le-wagon-logo

Le Wagon

Amsterdam, Bali, Barcelona, Beirut, Beirut, Belo Horizonte, Belo Horizonte, Berlin, Bordeaux, Brussels, Budapest, Buenos Aires, Casablanca, Chengdu, Copenhagen, Kyoto, Kyoto, Lausanne, Lille, Lisbon, London, Lyon, Madrid, Madrid, Marseille, Melbourne, Mexico City, Milan, Montreal, Nantes, Oslo, Oslo, Paris, Recife, Rennes, Rio de Janeiro, Sao Paulo, Shanghai, Shenzhen, Singapore, Singapore, Sydney, Tel Aviv, Tokyo

Le Wagon

Avg Rating:4.99 ( 1121 reviews )

Le Wagon is a 9-week Ruby on Rails focused bootcamp based out of Paris and other various locations. With a community of students with various backgrounds (engineers, journalists, architects, designers, etc.), applicants will join an exciting tech community. All the students of Le Wagon share the same technical background and apply industry best practices. This mix between diversity & technical expertise makes the community unique.

Graduates of Le Wagon will be proficient in Ruby on Rails, JavaScript, HTML & CSS, APIs, Github, and Heroku. Le Wagon requires 40 hours of online work to prepare for the course, and in 2 months students will be able to build several web applications, including a clone of Airbnb and a personal project. The bootcamp focuses on bringing coding skill to creatives and entrepreneurs with the ambition to build their own MVP and/or challenge their future dev team.

Recent Le Wagon Reviews: Rating 4.99

all (1121) reviews for Le Wagon →

Recent Le Wagon News

Read all (7) articles about Le Wagon →
  • Coding Bootcamp

    Apply
    MySQL, HTML, Git, JavaScript, SQL, Sinatra, jQuery, Rails, CSS, Front End, Ruby
    In PersonFull Time9 Weeks
    Start Date
    August 31, 2019
    Cost
    N/A
    Class size
    N/A
    Location
    Madrid, Oslo, Rennes, Kyoto, Lausanne, Shenzhen, Singapore, Sao Paulo, Berlin, Milan, Chengdu, Bali, Mexico City, Tokyo, Marseille, Casablanca, Belo Horizonte, Brussels, Paris, Amsterdam, Montreal, Shanghai, Lyon, Nantes, Tel Aviv, Lille, London, Melbourne, Buenos Aires, Copenhagen, Bordeaux, Lisbon, Barcelona, Rio de Janeiro
    Financing
    Deposit
    N/A
    Tuition Plans
    Payment in two or three installments depending on the Campus policies
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill Level
    Beginner
    Prep Work
    Ruby track on CodeCademy
    Placement Test
    Yes
    Interview
    Yes
    More Start Dates
    August 31, 2019 - BerlinApply by February 22, 2020
    October 7, 2019 - BerlinApply by December 6, 2019
    August 31, 2019 - ParisApply by February 15, 2020
    October 7, 2019 - ParisApply by December 6, 2019
    October 7, 2019 - ParisApply by December 6, 2019
    January 6, 2020 - Paris
    September 2, 2019 - KyotoApply by November 1, 2019
    September 2, 2019 - KyotoApply by November 1, 2019
    September 6, 2019 - NantesApply by August 30, 2019
    October 14, 2019 - NantesApply by December 13, 2019
    October 14, 2019 - NantesApply by December 13, 2019
    October 14, 2019 - NantesApply by December 13, 2019
    January 18, 2020 - Nantes
    September 7, 2019 - MelbourneApply by February 8, 2020
    October 7, 2019 - MelbourneApply by December 6, 2019
    September 14, 2019 - TokyoApply by March 14, 2020
    September 30, 2019 - TokyoApply by November 29, 2019
    September 30, 2019 - TokyoApply by November 29, 2019
    January 13, 2020 - Tokyo
    September 14, 2019 - BrusselsApply by February 29, 2020
    September 23, 2019 - BrusselsApply by November 22, 2019
    September 16, 2019 - BaliApply by November 15, 2019
    September 16, 2019 - BaliApply by November 15, 2019
    January 20, 2020 - Bali
    April 13, 2020 - Bali
    September 28, 2019 - LyonApply by February 29, 2020
    September 30, 2019 - LyonApply by November 29, 2019
    September 30, 2019 - LisbonApply by December 6, 2019
    September 30, 2019 - LisbonApply by December 6, 2019
    October 5, 2019 - LisbonApply by March 21, 2020
    September 30, 2019 - AmsterdamApply by November 29, 2019
    September 30, 2019 - AmsterdamApply by November 29, 2019
    September 30, 2019 - Mexico CityApply by November 29, 2019
    September 30, 2019 - Mexico CityApply by November 29, 2019
    October 1, 2019 - Mexico CityApply by March 3, 2020
    September 30, 2019 - MadridApply by November 29, 2019
    September 30, 2019 - CopenhagenApply by November 29, 2019
    September 30, 2019 - CopenhagenApply by November 29, 2019
    September 30, 2019 - RennesApply by November 29, 2019
    October 5, 2019 - MontrealApply by April 4, 2020
    October 7, 2019 - MontrealApply by December 6, 2019
    January 13, 2020 - Montreal
    October 5, 2019 - LondonApply by March 21, 2020
    October 7, 2019 - LondonApply by December 6, 2019
    October 5, 2019 - LilleApply by March 21, 2020
    October 7, 2019 - LilleApply by December 6, 2019
    October 6, 2019 - Tel AvivApply by December 12, 2019
    October 6, 2019 - Tel AvivApply by December 12, 2019
    October 12, 2019 - Tel AvivApply by October 18, 2019
    January 5, 2020 - Tel Aviv
    October 7, 2019 - LausanneApply by December 6, 2019
    October 7, 2019 - BordeauxApply by December 6, 2019
    January 6, 2020 - Bordeaux
    October 7, 2019 - Sao PauloApply by December 6, 2019
    January 11, 2020 - Sao Paulo
    January 13, 2020 - Sao Paulo
    October 14, 2019 - ShanghaiApply by December 13, 2019
    October 14, 2019 - ShanghaiApply by December 13, 2019
    February 10, 2020 - Shanghai
    October 14, 2019 - MarseilleApply by December 13, 2019
    October 14, 2019 - MarseilleApply by December 13, 2019
    October 14, 2019 - SingaporeApply by December 13, 2019
    October 14, 2019 - BarcelonaApply by December 13, 2019
    October 21, 2019 - BarcelonaApply by December 20, 2019
    October 15, 2019 - Rio de JaneiroApply by December 14, 2019
    January 13, 2020 - Rio de Janeiro
    October 21, 2019 - Chengdu
    October 21, 2019 - Chengdu
    October 21, 2019 - Milan
    October 21, 2019 - ShenzhenApply by December 20, 2019
    October 21, 2019 - ShenzhenApply by October 21, 2019
    January 13, 2020 - Buenos Aires

Review Guidelines

  • Only Applicants, Students, and Graduates are permitted to leave reviews on Course Report.
  • Post clear, valuable, and honest information that will be useful and informative to future coding bootcampers. Think about what your bootcamp excelled at and what might have been better.
  • Be nice to others; don't attack others.
  • Use good grammar and check your spelling.
  • Don't post reviews on behalf of other students or impersonate any person, or falsely state or otherwise misrepresent your affiliation with a person or entity.
  • Don't spam or post fake reviews intended to boost or lower ratings.
  • Don't post or link to content that is sexually explicit.
  • Don't post or link to content that is abusive or hateful or threatens or harasses others.
  • Please do not submit duplicate or multiple reviews. These will be deleted. Email moderators to revise a review or click the link in the email you receive when submitting a review.
  • Please note that we reserve the right to review and remove commentary that violates our policies.
You must log in to submit a review.

Click here to log in or sign up and continue.

Hey there! As of 11/1/16 is now Hack Reactor. If you graduated from prior to October 2016, Please leave your review for . Otherwise, please leave your review for Hack Reactor.

Title
Description
Rating
Overall Experience:
Curriculum:
Instructors:
Job Assistance:
School Details
About You

Non-anonymous, verified reviews are always more valuable (and trustworthy) to future bootcampers. Anonymous reviews will be shown to readers last.

You must log in to submit a review.

Click here to log in or sign up and continue.

Shared Review

  • Amazing 9 weeks
    - 1/11/2019
    camille  User Photo
    camille • Graduate Verified via GitHub
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    TL;DR :

    I more than loved my Le Wagon experience. From both human and learning sides, it was the best 9 weeks ever. The teachers are 300% dedicated, the whole staff, in fact, acts that way.

    Having a self-taught background and working as a graphic designer & webdesigner, I wanted to upgrade my tech skills, I ended up not only sith a solid development knowledge, but also with more confidence, learnt how to speak in front of a bunch of people to present a product, how to work with other people on a project… In a few words : amazing experience. Le Wagon FTW. <3

    --

    For those who wants to read the whole text I published on my blog about that amazing experience, here it is.

    1er octobre.

    Autour de la grande table en bois, pas très loin des croissants et des chocolatines de bienvenue, les nouveaux 22 se jaugent. Il est encore tôt et on nous a bien dit de ne pas arriver en retard, à 8h30, on ferme les portes, tant pis pour vous. On est tous là, bien sûr, mi-excités, mi-fatigués - on perd vite l’habitude du rythme scolaire.

    Après quelques cafés (les premiers d’une longue, très longue série, je pense avoir éclaté mon record de consommation de caféine pendant cette période-là), on s’est installés en classe, avec cette ambiance de premier jour, ces nouvelles habitudes que l’on va commencer à se fabriquer sans trop savoir encore jusqu’où elles iront. Ma place, deuxième table à gauche, place du milieu. J. à ma gauche, A. à ma droite. Ce sera comme ça tous les matins, tous les soirs, alternant ainsi les heures de cours tantôt très studieuses, tous très concentrés, fronçant des sourcils sur des concepts un peu compliqués encore, qui nous paraissent flous, abstraits, lointains ; tantôt d’une insolente déconcentration, fous-rires et gribouillis sur les cahiers, gloussement sur des blagues pas si drôles, mais après une journée passée à coder, qui nous en aurait voulu, de rigoler bêtement comme cela.

    30 novembre, 18h.

    Dans la salle, on a installé beaucoup de chaises, on vient de tester le son au micro. C. à côté de moi répète le bal des actions sur le clavier, précieusement minuté, pendant je présenterai l’application que l’on a fini de développer. Depuis quelques heures déjà, on est tous prêts, stressés et fébriles, à l’idée de raconter en quelques minutes le travail des 10 derniers jours. Je suis morte de peur. Au cours de ces deux mois, j’ai gagné en confiance en moi, mais je reste terrorisée à l’idée de parler - en anglais - devant toute cette foule de gens, pour présenter le projet dont j’ai porté l’idée, le projet que nous avons construit tous les quatre, en partant d’une feuille blanche.

    Assis sur la grande table qui nous a vus crier de joie quand tout fonctionnait, qui nous a vu taper des poings quand, oh, j’ai tout cassé, assis sur cette table, on balance des pieds en attendant. Certains ont déjà ouvert une bière, d’autres préfèrent se ronger les ongles. C. s’est fait un thé « I really feel British when I do that ».

    Les visages amis s’installent dans la salle, et puis c’est à nous. 5 minutes pour convaincre, 5 minutes pour prouver à toutes ces personnes, juste là devant, que nous sommes vraiment des full-stack dev.

    Et puis entre ces deux moments, 2 mois, 9 semaines. 9 semaines de six-sept-huit-neuf cafés par jour, de cookies avoine-chocolat du 8ème étage, de bières le vendredi soir (les premières semaines, et puis de bières à partir du mardi soir, après), de yeux fatigués le matin pour le cours de la journée, de yeux perdus qui répondent d’eux-mêmes à la question « do you understand ? », de sourires victorieux quand c’est bon, je suis capable d’expliquer ce que je viens de faire. 9 semaines de messages en continu sur Slack, 9 semaines de sommeil oublié, de Sublime Text ouvert en permanence. de vie rêvée en lignes de commandes sur le terminal.

    9 semaines d’amitiés, aussi - parfois un peu plus, mais mes sous-entendus s’arrêteront là -, de petite bulle fermée, entre nous, on se serre les coudes, on apprend ensemble, à coder et à travailler, à expliquer, à se planter, à recommencer ; 9 semaines de lamentations autour de la machine à café, 9 semaines de yeux cernés. 9 semaines à part, entre les murs vitrés de La Gar, à se demander si vraiment, à la fin, on comprendra ce qu’il faut mettre dans le model ou dans le controller.

    La deuxième semaine, il y avait un apéro (on a beaucoup pris l’apéro pendant ces 9 semaines) où les alumni venaient nous parler un petit peu. Tous étaient d’accord sur la même chose, Le Wagon avait été l’une des plus belles aventures de leur vie. Je rigolais doucement au début, bien sûr que j’en attendais beaucoup, de cette formation, mais tout de même, je trouvais que c’était un peu exagéré, en deux mois, il ne peut pas se passer tant de choses.

    7 semaines après, je suis convaincue de la même chose.

    On leur a déjà dit, et je ne suis toujours pas à l’aise avec les grandes déclarations d’amour, mais tout de même, je voulais écrire noir sur blanc, une dernière fois, mon infinie gratitude pour l’ensemble des profs et de l’équipe du Wagon Montréal. Je n’avais jamais vu autant de passion, de dévouement et d’entraide comme cela et cela n’aurait vraiment pas été pareil sans eux.

  • vincent  User Photo
    vincent • product manager • Graduate Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    Le Wagon is an extraordinary experience, 9 intensive weeks that pass at lightning speed. I am an alumni of the 200 batch 2018 in Paris.

    After 6 years worked for Carrefour France, I always wanted to go further and understand what was happening behind the projects once in the hands of technology & developers. I was in charge of the ecommerce for the fresh products (bakery, fruits and vegetable, fish shop…).

    For this reason and to facilitate my interactions with teams of developers, I decided to join Le Wagon.

    A few months after the end of Le Wagon I joined xo7, a french startup, to be one of their product manager. In addition to that, I took the opportunity to create an online poster sales company just for fun.

    I really recommend everyone to do this bootcamp: it's the best experience to train, progress, understand, launch your project, iterate, and calmly tackle any new project, not just technical. The quality and relevance of the training is a real plus, as is the alumni network and the global community of Le Wagon.

     
  • Ignacio Alonso  User Photo
    Ignacio Alonso • Fullstack developer • Graduate Verified via GitHub
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    I wanted to stop working a 9-5 and start travelling as a digital nomad with my own project in the first place. I also wanted to improve my salary by switching to a development career and earn more.   Le wagon is a high quality program and there is a strong effort to make it as clear as possible and with a good order on the topics tough.   The experience was amazing and really eye opening to what I'm capable of learning in a short amount of time if I'm disciplined enough.
  • Francesc Ordeig  User Photo
    Francesc Ordeig • Graduate • Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    After finishing a 5-year job as international sales director for an international media agency in several countries across Africa, Asia, LATAM and the Middle East, I decided to take a little break, come back to my hometown Barcelona and learn new skills.

    Understand and learn how to code was something that I had in mind for too long, and finally found some time to commit for the crazy 9-week bootcamp. I came across with Le Wagon thanks to one family member who is a developer, who said it will fit more my business background. And he couldn’t have been more right. I found Le Wagon the perfect bootcamp to start learning how to code due to its methodology, developments tools and commitment of its teachers and TA’s. I was especially amazed by its kitt and online platform we used every day to learn Ruby, OPP, Data Base, Front End and Rails. The platform is very intuitive, and it's remarkable because it allows each student to learn at its own path.

    I can only say I had a great time in Le Wagon Barcelona and with my peers from the batch 231. The atmosphere during the 9 weeks with people from other countries and different backgrounds but the same commitment and passion was a highlight.

  • Le wagon Review
    - 5/6/2019
    Gabriel Zerbib  User Photo
    Gabriel Zerbib Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    I don't see even one default, I enjoy everything from the lecture to the buddy system and the level of the TA (and Joy miso soup)

    Good, very good staff, their principal quality I think was their dedication, their fun, and their willingness to help us. Most of them inspire me to develop my skills and become as good as them.

  • Matthieu Rousseau  User Photo
    Matthieu Rousseau • Graduate Verified via GitHub
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    After a few years in Investment Banking, I felt the need to have a more “hands-on” experience at work. That’s why I decided to join my small family business. Although I was not in a “tech” environment, I quickly felt very frustrated and helpless when interacting with the team in charge of our e-commerce website.

    Le Wagon brought me the skills to very efficiently  drive our web and IT projects, being able to understand our developers’ workflows and taking part in decisions I wasn’t even aware of before. Taking part in this aspect of the business feels very empowering and intellectually stimulating.

    In addition to an incredible academic experience, Le Wagon bootcamp brought me into the most vibrant community I know : - The staff has created a very pleasant environment where alumni and entrepreneurs are happy to hang around and share their stories . - People with very various backgrounds in my batch came together as long-lasting friend. - People are eager to help their fellow alumni, from a tip to “debug” an application to a partnership to start a business venture.

  • Alumni
    - 4/24/2019
    Guillaume Imary  User Photo
    Guillaume Imary • Graduate Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    After 3 years working in retail and marketing I wanted to start my own company but I had no coding skills... So I decided to join Le Wagon to have an overview of all what code is and to improve my tech skills. I wasn’t disappointed. After only 9 weeks of learning, 9 weeks of laughing, 9 weeks of drinking beers with startup partners, I’m now able to build an entire working website and I have a better idea of what I want to do!! I’m currently passing job interviews in tech startups and in the meanwhile I’m TA at Le Wagon Paris. Thanks a lot Le Wagon !
  • Caio Abibe  User Photo
    Caio Abibe • Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    N/A

    Before joining Le Wagon I worked most of my career as an Investment Banker in Mergers and Acquisitions and in Financial Advisory. After 10 years of work experience, I decided that I wanted a change to a Tech / Startup environment, and in both environments software is driving most of the innovation and is where most of the value added comes from. I started researching coding bootcamps, and one of my best friends, the founder of a very successful Brazilian startup, Loggi, recommended me Le Wagon. I could not have been more satisfied with Le Wagon, the program is very well designed, very quick paced and fully delivers on its promise of transforming ideas in products. The full stack development bit means we learn everything from web design, databases, APIs, and back-end development; and as such it gives all the necessary tools to be able to transform any idea, in a fully functional app  I’m pretty sure that even if I don’t work directly with web development, my skills you be amazingly helpful on my future job prospects. Lastly, I did Le Wagon in Bali which is an absolutely incredible place to do it, from the amazing staff, amazing friends that I made, to the unbelievable lifestyle that the island offers, I would definitely choose it over again!

  • Eliott Guérin  User Photo
    Eliott Guérin • Graduate Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    Le Wagon is an extraordinary experience, 9 intensive weeks that pass at lightning speed. I am an alumni of the 146 batch of spring ‘18 in Paris.

    After 4 years of lead generation for a subsidiary of a cac 40 company, I always wanted to go further and understand what was happening behind the projects once in the hands of technology & developers.

    For this reason and to facilitate my interactions with teams of developers, I decided to join Le Wagon.

    A few months after the end of Le Wagon I joined Skello, a french startup founded by former Le Wagon alumni to create and structure the Marketing BU.

    I really recommend everyone to do this bootcamp: it's the best experience to train, progress, understand, launch your project, iterate, and calmly tackle any new project, not just technical. The quality and relevance of the training is a real plus, as is the alumni network and the global community of Le Wagon.

    In short it is the best experience of my last years :)

  • Great adventure
    - 4/18/2019
    Vasco Figueiredo  User Photo
    Vasco Figueiredo • Graduate Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    Having just finished Electrical Engineering at university, and with a limited background in programming, I set my mind on learning more and making it my career. So I enrolled in Le Wagon Lisbon (Batch 205), and went on this crazy 9 week ride where I met amazing people and most importantly - new skills.

    The pace of the course is greta, it caters to people who can struggle a bit more initially without leaving others that may be more at easewith nothing to do. If you finish your challenges, more will be thrown at you. The dynamics are amazing, in that you get the chance to work with everyone. This gives you the chance to learn from people who are 'better' than you, but also to be the teacher to people who may be struggling a bit more, and it changes on a daily basis.

    After having left, I keep getting called for job interviews. Everywhere they tell me that my path is so different from the usual 'left university with a software engineering degree' that they're so used to - it gave me an edge, and amazing interpersonal skills, especially after having been the one presenting my team's project at demo day.

    Overall it was an amazing experience, and I feel that it was completely woth the money, their support post-bootcamp has been great and I feel part of the big (4000+) alumni family.

  • Victoria  User Photo
    Victoria • Graduate Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    I am super grateful to the whole team at Le Wagon! Super impressed by the teaching – the curriculum as well as the techniques and the teachers' skills – and organization. You can totally tell that they're super professional without ever getting boring. Communication and spirit are great, everyone is super open, fun but – as already said – professional at the same time. It's  A LOT to learn, your brain gets fried on a daily basis but it's worth it and you learn so much along the way – also about yourself! In the end they really encourage to coach you in finding a job so you know you're not alone out there.

  • Miss
    - 4/17/2019
    Lily Gasztowtt  User Photo
    Lily Gasztowtt • Graduate Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    Upon finishing my Bachelor in Histoy at UCL, I found myself at a slight loss possessing no clear career path but a strong desire to diversify my education and widen my professional experiences.

    When a friend informed me of Le Wagon, this immediately appeared to me as the perfect first step to kickstart my graduate life. Having always been intrigued by the technology industry but having never had the opportunity to complete any tech-related studies, I was delighted to find an intense program which offered a comprehensive introduction to this thriving industry. The bootcamp’s short duration and focus on expanding not only one’s technical skills but also one’s network aligned perfectly with my desire to obtain a well-rounded initial insight into the world of technology and startups. Furthermore, wanting to travel and experience new cultures, the fact that Le Wagon offered their course in a multitude of major cities attracted me all the more to their program. Deciding to join Le Wagon in Paris, I can safely say that the high expectations I had upon starting the formation were completely surpassed during the 9 weeks. The wealth of knowledge I gained went far beyond simply learning how to code. The insight into entrepreneurship and start-up dynamics coupled with the exposure to an incredible selection of open-minded individuals from all walks of life meant that I spent some of the best months of my life in a highly sociable and stimulating environment.

    As cliché as this may all seem, I cannot praise the structure and values of Le Wagon enough. Even if you do not envisage yourself as a professional coder, you will gain invaluable information on the technology industry, which is increasingly omnipresent in our day-to-day lives. Upon finishing the bootcamp, I was offered a job in a thriving French tech-startup, which would have most likely been impossible without the skillset and career assistance I obtained at Le Wagon. I would therefore truly recommend this bootcamp to any curious, open-minded individual who wants to better understand the prevalent world of technology in highly sociable and exciting conditions.

  • Jacob  User Photo
    Jacob • Student Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    Le Wagon (or better known as “the Carriage”) is a gleaming triumph of modern-day education in an otherwise bleak and hapless era for education’s role as an engine for social mobility. Le Wagon is not just a 9-week bootcamp: it is a fast-track for anyone with the drive for self-betterment to become a fullstack developer capable of solving any problem, work at any company, and truly make a positive impact on our world.

    As for the instruction, I can honestly say that I have never seen a group of more dedicated, thoughtful, and patient instructors than at Le Wagon. I took computer science courses at UC Berkeley (where I got my undergraduate degree in Business), and even the teachers at the #2 Computer Science program in the United States did not compare to the ones at Le Wagon.

    As for the resources and classroom materials, Le Wagon has assembled an incredibly robust and intuitive bank of online knowledge that allows students to learn each concept at their own pace. On top of this, they include an amazing depth materiels, so if you find a topic that you like, you can nerd out with the best resources that the internet has to offer.

    As for the alumni network, Le Wagon has a vibrant online community of alumni who are willing to help and are constantly posting with new freelance and company-based opportunities.

    One thing that I want to emphasize, however, is that Le Wagon does not make you into an incredible developer. It gives you every tool that you need to become an incredible developer. At the end of the day, the bootcamp is not a graded class. You can do nothing, and learn nothing. But I can tell you - those who worked hard, savored every minute of the class, and took advantage of every single resource now have a completely different trajectory in life.Are you ready? Because for those who are, Le Wagon is truly a life changing experience.

  • Amazing Bootcamp
    - 4/17/2019
    Benoit  User Photo
    Benoit • Developer Freelance • Graduate Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    I participated in Le Wagon Bootcamp for the January 2019 batch, so I am fresh alumni.

     

    The front wagon:

    Before the Bootcamp I spent three years in financial audit, but I needed to find another field.

    I had heard about the training through a friend who participated and never saw code before that.

    The only thing I had seen approaching a tiny bit of code was Excel formulas (so more or less nothing).

     

    The pendant wagon:

    I found the training very well strated.

    The pedagogical model was very well thought out (from my point of view) because we are given at the beginning of the day, during a 1h30 course, the main elements for succeeding the exercises of the day.

    It is very intensive, but the exercises of the day are made to challenge the students while still having the opportunity to get help from the speakers.

    I would say that we learn a logic rather than a simple language, coming out of Le Wagon we know what to look for, how to and where to look for information.

     

    The after wagon:

    After Le Wagon I got directly into self-employed (freelance), I was helped for this and for my first missions by the members of Le Wagon present in the facilities.

    We have access to the facilities for a month after the training in order to be guided and helped for our beginnings, whether it be as a developer or as a job search or in development of a personal project.

    Many interventions during the wagon had also allowed the post-wagon possibilities to be slightly enlarged.

     

    To summarize, I loved learning enormously, working as a team and feeling supported, and above all being challenged daily for 9 weeks.

  • Tanguy F.  User Photo
    Tanguy F. • Graduate Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    One of the most amazing experience of my academic life! The 9-week programm is intense and challenging, and really well designed. Making significant progress day after day makes us feel so proud!

    In addition, the peer learning mindset, the great number of events (inspiring talks, networking, parties...) and the quality of the academic team have also contributed greatly to make this learning and human experience highly valuable!

    After almost one year, I can experience every day the benefits of Le Wagon bootcamp. I strongly recommend, and I would do it again any time!

  • Valentin Geffroy  User Photo
    Valentin Geffroy • COO • Graduate Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    I just finished a marketing master before starting Le Wagon coding bootcamp. I heard a lot of good reviews about them but I didn't expected that.

    It was AMAZING! The team, teachers, people there, are fantastic. It was so good that I almost cry at the end (sound like sex experience but suceed in code is not so far from that ahah)

    Today, I'm freelance as a COO of an Agency and Le Wagon and the slack give me this job. Also it gaves me so many opportunities.

    This is the best decision you can make in your life. When you know how to code, the world is yours.

  • Abraham Guerra  User Photo
    Abraham Guerra • Applicant Verified via GitHub
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    I’m currently finishing my masters in electrotechnical engineering so I had some previous programming skills. However, I wanted to extend my skills in web development so I decided to take the Le Wagon Bootcamp.

    It was the best decision I could have made. I was not expecting that it would be possible to achieve so much skill and knowledge in such short period of time and it’s totally worth it.

    In 9 weeks you go from zero to launch your own website in a really amazing working/learning environment where both teachers and TA’s are super helpful. Although the bootcamp it’s fast paced, I managed to learn a lot and have an amazing experience with my team on the final project weeks where you test all you skills and capacities.

    Overall it was a fantastic experience and I totally recommend it for anyone looking for a relevant change in their lives!

  • Ben P.  User Photo
    Ben P. • Graduate Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    N/A

    I had worked for 8 years before joining Le Wagon: mainly at Amazon in marketing, advertising and product management roles, and for a shorter period of time as Head of Acquisition in a French fintech startup. I have to admit I’ve always been quite intrigued about coding: I tried to learn PHP on my own when I was much younger and then had the opportunity to learn a lot about SQL and VBA at Amazon. A few months ago it became very clear to me that I was becoming less and less passionate about my job and becoming much more interested in the challenges that the dev teams were facing. On top of that I had been working on an entrepreneurial project which required coding skills to move forward.

    I chose Le Wagon because of the very positive feedback I found across various websites, and also because two of my friends had already done this bootcamp and highly recommended it to me. As a result I had very high expectations… and I was not disappointed! The curriculums are perfectly designed to teach you new concepts every day that build on top of what you’ve learned the previous day. The staff is super proficient and the overall vibe is extremely positive and energetic. Although the bootcamp is super intense, I enjoyed every single day of it and still can’t believe how much I learned in such a short period of time. I would 100% recommend it to anyone wanting to learn how to code.

  • Christopher Alabada  User Photo
    Christopher Alabada • Graduate Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    I'm a System Administrator who wanted to get into the coding side of things. I have some experience in PHP and Wordpress, so I already knew how to code. One of the reasons I chose Le Wagon was that they taught Ruby on Rails which I had zero experience in, both Ruby as a language and Rails as a Framework (or any framework for that matter).

    Overall, I would definitely recommend Le Wagon, whether you have zero coding experience or you're self-taught like me. You spend most of the day doing exercises, which is the best way to keep what you learn. And you won't be alone either. You are paired with another student and they're also well staffed with Teacher Assistants. If you have a question about anything, there was always someone available with minimum wait.

    You will also create an app from inception to completion, more than once actually. From User Stories, to mockups, to an actual app. You'll work in a team. You'll collaborate as a team. You'll even learn how to pitch as well. These skills are invaluable and hard to get experience as someone who is self-taught.

    Also, once you join Le Wagon, you become part of a larger community of developers all over the world. Stuck on a coding problem? Need interview advice? Moving to another country and need job leads? Ask the community. Once you graduate, you're not forgotten at all. You are still part of their community.

    OK, so even though this is just one out of 900+ reviews, Le Wagon deserves all the praises. Again, I highly recommend Le Wagon. As a self-taught developer, you will gain a ton of knowledge and experience, learn to collaborate in a team, create apps from scratch, and belong to an invaluable community of developers. If you are someone who doesn't have coding experience, Le Wagon is your how you get your best foot forward.

  • Emanuel Moniz  User Photo
    Emanuel Moniz • Freelancer • Graduate Verified via GitHub
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    Before the bootcamp, i was working on webdevelopment but only the basic stuff, HTML and CSS, no JS and always with the help of a CMS (joomla or wordpress).  So the bootcamp was the natural step up for my career. I now can do full stack. I loved RUBY and specialy RAILS, and i now have what i need to start new projects.

  • Jeffrey Monteiro  User Photo
    Jeffrey Monteiro • Graduate • Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    A lot of context - because maybe you’ll be in a similar situation...

    I was working in a finance job I liked but didn’t love for 5 years. I’ve always had an intense interest in tech and startups and was also involved with a small startup in a customer success position. Basically, at 28 - I knew I had to shake it up and break into the tech scene in a meaningful way. Some people in my network did it via coding bootcamps and had success so I started doing my research as there are a million options. 

    I looked up reviews online, messaged people on LinkedIn who attended bootcamps, and posted on Reddit for some guidance. Soon enough, I had about three bootcamps that I thought were the best for different reasons: HR, FSA, and LW, but I didn’t want to apply to any until I did a decent amount of preparation. To get my feet wet, I bought some books on Amazon, did a Codecademy track. After I felt a little bit more comfortable - I enrolled in a 10-week prep course for HR, which a peer of mine went to - definitely one of the most popular, based in SF and has a NYC campus, which was convenient because I live in Jersey. It was intense and in JavaScript - I liked my peers, but I had trouble understanding concepts from the main TA who was undoubtedly a genius, but not as good of a teacher for those that didn’t have a coding background. Then, I heard feedback that said your cohort experience is largely dictated by the quality of TA’s and teachers(which is kind of a no brainer). If you get shitty ones - then thats that - too much risk to me for the high price point. HR ruled out.

    So then I directed my attention to FSA and LW - spoke to the staff at both. FSA was good - made the most sense logically, it was close to my home in NYC. They had great outcomes, but for some reason something about my conversation with the LW Tokyo founders really hit me as authentic. That and LW had more of an entrepreneurial vibe as opposed to just being trained to be a developer. So I took the completely crazy route, quit my job and moved to Tokyo to join the January batch.

    THE BENEFITS

    Amazing teachers - the drivers and managers of Le Wagon Tokyo are world class. Really good at simplifying concepts and really ensuring you grasp the materials. This is HUGE if you are not a tech wiz by default.

    Diverse and helpful TA’s: TA’s coming from all backgrounds and each useful in comprehension - they don’t just tell you the answer, they force you to learn. Not to mention all awesome personalities!

    I had an awesome team for my project: Clearly defined roles, great synergy, and we put together a very solid project. Would randomly break out Disney sing alongs during project week. My friends at other camps said they’d just sit in silence and code. I’m an ENFP so I’d rather have fun while I code

    Setting: nifty co-working space with a lot of friendly Japanese locals, free coffee, a Japanese toilet for fans of that lol. There’s a lot of fun events every week too for networking and making friends hosted by the coworking space and also le Wagon so double the events right in your backyard

    Pitching - if you have an idea you’d love to pitch seriously, or even for fun. Le Wagon gives you the ability and skills to do so effectively. My project in particular was chosen as one of the four projects, which was cool. I pitched in front of 70+ people, which is a big deal for someone with an intense fear of public speaking and I’m so happy I did it.

    I absolutely loved my batch (cohort) - 16 people, was the perfect amount. I’ve heard horror stories of kids hating their batch or the group being so big that there weren’t enough TA’s and help, but I was truly lucky. People from everywhere: Los Angeles, San Francisco, Hawaii, The Bronx, NJ, England, Australia, Indonesia, Thailand, Philippines, and Japan. From all walks of life. I have friends all over the world that I could visit at any time!

    The culture of Le Wagon and the staff are so cool - I feel like I am truly part of a community and have friends for life. We sang karaoke together, ate delicious food, went to all you can eat and drink places, played darts, did yoga, and so much more

    The bottom line is for someone that had no coding background whatsoever and for the price I paid. I got a crazy amount of value out of Le Wagon and have the foundational understanding to push forward into my tech journey

    CAVEAT

    You get what you put in - this is true for anything in life. But I felt like it’s really important here. Le Wagon gives you everything you need to succeed. It’s truly up to you to put in the time and take advantage of it. Video Lectures of every class so you can watch it before hand, flash cards to reinforce your understanding everyday, awesome TAs and teachers that are always ready to help, a coworking space that’s open till late and the weekends to crush your coding grind, a ton of events with recruiters, startups in Tokyo etc., an actual manual and gameplan for what exactly you need to do after graduation whether it’s get a job as a developer, product manager, freelancer, a list of VC’s and another step by step

    guide if you’re trying to launch your startup, UI kits, a HUGE, very active and enthusiastic slack community of Le wagoners for literally anything you could imagine (relocating to a different part of the world, dealing with bugs, sharing founder best practices, etc time infinity)....I could go on and on but you get the point. If you want it - it’s there. At the end of boot camp, some people wanted to go gets jobs in Tokyo and they did, some wanted to reinforce their understanding with additional Udemy courses, they did, some wanted to keep working on their projects, they did. So my point is JUST do it.

    Hope this was helpful and please don’t hesitate to reach out. The experience was so positive and I know it sounds corny AF but I bleed Le Wagon blood now

  • Richard Jarram  User Photo
    Richard Jarram • Full Stack Developer • Graduate Verified via GitHub
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    I've only got good things to say about Le Wagon. They do exactly what they say: change your life by learning how to code. I wrote my first Hello World in Python in 2018. I enrolled on Le Wagon in 2019, and now I'm working as a freelance developer with my first job within 3 weeks fof graduating the bootcamp.  For me, Le Wagon stands out from other bootcamps because of its curriculumn: firstly, its product-oriented; and secondly, its focus is on Ruby / Rails. But they also have excellent teachers and a brilliant teaching platform (Kitt), as well as a global alumni network you can access through Slack.

    Unlike other bootcamps (to my knowledge) Le Wagon is product-oriented. The last 3 weeks of the course you'll be working in a group of 3-5 people on a final project. It's a great way to expose yourself to agile developmnent, design-thinking, and gitflow. These are practical skills that you can only really learn by doing, and Le Wagon provides you with a great environment to do it in. Their curriculumn focuses on learning how to learn: they teach you the industry best practice and design patterns that are going to be used by agenices worldwide despite what programmnig langauge they use. For example, my first commercial project used Vue JS. But I picked it up super quickly and did not feel disadvantaged by taking a course based on ruby/ruby on rails. I'm confident now to learn by doing, and that's something that Le Wagon gave me the skills to do. That's always a major sticking point. People ask why the course is taught in Ruby. Well that's because the syntax in ruby is super easy for beginners to pick up. This is because (unlike JS) it's a programming language built from the grounds-up with a sophisticated design philosophy underlying its architecture: it's meant to be a human-friendly language. As a case in point, some of the handy syntax improvements in ES6 (implicit return, template literals) existed in ruby for years! So overall, ruby is fun to program in, and it's a brilliant medium to learn the basic programming patterns that are langauge agnostic (such as MVC). All good reasons to study in ruby. But if you are anxious about learnng JS, React, Redux etc, Le Wagon actually offer an alumni track on these frameworks on their platform, Kitt, that is super good quality. And finally, there's the amazing talent that backs the teaching of Le Wagon. The teachers were all excellent quality. We had UI practitioners as TAs during product sprint week. We had backend developers teaching us during the SQL and Active Record week. The course was well structured; all the teachers were personable; there was a wide variety of students and teachers alike; and there were happy hour Thursdays every week at teh coworking space. You have access to Kitt for the rest of your life; when Le Wagon update thier curriculum, you can access these exercises on Kitt. Their Alumni are also very active in many different sectors in countries all around the world. So you're not just purchasing the time to learn how to code when you enrol on Le Wagon, you're participating in a global community of entrepreneurs and designers and educators. Like I said, I only really have good things to say about it!

  • Regi Voda  User Photo
    Regi Voda • fi • Graduate Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    If you are looking for a coding bootcamp to attend, if you are looking for new skills to learn, if you want to change your job, if you want to change your life, choose LeWagon! I was looking for an affordable coding bootcamp, I've been trying to change my job in this last years, as I have been a chef, but I always felt like that wasn't the right job for me. I tried to change my life, I wanted to change my life, so I found Le Wagon. I decided to attend batch#233 in Milan, as I live in Milan. I applied  also for the scholarship they offer to residents, and that was the best decision i'v ever made so far. It was one of the best and most intense experiences of my life. I leant a lot, the program is very well organized, there are a lot of topics, and a lot of exercises. Teachers are all great people, well prepared and ready for any question. I met a lot of great people during the bootcamp. We worked a lot, wrote a lot of code in 9 weeks, struggled, improved and learnt so much! Honestly it was tough, but it worth it, TOTALLY!  So, i would definitely recommend this coding bootcamp, to you who want to change you life. Le Wagon says: "Change your life, learn to code." and that's what i did! Thank you Le Wagon. 

  • Sahar Khan  User Photo
    Sahar Khan • Student Verified via GitHub
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    Before LeWagon I was working for Amazon in operations. I know what your thinking but the role was as far away from Tech as you can think. I was a manager in one of their huge fulfilment centres managing teams of up to 150 associates. Managing people is a role I enjoyed but I just couldn’t help myself from thinking there had to be something else.

    I’ve always been curious about tech but I always thought that to move into that industry you needed a traditional tech background with a degree in computer science. It turns out I was completely wrong. I started going to tech meet-ups and found myself at a LeWagon demo day at Google Campus one evening with no knowledge about what a coding bootcamp was. After just 1 hour of listening to and seeing what the students had achieved in 9 weeks I was ready to sign up!

    It was honestly the best decision I’ve ever made. I’m really into triathlon and had been working on an idea for a training plan web app, My Finishline, which I actually built with a team of 3 as our final project. I’m actually still working on that and almost ready to launch the beta.

    The 9 weeks were filled with hard work, high five moments and loads of laughs with some amazing people. Ive made life long friends through the course and look forward to jumping out of bed to start coding every morning. That seems crazy considering I couldn’t write a line of code before the course.

    If your thinking about doing the course, stop thinking about it and get signed up! You won’t regret it!

  • Suraj Vingataredy  User Photo
    Suraj Vingataredy • Project Manager / Fullstack Developer • Graduate Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    During my banking career I wanted to return to my passion - programming. I already knew about Le Wagon and the very good feedback it has so the choice was easy for my new start !

    This great experience started since my first day in Paris, being part of the batch #201. In just 9 weeks I was able to build great web applications and projects.

    Within two months after this great and intense experience, I was able to find a job. Now I'm a Project Manager and Fullstack Developer.

    It was the best choice of my life and for nothing else I would choose another school than this one.

    So if you are looking for the best and want to live an amazing experience I highly recommend you to join the fullstack program. You will learn all the coding skills needed to start a new career or to improve your knowledge and meet amazing people everyday !

  • Oscar Bernardini  User Photo
    Oscar Bernardini • Applicant Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    If you are reading this, it probably means you're considering applying to Le Wagon bootcamp. If you are anything like me when I discovered this program, you're drawn to the 9 weeks duration as well as the promising tagline: 'Change your life, learn to code'. Well, I can tell you I've just finished the bootcamp and for sure I changed a ton. It's not just learning new things, it's mostly about being immersed in a completely new dimension for 9 weeks, challenged every day by interesting, modern concepts and amazing human beings from all over the place. Long story short, I was somewhat inspired by the idea of becoming a developer after reading a really long article on the topic. I discovered that Le Wagon bootcamp was also in Milan—I live close by—and I decided to attend a workshop just to have a peek around. Once there, I felt an immediate connection with the staff and the environment, so much that I really felt like it was the right choice for me. Le Wagon it's not just an awesome bootcamp, it's a growing community of heterogeneous people with a lot of grit and passion for what they've learned to do in just 9, shared weeks. All you need to make the best out of it is a firm willingness to commit and trust the trainers: they really know what they're doing and they just want you to succeed.

Thanks!