked about homework challenges. Exposure to working on teams with divergent backgrounds is extremely valuable in a practical sense and reflects how some data science teams are structured.

    Overall, NYCDSA has established a process that works and is committed to continuous improvement. It was a pleasure to participate in this program with friendly students and supportive staff. NYCDSA helped me expand my technical skillset and secure a full-time data scientist role.

  • Franklin Dickinson  User Photo
    Franklin Dickinson • Graduate Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    I was part of the full-time spring 2018 cohort, coming with a BA in social sciences and a previous business analyst role. I had down prior intro python/R/maching learning classes on Coursera and they proved a good starting point.

    The bootcamp mainly involves buidling a portfolio of projects, each utilizing a new skill taught through the weeks, using mainly first R followed by Python. Also time is spend on SQL in the beginning and intro neural networks and big data architecture. 

    The program is legit and skills gained are real.

    While instructors and management were always friendly and making efforts to assist when asked, everyone was very busy and there was not an intense structure. As a bootcamp, the progam focuses more on flexibilty and less on structure than a traditional graduate program and thus you must be humble, self-motivated, and vocal to succeed. There is a good broad strategy in the cirriculem but the various instructors could be better in tune with eachother in this goal. Management always asked our feedback and have itineratively improved the bootcamp each cohort.

    Students were from a variety of backgrounds, all well-educated and friendly. Many international students. 

    From early on, management was focused on helping us gain employment after the bootcamp and have remained so after the program ended.

    Now 2 months later, I just recently received a full time entry-level data science consulting position. I am very excited and credit my time at the bootcamp in opening up the new opportunity. 

     

  • Great experience
    - 8/21/2018
    Abbey Chen  User Photo
    Abbey Chen • Data Science & Machine Learning Analyst • Graduate Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    I appreciate all the hands-on projects/assignments opportunities which I did during the data science boot camp. It really gives me chances to apply the machine learning theories to real-world problems. Also, the team is supportive. The teachers, teaching assistants, career coaches are very helpful and experienced. I greatly enjoy joining the boot camp at the NYC Data Science Academy.

  • Immersive Bootcamp
    - 8/21/2018
    Jacob Ralston  User Photo
    Jacob Ralston • Algorithm and Machine Learning Engineer • Graduate Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    I attended the 12 week in-person immersive bootcamp and am very happy I did.  I have a PhD in pure math (no computers, no numbers, so my coding experience was limited to "having fun" with Python) and spent my first 2 years post graduate school working at a hedge fund (in a non-technology role) and wanted to get into data science and engineering.  I genuinely believe that with enough personal motivation and drive a bootcamp is the most effective and efficient way to go from 0 to 60 in this field (note that "attending" and "absorbing" at the bootcamp alone is not enough - the drive, time, and energy ultimately must come from you - they can only set you up for success).

     

    At the bootcamp I learned the essentials of SQL, R, and Python - not just the important packages like Numpy, SKL, etc. but how to pick up a new package and learn how to use it (a more important skill than learning any particular package).  The project work was also extremely valuable. The scopes of the projects (there's 4 of them) get wider as the program progresses (from basic visualization and RShiny app construction to open-ended real-life consulting for companies at the end of the course).

     

    During my interviews after the bootcamp I was certainly tested on my coding and ML knowledge, but I spent a lot of time discussing my project work and results - again, the bootcamp presents you with opportunities and resources, it can't do it all for you.

     

    If you plan on enrolling (which you should think seriously about, it's a large investment of both your time and money) I would say you should prepare as much as possible as you'll leave the bootcamp with what you bring to the table (in terms of skills, abilities, drive, and preparation) - I've seen people who leave the bootcamp ready to be "senior data scientists" as well as people who leave knowing how to code and how to use some ML packages (a big difference).

     

    If you're looking for a bootcamp, I highly recommend NYCDSA as they truly care about the students, have a LOT to offer curriculum-wise, project-wise, and importantly their network in NYC data science jobs is EXTENSIVE (and very valuable).

     

  • Peter Yang  User Photo
    Peter Yang • Graduate Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    The curriculum of NYCDSA bootcamp is great and well-designed. In the first four weeks, you will learn Python, R and SQL which will lay a solid foundation for your data science learning. In the next four weeks, you will learn a variety of machine learning models. In addition, they will teach big data tools and deep learning.

    The instructors at NYCDSA bootcamp are excellent as they all have deep knowledge and significant experience in data science. They make complex concepts and skills easy to understand and master. The instructors teach classes in a good pace and often pause to answer any questions that students ask in class. After class, if you have any questions, they will also try their best to answer them.

    During NYCDSA bootcamp, four projects will be offered not only to improve your data science skills but also to enrich your resume. The projects are really interesting and challenging. When you are working on the projects, you will be able to learn and apply data visualization, web scraping, machine learning theories and skills, big data tools and deep learning. For the capstone project, various corporations and non-profit organizations will come to the bootcamp and pitched their real data science problems to the students, which will gave the students the experience of solving real data science problems.

    For the job assistance, the hiring team at NYCDSA will work very hard to get you jobs. During the bootcamp, job placement lectures will be given to teach you how to prepare for interviews. In addition, they will have several guest speakers and alumni give lectures about the current job market and suggestions on how to get a data scientist position. Before you graduate, they will help you polish your resumes to make them stand out. Right after the bootcamp ends, they will hold a hiring partner event where you will be able to network with employers from a lot of companies.

    The bootcamp at NYCDSA offered us an opportunity not only to obtain significant experience and expertise in data science but also to expand our career options. After going through the bootcamp, people with various backgrounds can apply the skills they learned from the bootcamp and their domain knowledge to start their new career and explore their interest in the field of data science, which I think is the most important benefit NYCDSA bootcamp offers

  • Marissa Jooy  User Photo
    Marissa Jooy • Data Analyst • Graduate Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    I am extremely happy with my decision to attend this boot camp. Before this, I was very uncertain about what I wanted to do as a career path and never thought I would want a job that involved coding. With the excellent teaching, support, and guidance of NYCDSA staff and teachers, I found my passion. Within 3 months I gained skills in Python, R, Github, and SQL. Not many boot camps teach both R and Python, therefore this gave me a leg up against other people in the job market.

    I graduated college with my Bachelors of Science in May of 2017, while many of my cohort-mates had a Master's or Ph.D. and had been working for numerous years. For this reason, I did not believe the boot camp was for me. It is not an easy course, but with hard work and dedication, it can definitely be done. I felt prepared for the job market once the bootcamp ended and really appreciated the job support provided by NYCDSA staff. They are extremely committed to getting you a job and do everything they can to help you and guide you. Because of the tools and knowledge I've gained from this boot camp, I've landed my dream job as a Data Analyst for MoveOn.org.

  • Lakshmi Prabha Sudharsanom  User Photo
    Lakshmi Prabha Sudharsanom • Data Scientist • Graduate Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    I took the intensive 12-weeks bootcamp at NYC Data Science Academy. I am a postdoc in India. I had been writing graph algorithms for social network analysis, analyzing data using MS-Excel and mining data using graph theory. I decided to make a transition to industry. 

    I researched for about six months to choose a proper academy to learn data science. I came up with a decision to join NYC Data Science Academy so that I could learn both R and Python within three months. But, I learnt more than I thought. I gained hands-on experience in Python, R, SQL, Spark, deep learning, Hadoop and Hive.

    The materials are technically sound for job interviews. Many experienced professors and industry professionals design and teach the materials. The course laid a solid foundation in data science. The people in the academy show keen interest in every student to understand the concept, in resume writing and above all, to get a job.

    With their continuous guidance, I got hired as a data scientist in New Delhi, India. My decision to join the academy to learn both R and Python simultaneously, has been proved to be a wise decision. I wanted to 'eat, live and breathe' data science and I do it today because of the academy. Thanks to the academy.

  • David Kogan  User Photo
    David Kogan • Graduate Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    I attended the 12-week data science bootcamp right after graduating from college with an engineering degree. I highly, highly recommend this course for anyone with some coding/stats background looking to work in data science or machine learning. I'll note what I believe are the most important features of the program with bullet points so it's easy to read:

    • The course is rigorous but not overwhelming -- if you put it a lot of work you will get a lot out of it, and there are a lot of TA's, classmates and teachers to help if you need it.
    • The coursework is oriented towards practical application in the real world. This is what stood out the most to me in contrast to my undergraduate education. The teachers at NYCDSA do a great job of teaching the theory and then explaining how concepts tend to actually be applied in the real world.
    • All the class content is still accessible after the course is done -- it is EXTREMELY valuable to have all this stuff permanantly saved on your computer.
    • They help you get a job after you graduate
  • Mitchell Hung  User Photo
    Mitchell Hung • Graduate Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    My career before NYCDSA was one without numbers or Excel spreadsheets; past me wouldn't have dreamed of touching complex data modeling algorithms or cloud computing infrastructure. If you're like me, you probably are expressing some hesitation at how much a 3 month bootcamp can give you, especially when you're competing against graduates in STEM fields for a quant position.

    No fear, though! NYCDSA gives you precisely what you need to succeed in today's competitive data science job market. During the bootcamp, you'll become well versed in almost all the standard tools and methodologies that data scientists use to do their jobs. While the curriculum isn't perfect (I definitely thought some days and sessions were on superfluous material, e.g. too many days spent on web scraping, and way too much focus on R as most companies are transitioning towards Python), it is more than sufficient to prepare you to compete with others.

    Six months ago I was a journalist. Now I'm doing cutting edge data science at my new firm. Couldn't have asked for a better outcome.

  • Daniel (Donghyun) Kang  User Photo
    Daniel (Donghyun) Kang • Data Scientist • Graduate Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    Since 2002, I had served as a wireless communication system design engineer for Samsung Electronics, where I have developed optimal solutions based on the analysis, simulation and modeling of filed data and system features. One of my latest works was finding adaptive solution for fast tree search avoiding local minima and maxima. 

    To boost up my skills and map into diverse field, recently finished an immersive data science boot camp where I completed four projects including machine-learning projects where I deployed predictive models using extreme gradient boosting, random forests, support vector machines, and logistic regression. Work experience on a data science project - Capstone project - for a big CPG company was a huge benefit as a data scientist. As a team, we analyzed product trends, competitor's products and its reviews, customer satisfaction ratio by using NLP such as TF-IDF(term freq/inverse Document freq), Topic modeling(LDA; Latent Dirichlet Allocation), Sentimental analysis and then we delivered comparative analysis results, analysis tool to the client company. Through this project, I got convinced that customer reviews and analysis of competitors tell a lot information not only for the current problems but also the next business opportunities.

    Throughout this boot camp, I could have an experience on the very projects which are closely related to the data science industry, and make portfolios which could demonstrate qualification for related industry requirements. Eventually, I could get a job which requires data science such as machine learning and natural language processing by connecting my previous work exprience to portfolios in NYC data science academy.

    If you want to be a actual data scientist, NYC Data Science Academy could be a best choice ever.

  • Ansel Santos  User Photo
    Ansel Santos • Student Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    NYCDSA's curriculum covers everything you need to succeed in the data science industry.  The boot camp was hard, but this prepared us well to what the job market expects from a data scientist.  They also mentored us on how to deal with potential employers, giving us an edge versus other job applicants.

    The boot camp also gave the opportunity to make friends with people with the same level of interest and passion in data science.  I think this will eventually develop into real life friendships and will prove to be valuable connections as you go through your career as a data scientist.

  • JC  User Photo
    JC • Graduate Verified via GitHub
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    I attended the Winter 2018 immersive data science boot camp at NYC Data Science Academy, and I highly recommend this academy.

    I come from a mathematics background with nearly zero experience with data science, and prior to the boot camp I only know how to program with MATLAB. (MATLAB is a registered trademark of The MathWorks, Inc., i.e., it is a serious commercial software not to be treated lightly.) I studied partial differential equations of mathematical physics, a subject intense in theory and numerical computations but very little to do with data business. Upon finishing the boot camp, how do I feel? At least now I will not embarrass myself when handling data/coding challenges with R and Python, answering machine learning questions, etc. for job interviews. Yes, I did get job placement within one month upon finishing the boot camp, and I owe that opportunity to the Academy too. It connected me with my employer at the hiring event hosted at the end of the boot camp, which alone is worth at least half of the tuition!

    Now let me briefly reflect on how/why the immersive boot camp at NYC Data Science Academy is excellent, especially if your background is similar to mine:

    1. Curriculum-wise and teaching style-wise, it is highly similar to a traditional university program. For folks who are fresh out of academia (i.e., newly graduated), you will feel comfortably familiar in the boot camp's setting; for folks who are not, you will also feel comfortable since the training progress is incremental (meaning that it is not difficult to keep up), and FORMAL (very important; without which the training would be shallow).                                 There are enough teaching assistants stationed all day to help you. More important, the instructors are always willing to help, who are accomplished data science experts. They really write great course materials!                   Frankly I am a laid-back person and did not work as crazy as others in the cohort (some are said to work 12 hours per day), but I did not over-relax either: I just make sure I keep up with boot camp training progress. But that (keeping up with the course progress) is enough to make you a qualified data scientist candidate in the end. The boot camp is well measured so that you do not have to be overwhelmed or burnt-out but still can achieve enough to live long and prosper.
    2. From the lady who ensures there is always coffee and hot tea, to the career advisors who know how to best tailor you for job search and interviews, the academy provides great support in learning and career advising. That is to be expected: as mentioned, the program at NYC Data Science Academy is very formal (I cannot emphasize this word enough). Let us don’t forget to thank Vivian Zhang who is behind all these and who is very caring for the students.
    3. You will work on actual business projects (including your Capstone project). By doing thus you know how your knowledge/skill levels are aligned with the industry standards. No less important: when you mention them in the resume or talk about them to hiring employers, the projects are not like cute school projects, but are actual, real business projects with very substantial stuff.
    4. It is a pleasure to meet with the people in the cohort: people (students or instructors or TAs or supporting staff) of different backgrounds and personalities. You will always remember those cozy lunch times at the academy, when students sit around the dinner table talking about issues of the day (not limited to data science stuff). For example, at one conversation, we started from the fashionable Beats earphones, then moved on to the Bose earphones as comparison; we then argued about how to correctly pronounce the name "Bose", which naturally led to talking about the great physicist Bose (as in the Einstein-Bose condensation), and that naturally led onto various topics in quantum mechanics… Such is a "picture" of the dinner-table at the academy. The 12-week training would not be less enjoyable without the company of all those fantastic people around you.   
    5. Last but not least, the highlight of highlights: the hiring events organized by the academy! As mentioned, suffice to say itself is worth at least half the tuition!

Thanks!