fullstack-academy-logo

Fullstack Academy

Baton Rouge, Chicago, Jacksonville, New York City, Online, San Diego, San Diego, San Luis Obispo

Fullstack Academy

Avg Rating:4.89 ( 271 reviews )

Fullstack Academy offers full-time and part-time immersive software engineering bootcamps and cyber security bootcamps, with campuses in New York City, Chicago, and online. Fullstack's software engineering courses cover advanced JavaScript-oriented technologies and computer science topics including compiler theory, logic gates, and building an operating system. The cyber bootcamp covers encryption, networking, system architecture, cryptography, risk detection, and more. Fullstack Academy offers flexible options for college students and those who wish to continue working while learning modern tech skills. The Summer of Code program is an accelerated version of the immersive bootcamp for college students on summer break.

The full- and part-time immersives in NY and Chicago are for intermediate programmers who’ve learned the basics before applying, while the cyber and university bootcamps are specifically designed for beginners. Bootcamp Prep classes are available to help students prepare for admissions. To apply, candidates should submit an application via the website, take an online coding assessment (software engineering bootcamp) or a basic logical reasoning test (cyber bootcamp), then participate in a video interview.

Fullstack Academy programs aim to combine a cutting-edge technical curriculum with career counseling to make sure students can both do a technical job, and get a technical job. Fullstack hosts a Demo Day, which includes speed interviewing sessions, and the careers team helps students connect with the right people, interview successfully, and negotiate the best offer possible. 

Recent Fullstack Academy Reviews: Rating 4.89

all (271) reviews for Fullstack Academy →

Recent Fullstack Academy News

Read all (87) articles about Fullstack Academy →
  • Bootcamp Prep in a Month

    Apply
    HTML, JavaScript, CSS, Express.js, Node.js, Front End
    In PersonPart Time12 Hours/week4 Weeks
    Start Date None scheduled
    Cost$100
    Class size40
    LocationOnline, Chicago, New York City
    **NOTE: Prep In a Month courses are best for folks who have some previous experience with programming.** Fullstack Academy’s Bootcamp Prep courses are $100 and will prepare you for the full-time software engineering programs at both Fullstack and Grace Hopper, plus Fullstack’s part-time Flex program. These courses teach the fundamentals of programming and show you how to use JavaScript to solve real-world coding problems. Best of all, they’re taught by working developers who once graduated from one of Fullstack’s programs so you can really get a feel for the environment we foster and the smart, driven, and generous people our community is made up of.
    Financing
    DepositN/A
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelAdvanced-Beginner
    Prep WorkIncludes a 10-hr prep workshop. Not required, but highly recommended to help students get the most out of class.
    Placement TestNo
    InterviewNo
  • Bootcamp Prep in a Week

    Apply
    HTML, JavaScript, CSS, Express.js, Node.js, Front End
    In PersonFull Time1 Week
    Start Date None scheduled
    Cost$100
    Class sizeN/A
    LocationOnline, New York City
    **NOTE: Prep In a Week courses are best for folks who have some previous experience with programming.** Fullstack Academy’s Bootcamp Prep courses are $100 and will prepare you for the full-time software engineering programs at both Fullstack and Grace Hopper (our all-women’s school), plus Fullstack’s part-time Flex program. These courses teach the fundamentals of programming and show you how to use JavaScript to solve real-world coding problems, and best of all? They’re taught by working developers who once graduated from one of Fullstack’s programs so you can really get a feel for the environment we foster and the smart, driven, and generous people our community is made up of.
    Financing
    DepositN/A
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelAdvanced-beginners
    Prep WorkIncludes a 10-hr prep workshop. Not required, but highly recommended to help students get the most out of class.
    Placement TestNo
    InterviewNo
  • Cal Poly Coding Bootcamp - Part-Time

    Apply
    MongoDB, HTML, Git, JavaScript, CSS, Express.js, React.js, Data Structures, Node.js, Front End
    OnlinePart Time10 Hours/week26 Weeks
    Start Date June 15, 2020
    Cost$11,910
    Class size24
    LocationSan Luis Obispo
    Powered by Fullstack Academy, the Cal Poly Extended Education Coding Bootcamp is an online six-month, part-time full-stack software development bootcamp. This beginner-friendly program covers HTML, JavaScript, CSS, and GitHub, as well as front-end technologies, like React.js and Redux, and backend skills, like Node.js, databases, and Sequelize. By the time students finish the Cal Poly Extended Education Coding Bootcamp, they will have a portfolio of three impressive projects and will know how to talk about the technologies and their own process to actively demonstrate their understanding in an interview. The immersive is powered by Fullstack Academy, one of the longest-running and most successful coding bootcamps in the nation. Its graduates are equipped to succeed in the professional world through Fullstack’s foundational teaching method which allows students to thrive in their first job and every job after. Bootcamp grads also gain the assistance of Fullstack’s dedicated career services team and leave as members of the Cal Poly-Fullstack community— a supportive alumni network that can help open doors to future career opportunities.
    Financing
    Deposit2000
    Financing
    Scholarship$500 available to every Cal Poly alum and current student who enrolls in the Cal Poly Bootcamp.
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelBeginners welcome!
    Prep WorkNo preparation necessary for the logic assessment.
    Placement TestNo
    InterviewNo
    More Start Dates
    June 15, 2020 - San Luis Obispo Apply by June 1, 2020
  • Flex (Part-Time) Immersive

    Apply
    Start Date July 7, 2020
    Cost$15,980
    Class sizeN/A
    LocationChicago, New York City
    Fullstack’s Flex Software Immersive offers an opportunity to complete the rigorous program over a six-month time period while keeping a full-time job. Students attend class in-person two nights per week and remotely one night per week. Each month will feature one immersive weekend, where Flex students come to campus both Saturday and Sunday. The other three weekends will consist of remote work and not require live attendance. These remote weekends will utilize learning tools that work well in that format: video lectures and workshop reviews, solo coding workshops, and even pair-programming with classmates using virtual collaboration tools. This remote work will be self-paced—completed by a deadline, but on the student’s schedule.
    Financing
    Deposit$2,000 deposit upon enrollment
    Financing
    Fullstack Academy partners with SkillsFund
    Scholarship$1,000 Ada Lovelace scholarship for women $1,000 scholarship for veterans $2,000 built-in scholarship for Chicago students
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelAdvanced-beginner/Intermediate programming skills
    Prep Work4-week Foundations Course
    Placement TestNo
    InterviewYes
    More Start Dates
    July 7, 2020 - Chicago Apply by May 18, 2020
    July 7, 2020 - New York City Apply by May 18, 2020
  • Fullstack Cyber Bootcamp (Full-Time)

    Apply
    Start Date None scheduled
    Cost$17,910
    Class size25
    LocationNew York City
    The Fullstack Cyber Bootcamp is a full-time, in-person 17-week training program that prepares students to start lucrative cyber careers. Grads will be ready for roles like Penetration Tester, Information Technology Analyst, Security Engineer, Cybersecurity Analyst, and Cyber Threat Analyst. Students will learn the industry’s most in-demand tools, techniques and procedures like Kali Linux, Command Line, Python, Wireshark, Bash, Nmap, Metasploit, Meterpreter, Penetration Testing Methodology, Threat Modeling, Vulnerability Scanning, Splunk, Snort, and SIEMs. The Fullstack Cyber Bootcamp is the only bootcamp trusted by New York City as a partner in its $100-million-dollar Cyber NYC initiative, which aims to transform the City of New York into a global cyber hub. The Cyber Bootcamp is powered by Fullstack Academy, one of the longest-running and most successful coding bootcamps in the nation. Its graduates are equipped to succeed in the professional world through Fullstack’s foundational teaching method which allows students to thrive in their first job and every job after. Cyber Bootcamp grads also gain the assistance of Fullstack’s dedicated career services team and leave as members of the Fullstack community— a supportive alumni network that can help open doors to future career opportunities.
    Financing
    Deposit$500 for a limited time (normally $2,000)
    Financing
    Fullstack Academy has a financing partnership with SkillsFund
    ScholarshipAda Lovelace Scholarship for Women, Veteran's scholarship
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelBeginner
    Prep WorkTake our introduction to the industry, Hacking 101, before you interview: https://cyber.fullstackacademy.com/prepare/hacking-101
    Placement TestYes
    InterviewYes
  • Fullstack Cyber Bootcamp (Part-Time)

    Apply
    Start Date June 22, 2020
    Cost$15,980
    Class size24
    LocationNew York City
    The Fullstack Cyber Bootcamp is a part-time, in-person 26-week training program that prepares students to start lucrative cyber careers. Grads will be ready for roles like Information Technology Analyst, Security Engineer, Cybersecurity Analyst, and Cyber Threat Analyst. Students will learn the industry’s most in-demand tools, techniques and procedures like Kali Linux, Command Line, Python, Wireshark, Bash, Nmap, Metasploit, Meterpreter, Penetration Testing Methodology, Threat Modeling, Vulnerability Scanning, Splunk, Snort, and SIEMs. The Fullstack Cyber Bootcamp is the only bootcamp trusted by New York City as a partner in its $100-million-dollar Cyber NYC initiative, which aims to transform the City of New York into a global cyber hub. The Cyber Bootcamp is powered by Fullstack Academy, one of the longest-running and most successful coding bootcamps in the nation. Its graduates are equipped to succeed in the professional world through Fullstack’s foundational teaching method which allows students to thrive in their first job and every job after. Cyber Bootcamp grads also gain the assistance of Fullstack’s dedicated career services team and leave as members of the Fullstack community— a supportive alumni network that can help open doors to future career opportunities.
    Financing
    Deposit$500 (Normally $2,000)
    Financing
    Fullstack Academy has a financing partnership with SkillsFund
    Scholarship$2,000 Founders Scholarships available to part-time students for a limited time; Ada Lovelace Scholarship for Women; Veteran's scholarship
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelBeginner
    Prep WorkTake our introduction to the industry, Hacking 101, before you interview: https://cyber.fullstackacademy.com/prepare/hacking-101
    Placement TestYes
    InterviewYes
    More Start Dates
    June 22, 2020 - New York City Apply by December 19, 2020
  • Louisiana State University Coding Bootcamp (Part-Time)

    Apply
    MongoDB, Git, JavaScript, CSS, Express.js, React.js, Data Structures, Node.js, Front End
    OnlinePart Time10 Hours/week26 Weeks
    Start Date July 20, 2020
    Cost$11,910
    Class size24
    LocationBaton Rouge
    Fullstack Academy is a top-ranked coding bootcamp renowned for providing immersive, fullstack JavaScript web development training using the NERD stack (Node.js, Express, React, Databases using SQL). Graduates are assisted by a dedicated career service team and leave as members of the Fullstack community—a supportive alum network that can help open doors to future jobs in Baton Rouge and beyond. Fullstack brings its learning method, reputation, and community to the LSU Coding Bootcamp to make software developer training more accessible to individuals outside of traditional tech hubs.
    Financing
    Deposit$2,000
    Financing
    Scholarship$500 available for LSU alumni, current students and employees. $2000 Military Scholarship for July 2020 cohort ($1000 Military Scholarship for subsequent cohorts).
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelBeginners welcome!
    Prep WorkNo preparation necessary for the logic assessment.
    Placement TestNo
    InterviewNo
    More Start Dates
    July 20, 2020 - Baton Rouge Apply by January 30, 2021
  • Louisiana State University Cyber Bootcamp (Part-Time)

    Apply
    Git, Penetration Testing, Ethical Hacking, Network Security, Python
    OnlinePart Time10 Hours/week26 Weeks
    Start Date July 13, 2020
    Cost$11,910
    Class size24
    LocationBaton Rouge
    Students learn the offensive and defensive cybersecurity skills including Foundations (computing and networking basics, Linux, introduction to automation), Security Essentials (practical networking, bash scripting, Python for security), Security Analyst Training (NIST cybersecurity framework, tools, techniques, procedures for network and application protection), and Flight (projects, advanced certifications preparation, career coaching and guidance). Nationally, there are over half a million cyber jobs that employers are trying to fill. Businesses actively seeking cybersecurity professionals span across all industries and sizes, and they include local high-tech employers like CenturyLink, Entergy, and General Dynamics, to name a few. These companies are hiring for roles like Cybersecurity Specialist, Network Security Engineer, and Vulnerability Analyst. Grads studying the LSU Cyber Bootcamp curriculum have been hired for all of these roles—and more.
    Financing
    Deposit2000
    Financing
    Scholarship$500 Scholarship for LSU alumni, current students and employees. $2000 Military Scholarship for July 2020 cohort ($1000 Military Scholarship for subsequent cohorts).
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelBeginners welcome!
    Prep WorkNo preparation necessary for the logic assessment.
    Placement TestNo
    InterviewNo
    More Start Dates
    July 13, 2020 - Baton Rouge Apply by January 23, 2021
  • NYC Web Development Fellowship

    Apply
    Data Science, HTML, Git, JavaScript, jQuery, CSS, Express.js, React.js, Node.js, SQL
    In PersonFull Time24 Weeks
    Start Date None scheduled
    CostN/A
    Class sizeN/A
    LocationNew York City
    In partnership with the NYC Tech Talent Pipeline, the NYC Web Development Fellowship will award eligible NYC residents tuition-free admission to Fullstack’s award-winning Software Engineering program. This curriculum has been proven successful—Fullstack graduates work at companies like Google, Venmo, Facebook, Amazon, and LinkedIn, as well as hundreds of innovative small- and mid-size tech companies. Learn more about the fellowship as well as eligibility requirements on the Fullstack website: https://www.fullstackacademy.com/nyc-fellowship
    Financing
    DepositN/A
    ScholarshipFree Tuition for Eligible NYC Residents
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelN/A
    Placement TestYes
    InterviewYes
  • Software Engineering Immersive

    Apply
    MySQL, MongoDB, HTML, Git, JavaScript, jQuery, Mobile, CSS, Express.js, React.js, Node.js, Front End, SQL
    In PersonFull Time40 Hours/week17 Weeks
    Start Date June 15, 2020
    Cost$17,910
    Class sizeN/A
    LocationChicago, New York City
    Fullstack Academy’s flagship course, the Full-Time Software Engineering Immersive is a 17-week career accelerator. Through an advanced curriculum and project-based structure, students learn today’s cutting edge development technologies. The Fullstack Immersive prepares graduates for software engineer roles at top-tier technology companies. Our JavaScript-driven curriculum immerses you in the latest web technologies such as Node.js, React.js, and postgreSQL. You bring the energy, curiosity, and dedication — we’ll provide a world-class school for becoming an expert software developer.
    Financing
    DepositN/A
    Financing
    Fullstack Academy has a financing partnership with SkillsFund
    ScholarshipThere is a $1,000 scholarship for all women+-identifying applicants and veterans. There is also a built-in $2000 scholarship for all students who enroll in the Chicago Software Engineering Immersive program.
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelAdvanced-beginner/Intermediate programming skills
    Prep Work4-week remote Foundations Course precedes the 13 weeks on-campus
    Placement TestNo
    InterviewYes
    More Start Dates
    June 15, 2020 - Chicago Apply by May 3, 2020
    June 15, 2020 - New York City Apply by May 3, 2020
  • Summer of Code

    Apply
    Start Date June 15, 2020
    Cost$16,910
    Class sizeN/A
    LocationChicago, New York City
    Summer of Code is a coding education program uniquely designed for ambitious college students seeking to supplement their traditional education by learning real world skills and building a portfolio of impressive projects. You bring the energy, curiosity and fierce dedication — we'll provide a world-class school for becoming an expert level coder in one summer.
    Financing
    DepositN/A
    Financing
    Fullstack Academy has partnerships with Skills Fund and Upstart
    ScholarshipBuilt-in $2,000 student scholarship; $1,000 scholarship for women.
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelCollege students only.
    Prep Work4-week Foundations course
    Placement TestYes
    InterviewYes
    More Start Dates
    June 15, 2020 - Chicago Apply by April 19, 2020
    June 15, 2020 - New York City Apply by April 19, 2020
  • University of North Florida Coding Bootcamp - Part-Time

    Apply
    MongoDB, HTML, Git, JavaScript, CSS, Express.js, React.js, Data Structures, Node.js, Front End
    In PersonPart Time10 Hours/week26 Weeks
    Start Date July 27, 2020
    Cost$11,910
    Class size24
    LocationJacksonville
    Powered by Fullstack Academy, the Coding Bootcamp at University of North Florida is an immersive 26-week, part-time software development bootcamp offered through the UNF Division of Continuing Education. Located on UNF’s campus in Jacksonville, FL, this beginner-friendly program covers HTML, JavaScript, CSS, and GitHub, as well as front-end technologies, like React.js, AJAX, and FlexBox and backend skills, like Node.js, databases, and Sequelize. By the time students finish the Coding Bootcamp at University of North Florida, they will have a portfolio of three impressive projects and will know how to talk about the technologies and their own process to actively demonstrate their understanding in an interview. The immersive is powered by Fullstack Academy, one of the longest-running and most successful coding bootcamps in the nation. Its graduates are equipped to succeed in the professional world through Fullstack’s foundational teaching method which allows students to thrive in their first job and every job after. Bootcamp grads also gain the assistance of Fullstack’s dedicated career services team and leave as members of the UNF-Fullstack community— a supportive alumni network that can help open doors to future career opportunities.
    Financing
    Deposit2000
    Financing
    Scholarship$500 scholarship available to: Current UNF students UNF alums Employer-sponsored applicants Jacksonville tech community
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelBeginners welcome!
    Prep WorkNo preparation necessary for the logic assessment.
    Placement TestNo
    InterviewNo
    More Start Dates
    July 27, 2020 - Jacksonville Apply by February 6, 2021
  • University of North Florida Cyber Bootcamp - Part-Time

    Apply
    Git, Penetration Testing, Ethical Hacking, Network Security, Python
    OnlinePart Time10 Hours/week26 Weeks
    Start Date June 15, 2020
    Cost$11,910
    Class size24
    LocationJacksonville
    Through the Cyber Bootcamp at University of North Florida powered by Fullstack, you’ll go from novice to cybersecurity professional and gain the tools to land a job in one of the world’s highest-paying industries—all in just 26 weeks part-time. Students will delve into the exciting world of cybersecurity throughout four program phases. You’ll receive hands-on, real-world experience in multiple facets of computing, networking, security, and programming in offensive and defensive security techniques, tools, and procedures. When you’ve successfully completed the learning phases, you’ll get the career guidance you need to jump into an exciting and lucrative career in cybersecurity, joining thousands of like-minded professionals throughout the world in the global fight against cybercrime.
    Financing
    DepositStudents will need to make a $2,000 dollar initial deposit at enrollment with the remaining balance due one week before class starts.
    Financing
    ScholarshipA $500 scholarship is available to current UNF students and UNF alums. $2000 Military Scholarship for current military personnel or veterans.
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelBeginners welcome!
    Prep WorkNo preparation necessary for the logic assessment.
    Placement TestNo
    InterviewNo
    More Start Dates
    June 15, 2020 - Jacksonville Apply by December 19, 2020
  • University of San Diego Coding Bootcamp - Full-Time

    Apply
    MongoDB, HTML, Git, JavaScript, CSS, Express.js, React.js, Data Structures, Node.js, Front End
    In PersonFull Time30 Hours/week12 Weeks
    Start Date None scheduled
    Cost$11,910
    Class size24
    LocationSan Diego
    Powered by Fullstack Academy, the University of San Diego Coding Bootcamp is an immersive 12-week, full-time full-stack software development bootcamp. Located on USD’s campus in San Diego, this beginner-friendly program covers HTML, JavaScript, CSS, and GitHub, as well as front-end technologies, like React.js, AJAX, and FlexBox and backend skills, like Node.js, databases, and Sequelize. By the time students finish the University of San Diego Coding Bootcamp, they will have a portfolio of three impressive projects and will know how to talk about the technologies and their own process to actively demonstrate their understanding in an interview. The immersive is powered by Fullstack Academy, one of the longest-running and most successful coding bootcamps in the nation. Its graduates are equipped to succeed in the professional world through Fullstack’s foundational teaching method which allows students to thrive in their first job and every job after. Bootcamp grads also gain the assistance of Fullstack’s dedicated career services team and leave as members of the USD-Fullstack community— a supportive alumni network that can help open doors to future career opportunities.
    Financing
    Deposit$2,000 deposit, $9,910 remaining tuition due by first day of class, $50 transparency deposit
    Financing
    Scholarship$2,000 military scholarship; $500 scholarship for USD alumni, current students and employees, info session, Intro to Coding attendees
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelBeginners welcome!
    Prep WorkNo preparation necessary for the logic assessment.
    Placement TestNo
    InterviewNo
  • University of San Diego Coding Bootcamp - Part-Time

    Apply
    MongoDB, HTML, Git, JavaScript, CSS, Express.js, React.js, Data Structures, Node.js, Front End
    In PersonPart Time10 Hours/week26 Weeks
    Start Date None scheduled
    Cost$11,910
    Class size24
    LocationSan Diego
    Powered by Fullstack Academy, the University of San Diego Coding Bootcamp is an immersive 26-week, part-time software development bootcamp. Located on USD’s campus in San Diego, this beginner-friendly program covers HTML, JavaScript, CSS, and GitHub, as well as front-end technologies, like React.js, AJAX, and FlexBox and backend skills, like Node.js, databases, and Sequelize. By the time students finish the University of San Diego Coding Bootcamp, they will have a portfolio of three impressive projects and will know how to talk about the technologies and their own process to actively demonstrate their understanding in an interview. The immersive is powered by Fullstack Academy, one of the longest-running and most successful coding bootcamps in the nation. Its graduates are equipped to succeed in the professional world through Fullstack’s foundational teaching method which allows students to thrive in their first job and every job after. Bootcamp grads also gain the assistance of Fullstack’s dedicated career services team and leave as members of the USD-Fullstack community— a supportive alumni network that can help open doors to future career opportunities.
    Financing
    Deposit$2,000 deposit, $9,910 remaining tuition due by first day of class, $50 transparency deposit
    Financing
    Scholarship$2,000 military scholarship; $500 scholarship for USD alumni, current students and employees, info session, Intro to Coding attendees
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelBeginners welcome!
    Prep WorkNo preparation necessary for the logic assessment.
    Placement TestNo
    InterviewNo
  • University of San Diego Cyber Bootcamp - Full Time

    Apply
    Git, Penetration Testing, Ethical Hacking, Network Security, Python
    In PersonFull Time30 Hours/week12 Weeks
    Start Date June 15, 2020
    Cost$11,910
    Class size24
    LocationSan Diego
    Powered by Fullstack Academy, the University of San Diego Cyber Bootcamp is built to take students from cybersecurity novice to in-demand cybersecurity professional in just 26 weeks of part-time study. Located on USD’s campus in San Diego, this beginner-friendly program covers the most important techniques, tactics and tools for a lucrative cybersecurity career including networking essentials, Linux & Python, Command Line Input (CLI), pen testing methodology, vulnerability discovery, threat modelling, and preventing recon. The immersive is powered by Fullstack Academy, one of the longest-running and most successful coding bootcamps in the nation. Its graduates are equipped to succeed in the professional world through Fullstack’s foundational teaching method which allows students to thrive in their first job and every job after. Bootcamp grads also gain the assistance of Fullstack’s dedicated career services team and leave as members of the USD-Fullstack community— a supportive alumni network that can help open doors to future career opportunities.
    Financing
    Deposit$2,000 deposit, $9,910 remaining tuition due by first day of class, $50 transparency deposit
    Financing
    Scholarship$1,000 military scholarship for veterans and active duty members; $500 scholarship for USD alumni, current students and employees
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelBeginners welcome!
    Prep WorkNo preparation necessary for the logic assessment.
    Placement TestNo
    InterviewNo
    More Start Dates
    June 15, 2020 - San Diego Apply by September 4, 2020
  • University of San Diego Cyber Bootcamp - Part-Time

    Apply
    Git, Penetration Testing, Ethical Hacking, Network Security, Python
    In PersonFull Time14 Hours/week26 Weeks
    Start Date July 13, 2020
    Cost$11,910
    Class size24
    LocationSan Diego
    Powered by Fullstack Academy, the University of San Diego Cyber Bootcamp is built to take students from cybersecurity novice to in-demand cybersecurity professional in just 26 weeks of part-time study. Located on USD’s campus in San Diego, this beginner-friendly program covers the most important techniques, tactics and tools for a lucrative cybersecurity career including networking essentials, Linux & Python, Command Line Input (CLI), pen testing methodology, vulnerability discovery, threat modelling, and preventing recon. The immersive is powered by Fullstack Academy, one of the longest-running and most successful coding bootcamps in the nation. Its graduates are equipped to succeed in the professional world through Fullstack’s foundational teaching method which allows students to thrive in their first job and every job after. Bootcamp grads also gain the assistance of Fullstack’s dedicated career services team and leave as members of the USD-Fullstack community— a supportive alumni network that can help open doors to future career opportunities.
    Financing
    Deposit$2,000 deposit, $9,910 remaining tuition due by first day of class, $50 transparency deposit
    Financing
    Scholarship$1,000 military scholarship for veterans and active duty members; $500 scholarship for USD alumni, current students and employees
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelBeginners welcome!
    Prep WorkNo preparation necessary for the logic assessment.
    Placement TestNo
    InterviewNo
    More Start Dates
    July 13, 2020 - San Diego Apply by January 23, 2021

1 Scholarship

  • $500 Fullstack Academy Scholarship

    Course Report is excited to offer an exclusive Fullstack Academy scholarship for $500 off tuition!

    Eligibility

    Offer is only valid for new applicants. Applicants who have already submitted an application cannot claim this scholarship.

    Qualifying Courses

    • Software Engineering Immersive (Chicago)

Shared Review

  • Alexander Mazhavy  User Photo
    Alexander Mazhavy • Associate Software Engineer • Graduate Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    I've graduated from Fullstack Academy Web Development Fellowship, the program sponsored by NYC Tech Talent Pipeline.

    I have an awesome experience with FS, like the most of it graduates and here is why:

    1. Instructors are outstanding. A lot of people complain that instructors in bootcamps are often don't have much experience in real-world development. It's not the case with FS. First of all, because they do have not only experienced but PASSIONATE teachers. I won't speak for everybody, but give a shout out to Corey Greenwald and Dan Soval who were my instructors. Experience in web development multiplied by the natural ability for outstanding public speaking and great desire to teach other people => that's the recipe to engage you in solving the problems every day, every hour, think about code when you go to sleep and wake up because of the dreams about code. Sure it's information waterfall brings you to that state of the mind, but instructors make this crazy state ENJOYABLE and ENCOURAGING. They really care about you and want you to learn. Thanks Corey and Dan!
    2. Curriculum. It's awesome. Why?
      • No spread of tech. You need to master your JavaScript before you go further or you'll have a total mess in your head. All stack is based in JS: React.js, Node.js, and other supporting frameworks. If you didn't do development before it's even hard to imagine how COOL is to write your front and back end using THE SAME language. Sure there may certain trade-offs, but it's the fastest way to learn FULL STACK for a beginner.
      • They listen to the trends. The curriculum is always updating. My cohort was going through the workshops and some of them will be replaced for the next cohort. They curriculum evolve synchronously with the tech trends.
      • Hands-on experience. You always writing code, even if you don't really understand the topic. A theory was for self-learning and even lectures were mostly based on live code writing sessions.
      • You work either in a pair or in a group. Only a few assignments were individual. That's how you would work in real life, right? You won't be a lone wolf, you should always communicate, that's the key for learning and for life.
      • They keep you in shape with checkpoints and exams. No slackers, you gotta work and code to learn something.
    3. Competetive admission. No random unmotivated people, everyone was crazy about learning stuff.
    4. No asshole rules. They were really monitored and enforced.
    5. Support not only in your learning but also in life. It's hard to learn to code from scratch in a short period of time. You will be exhausted, unfocused or tired sometimes. You may think that you stupid or can't learn as fast as your teammates. But they have a special counselor who can help you to overcome such psychological barriers and instructors are always caring and attentive.
    6. Fellows!!!!!!!! Fellows are awesome, that's recent Fullsatck Alums who employed by FS to help you overcome technical challenges and be awesome. They like your older brothers and sisters who will take care of you if you lost :)
    7. Career counseling. The job market is a MARKET. Nobody can guarantee you employment (unless US Army is paying for your education). But you can learn how not to suck in the job search. And FS is fulfilling this. They have a special time in the program dedicated to hiring activities. They teach you how to LinkedIn, write a resume, cover letters, provide you with sessions with a personal career counselor and ongoing support even AFTER graduation. (Like negotiation)
    8. Ability to apply for a FS fellowship. Later to the end of the program, you can apply for the fellowship and become the older brother/sister I mentioned before. It is competitive but most of the people are happy with it, teaching others to solidify acquired skills and give you more confidence in a job search.
    9. Social activities. It may sound silly, but they are VERY important. You spend the time with the people who an in similar circumstances but may be very different than you. Social activities (like a hot seat :) made our cohort solid like a rock and caring for each other.
    10. Reflection. Each week instructors seat in a circle with students and listen to all your complaints and kudos. And they really listen and change stuff! That's amazing for every organization, but not every organization do this.

    To draw a line I just want to add that if you want to change your life, change your career FS is definitely what you need. 

    In Fullstack Academy you will not only to learn how to write code, but how to become the better version of yourself, how to learn to communicate with other people.

  • Alyssa Venere Braun  User Photo
    Alyssa Venere Braun • Software Developer • Graduate Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    My background was as a fundraiser in arts and culture nonprofits. Very non-technical. After hitting a bit of a wall in my career, I was tipped off my husband and some friends about careers in tech. Curious, I started playing around with coding a bit on my own. I visited info sessions for a couple of other Chicago bootcamps (Coding Dojo, and now-closed DevBootcamp). Fullstack grabbed me for a few reasons -- the admissions were competitive, you needed to know some JavaScript basics to be accepted, and it was going to dig hard into one very in-demand stack. Coding Dojo boasts learning 3 full stacks in 3 months, but I wanted depth over breadth. (A friend of mine attended Coding Dojo -- I had surpassed him in JavaScript knowledge by the third week at Fullstack.)

    So, I enrolled in Fullstack's Bootcamp Prep course, which was a bit exhausting when paired with a full-time job, but was a great opportunity to dip my toe into what Fullstack would really be like, as well as see if this was really something that I wanted to do. I was hooked, and applied.

    Now, for the first half of the program, it's all about learning the full stack (JavaScript, Node, Express, Postgres, React, Redux). I felt off-kilter every day, but the key is that they're going to throw a LOT at you. Absorb what you can. Take the time in the evenings and on weekends to practice. You won't retain everything, and that's OK. Just keep going. For the second half, you just build build build, both alone and in a group. This not only gives you 3 great pieces for your portfolio, but also hefty relevant experience beyond the theoretical. 

    Career prep is pretty good, including "Launch Day," where you can meet potential employers through speed-dating-like interviews. I didn't get a job through it, but it did connect me to a few great people that I ended up getting lunch with later on -- and it was a great way to rip off the interviewing band-aid, so to speak.

    In the end, I was interviewing with 3 companies, and accepted a job offer from 1 just 4 weeks after graduating. 

    Great things:

    • You learn a very in-demand stack, and are well-prepared going into the job hunt.
    • Knowledgeable, warm, funny instructors.
    • The rest of my cohort. An incredibly fun, supportive, and smart group, almost 50/50 split of men and women, all different ages/backgrounds/hometowns/former professions/levels of expertise. (Disclaimer, this degree of diversity may be fairly unique.)

    Not-as-great things:

    • One of my biggest weaknesses coming out of this program was my ability to speak technically. At the end of the program, we had mock technical interviews which revealed this to me. Personally, would have appreciated the opportunity to practice technical interviews more throughout the program.

    Advice (if you decide to go with Fullstack):

    • It's hard to be an adult who has several working years under her belt, who knows her stuff, and suddenly be in a position where clicking a button doesn't do what you want it to do. It's humbling and uncomfortable. Be kind to yourself! And don't compare your progress to those around you. Focus on you and your learning, or you'll go crazy.
    • You will get out of this program what you put in! Take ownership of your own education. Fullstack will give you the tools, but you won't magically emerge a software engineer just from showing up.
    • Know yourself, and know how you work best. I preferred to get in very early (morning person) than work late. Use that knowledge to your advantage.
    • Trust Fullstack's process. It all comes together. Just keep working and moving forward.

    Highly, highly, highly recommend!

  • Patrick Noonan  User Photo
    Patrick Noonan • Web Developer • Graduate Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    Last summer (2017) I decided it was time for a full-fledged career change. I had a few ideas of what I might want to get into, but kept coming back to the idea of programming. I took a C++ class in high school and really loved it - but never did anything with it. I enrolled in Fullstack's Bootcamp Prep course and was instantly hooked. My journey from CPA to Software Engineer had begun.

    I entered Fullstack's Immersive Software Engineering program in October of 2017. It was one of the best experiences of my life. The curriculum is very well thought out and presented in an order that builds upon the foundations and helps you to truly grasp and use the large amount of materials that you get through in 16 weeks. 

    One thing that I loved about Fullstack is that they have a competitive admissions process. In my experience, this resulted in a cohort full of brilliant people who were extremely driven. This provided me with an environment where I was motivated to stay on top of the material but also had a room full of rock stars to work through problems with. I think Fullstack does a great job of finding a personality fit for their program as well which led us to work great together and have some fun outside of the classroom as well.

    The program is tough. There is a ton to get through in a short amount of time. But I believe that the learning model they have in place is revolutionary and is the main reason I can now develop fullstack web applications. While it can be difficult at times, the support system is great - your peers, your TAs and your instructors all want you to succeed and can help you with anything from technical questions to interview prep and everything in between. 

    The program is also very adaptive to the real world and you can be sure that you're learning the most valuable and in-demand skills. This makes you a competitive candidate in the job market once you graduate. In my experience, I ended up receiving 2 job offers, both of which I was very excited about, within 3 weeks of finishing the program!

    My biggest piece of advice is to trust their system. They're great at what they do and truly want you to succeed. I did my research and due dilligence and selected Fullstack because it seemed like it was the best coding bootcamp out there. After going through the program I can say that it truly is an amazing place filled with smart people and if you too choose to go through Fullstacks' software engineering immersive program you will learn more than you ever thought possible. 

  • Christian Sadi  User Photo
    Christian Sadi • Software Implementation Engineer • Student Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    Fullstack is the single best coding bootcamp in Chicago. They have their sh*t together. They constantly work on updating and refining their curriculum. The skills you learn are highly relevant to actual jobs in the industry. The instructors are knowledgeable. 

    After graduating in December, I didn't start job searching until the first week of January. By February 15, I had my first offer at a company that hit all my requirements, paid a solid salary, and was still interviewing with 5 other companies. Keep in mind, I'm more socially-skilled than most as I used to work in marketing consulting for 4 years, so your results may vary based on your temperament and skillset.

    On attending the academy:
    1) It's very liberal. As a conservative/libertarian, it was painful sitting through all the 'everyone matters, women empowerment, be careful with your language,' talk. Look, I'm here to learn relevant skills so I can get a job in software engineering. I didn't come here to learn your ideology or engage in thought policing. Depending on who you are, this can be a drawback or a bonus. Knowing what I know now, I still would have attended Fullstack Academy because it is the best option in the city. 
    2) If you don't live in the city, get a place within 15 minutes commute of the academy. At most, 30 minutes. DO NOT, I REPEAT, DO NOT try and commute from the suburbs. I lived in Gurnee, IL and took the train to the city everyday. It was about 3.5-4 hours of total commuting time each day. You need all the time you can to work on the coursework and relax. It will be stressful. You need your sleep. And everything will be worth all the pain and effort. 
    3) Invest time in the relationships you'll build with people there. Everyone is pretty high quality, generally has their life together, and will be beneficial to keep in your life. I'm working on a side project with a classmate and regularly talk to a few classmates I've had. Adding more smart, motivated, and hard working people to your life is never a bad idea. 
    4) Plan for 3-6 months of expenses after Fullstack for finding a job. Fullstack won't give you a job on a silver platter - you'll still have to work for it. Talk  to the career counselor at the Chicago campus. Most college career counselors are utterly useless. Thankfully, this is nothing like college. The Chicago counselor linked me to a number of opportunities within the first 2 months post-graduation. Listen to them.

  • Derek Ashton  User Photo
    Derek Ashton • Product Support Developer • Graduate Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    I had no computer science or technical professional experience prior to doing Fullstack Academy (FSA). I did the online/remote immersive program from my home. I graduated at the end of October, grinded hard in the job search for about three months with little traction (Nov/Dec is not a good time to look for a job), and then finally at the end of January, I got slammed with interviews and managed to land four (four!) job offers in two weeks for software engineering roles, including at two major corporations with huge software departments, both of which started at $70k with excellent benefits (adjusted for cost of living, that's equivalent to about 140-160K in Manhattan or 125-145K in San Francisco). But I ended up taking a full-stack support dev role for $65k at a small-ish custom software company because their work and tech stack more so aligned with my professional interests and goals. I've been on the job for almost a month now and I gotta say, I feel like I have been well prepared. I've been able to begin contributing and pushing code to production relatively quickly. And the company has only recently switched to using React, Redux, Webpack, and some other tools I learned at FSA, so I am actually more knowledgeable than some of the more senior devs about how to use them. 

    It's hard to know if FSA was the best possible choice. If I were to choose again, there are some new schools now that I'd strongly consider.  But FSA has certainly worked out for me. I enjoyed my experience and think that their curriculum and instructors are top-notch. They go in depth in all the right areas, and yet they also expose you to the broad landscape that is the software engineering profession. That broad base of knowldege is just as important as the in-depth stuff they teach. And I love that I was able to do the whole thing remotely. If you're skeptical that a remote program could possibly be as good as the on-site program, please trust me: It is just as good if not better. There's less distraction, it's cheaper, more comfortable, and it forces you to really get your Git workflow down.

    They do provide career support to prepare you for the job hunt / interviews and advise you along the way, and I think they do a pretty good job of it. But there's nothing they can really do to help you get a job. That's on you. And finding a job sucks, so be prepared. The average seems to be about 3 months, but some people land one immediately, and some take 6+ months. There's too many factors to know how long it'll take. Just do what is within your control, be patient, and put on your optimism hat, because you're going to get rejected or ignored for all kinds of stupid reasons before you hear from a sensible human being who is actually qualified to assess your capabilities. 

    The only changes I'd like to see at FSA are for the program to be a bit longer to re-enforce things through repetition, get into more advance concepts and disciplines, and provide more opportunities for students to build out their portfolio. But that would of course drive costs up, which touches on my only other gripe: I wish they would switch to a deferred tuition model like App Academy, Thinkful, Lambda School, and many others. It's an obviously more beneficial model for business and students. Also, I was actually pretty disappointed with the state of my portfolio by the time I graduated. I didn't have anything that really looked show-worthy, not even my cap-stone. Your projects are mostly done in teams, so you're at the mercy of your teammates' skills and work ethic. Lucky for me, a lot of employers didn't even take the time to look at what I made and relied more heaviliy on technical interviews. (On that point, don't waste time fixing up your projects after graduation. Perfect your resume/LinkedIn. Write to-the-point cover letters for every application. Get a hold of an actual person however/whenever possible. Keep studying/practicing/commiting code.)

    Now, as great as FSA is, you need to understand that your growth and ultimate success or failure depends primarily on your ability and/or willingness to prioritize your training and sacrifice your hobbies, relationships, and relaxation. The hard proof of that could be seen in the fact that about 25% of my cohort was held back because they did not pass the junior exam to graduate to senior phase. The problem was not that they weren't smart enough, they just had too much else going on and weren't focused. But even if you pass the exams, that only means you've got the minimum pre-requisites down. I appreciate that they at least set a reasonably high bar to get through the program, so you can feel confident that you know what you're doing when you graduate. Other schools that don't set high graduation standards (or any at all!) are doing their students a great disservice. But don't rest on your laurels just because you pass some test. If you go through FSA (or any school) with an attitude where you're content just scraping by, you're robbing yourself of a great deal of knowledge and expertise you could have gained by reading more, asking more questions, putting more hours into your project. It's three months. You'll be alright without Netflix, video games, outtings with friends, etc for three months.

    With all that said, I think FSA is worth the price. Six months and $18,000 later, and I'm making $25,000 more per year and doing something I atually enjoy for a living at a cool company. I'd say that was a smart investment.

     

  • Eva Lina Morales  User Photo
    Eva Lina Morales • DevOps Engineer • Graduate Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    I deeply enjoyed my bootcamp experience at Fullstack. The Grace Hopper program in particular had a friendly, collegial atomsphere and a lack of intellectual arrogance and competitiveness that helped it go down. If you have any thoughts about taking the full time program and having time for other things in your life, put those aside, it was VERY full-on. I learned more than I could believe at the end, and I did some cool projects that I'm still proud of. And more than anything, I now have a six figure job in tech and a bright career ahead of me.

    All that being said I do have some criticisms:

    - Some of the teachers don't have any teaching training or experience and are honestly people from the industry who are slumming. Those people should be shown the door.

    - The administration/teachers tend to soft pedal things which I found very annoying. Just be real! The more information students have the better decisions we can make for ourselves. Don't be vague about things, students' futures depend on it.

    Besides that, it was a great experience!

  • Jonathan Ahn  User Photo
    Jonathan Ahn • Software Engineer • Graduate Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    I graduated from Fullstack Academy in December of 2017 from 1709-WDF. WDF stands for the Web Development Fellowship. I was part of a full-scholarship program, sponsored by the NYC Tech Talent Pipeline where I had to compete against all of NYC for a spot to get into the program. It was extremeley competitive and one of the hardest things I ever had to do in my life.

    Fullstack was my dream coding school and you get what you put into it. I studied every single day since Day 1 in bootcamp-prep and never stopped until I landed my job as a Software Engineer at Unified. Fullstack teaches you EVERYTHING you need to know about software engineering and they prep you EXTREMELY WELL! All you need to do is put in the work and 'trust the process'.

    It's going to be intense but it's intense for a reason. Besides teaching you all the latest frameworks, technologies and the most updated JavaScript, Fullstack is the best at teaching you how to learn. And forces you to become comfortable with being uncomfortable, just like real life and just like being a real Software Engineer. If you don't know something, don't panic, just look it up. Google it. Read articles on how other people have done it. Go to Stack Overflow and interact with the community. Be self-sufficient.

    Fullstack is the best thing I have ever done. It was much more fulfilling and I felt more accomplished than earning my 4-year degree.

  • Joon Kim  User Photo
    Joon Kim • Fullstack Developer • Graduate Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    I recently graduated from Fullstack Academy in Chicago. After graduating from college with a degree in Economics, I decided to attend a coding bootcamp. After doing some research for a full week, I came across three great programs: Fullstack Academy, App Academy, and Hack Reactor. I found both three bootcamps to have similar challenging and immersive learning experience to their students. Why I decided to attend Fullstack in the end is that the Chicago office had a group of 20 students while the other two bootcamps had 40+ students. It was a major deal-breaker, given high-quality instructors and motivated students in all three academies. Having just taken Intro to CS and Data Structures in college, I was one of the least experienced programmers in the group. Some people have gotten advanced degrees in Computer Science, or other disciplines, or even have worked as engineers for a few years. Although I was at first scared, I realized that it was actually better for me because every student in my cohort became my teacher and mentor when I struggled. It was definitely challenging but I found the experience to be very helpful, especially that I was able to land a software engineering position after graduation because of my coding skills and technologies I learned from Fullstack Academy. If you are deciding if Fullstack would be the right choice, just remember, if you promise yourself that you will work hard, you will make it and walk out from the program with valuable and skills that are in high-demand!

  • Daniela Tizon  User Photo
    Daniela Tizon • Graduate Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    It had been a while since a had an experience as intense as these 3 months at Fullstack.
    I learned so much about about coding (what I was here to learn) and about live and myself.
    This is a very hard and intense program, it is definetly not for everyone, but this is exactly what I wanted and what I needed.

    The instructors are the best, as awesome coding masters and as human beings.
    The people I studied with were incredible: strong, smart, supportive, amazing. Every single one of them.

    It is obvious culture is very important at Fullstack and I will always be thankfull for that. If you are going to spend 3 month practically living in this space with this people. you want the best environment posible, and I definitely found it here.

    I would recommend this experience and this school without any doubt.
    I just graduated 2 days ago, and future is just so exciting right now, 

  • Jung Park  User Photo
    Jung Park • Software Engineer • Graduate Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    I graduated from Fullstack Academy's Software Engineering Immersive program in Chicago in the fall of 2017. Recently, I was able to land on an job offer from a software company in Chicago with extensive amount of help from Fullstack. No matter what background you are coming from, I can tell you for sure that you will be really challenged and will grow as a self-sufficient developer in this program.

    Before coming to Fullstack, I worked as a software developer for 4 years. As I was leaving my old company, I wanted to get more education and learn about new technologies in programming to make myself more marketable. So, I was deciding between a bootcamp or a graduate degree in computer science. After finding out about Fullstack and reading numerous amount of positive reviews of the immersive program, I decided to give it a shot.

    Immersive program's curriculum is divided into 2 phases: junior phase and senior phase. Junior phase is where you learn all about computer science (data structure, sorting, algorithm, etc) and web tech (Javascript, Node, SQL, jQuery, React, Redux, etc). Senior phase is where you get to use what you learned from junior phase with 3 main projects. From senior phase, you are also prepared for the real-world coding/job interviews. Both of phases are very intensive and fast-paced.

    To be honest, I didn't think this program will be much challenging given that I already had years of experience in software development. However, I was very wrong. From day 1in junior phase, I was challenged and learned a lot. From many of lessons (or as they call it "workshop") in class, you are challenged to dive deep into it and to understand the fundamental. Often, you are also challenged to build things from the scratch. I have found these types of challenges to be very useful as you prepare for the technical interviews.

    Last but not least, people you work with are the best part about this program. All staffs, including instructors and fellow students, are very helpful and friendly. Especially, all of instructors had tons of knowlege in programming, and there were so much to learn from the. Also, I found my classmates to be all smart, passionate, and driven. These were type of people I would love to work with in my work. I believe Fullstack's admission staffts have been doing great job of carefully selecting right people to join the program.

    I hope my review was helpful. If you are like me thinking of chaning your careers in software development or just want to start fresh, I highly recommend you take this program.

     

  • Best Decision
    - 2/8/2018
    Devon  User Photo
    Devon • Software Engineer • Graduate Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    I applied to FullStack right out of high school through NYC's Tech Talent Pipeline. I can't recommend them enough. David is passionate about the curriculum and feedback from students. The instructors are very knowledgeable and always willing to lend a helping hand. The teaching fellows are invested in teaching everything they learned from their cohort. My peers were nothing short of engaged, determined, and supporting of each other. Career success won't hold back the punches on critique of your resume and online presence. With the help of FSA I am now a software engineer at a financial firm in NY before the age of 20. Can't recommend enough no matter your age or experience.

  • I was wrong
    - 12/8/2017
    Shawn Swyx Wang  User Photo
    Shawn Swyx Wang • Software Engineer • Graduate Verified via GitHub
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    I am reviewing Fullstack again because I sent in my review far too early in my job hunting process. Originally I felt that the career support was not very helpful for people who were mid career (and this is a common perception, that the career services are catered towards people more or less straight out of college). But I was so, so wrong. I met a bunch of firms at Fullstack's Hiring Day and literally just signed my offer from the first employer I met at hiring day. I got 3 offers and the career success team were extremely helpful in helping me navigate everything from turning DOWN my first six figure offer to flying out to Mountain View for my Google interview to reaching out to the Fullstack Alumni network to get more information for my eventual job offer that netted me 160k BASE. This is unreal and impossible for me to have conceived of without the help of Fullstack and without the opportunities created by Fullstack's Career Services people. I regret that I don't seem to be able to go back and edit my original review because I gave them a 4/5 because I'm a "nothing is perfect" kind of guy. But I was wrong. I stand by Fullstack through and through and if you still have doubts after reading this contact me so I can figure out what's wrong with you. @swyx on twitter.

  • Isaac Ibiapina  User Photo
    Isaac Ibiapina • Student Verified via GitHub
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    Simply put, I had the drive to transition to a career as a software engineer, and Fullstack was the crucial piece in the puzzle that made it happen.

    The course is incredibly intense, overwhelming and effective. Beyond the actual curriculum, Fullstack really teaches you how to be a software engineer. After the course, I was able to pick up new frameworks and tackle technical challenges more effectively as the entire bootcamp experience conditions you to get comfortable with the uncomfortable. It's a very powerful feeling to have knowing that you can pick almost any application and either be able to build it, or have full confidence in knowing you could teach yourself to. In my current job, I attribute both my aptitude at completing tasks, and work ethic to my experience in Fullstack.

    Lastly, the members of my cohort were very good. Surrounded by people who (mostly don't have a technical background) but were successful with their own career paths. If you give motivated, competent people technical knowledge, they can build great things, and more over make each other even more great.

    If you know becoming a developer is the path for you, the choice is a no-brainer. It'll be the hardest 13 weeks of your life, and it'll be totally worth it.

Thanks!